We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Towers Singapore
Ranked #67 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Much Better”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This stay was quite nice. All the staff I encountered were very friendly. Special comment for the ladies working in the executive lounge, they were very friendly and helpful. Everything went very well. The only issue I had is the same as always with Starwood properties, still charing for internet. Therefore, I have to give the value only one star. But everything related to the stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear jchanlifat,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that your overall experience with us was up to your expectation. We appreciate your compliments towards our associates, in particular the team at the executive lounge, and will certainly convey your encouraging words to them. We would like to share that complimentary Internet access is available for all in-house guests at the lobby area. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    445
    191
    43
    29
See reviews for
200
222
81
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staying for a week, I got to know the hotel well. All the expected amenities were available and were excellent (and staffed with friendly helpful people). The buffet breakfast and lunch were very good. The dinner buffet looked good, but I didn't sample it. The up-market Chinese restaurant was exceptionally good - especially the duck and the dumplings. There is also an up-market Italian restaurant, but I didn't try it.

Staff had a real can-do attitude - things happened quickly when requited. The staff were welcoming and friendly without being unctuous. It was the behaviour of the staff that made this Sheraton memorable.

Very good location. MRT 50 metres away. Easy walking distance from Newton hawkers Market. Orchard Rd perhaps a 500 metre walk away. Tanglin and American Clubs very close by.

I facilitated a number of small (around 20 attendees) workshops at the hotel, and they went seamlessly. Technical support and catering were excellent.

I have found Sheratons around the world usually of high standard, but this one was exceptional!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nisselp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear nisselp,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear that your stay with us has been an excellent one. We are pleased that the hotel’s amenities, services and locality were up to your expectation. Thank you for your kind compliments towards the team and we are heartened to know that our associates were integral in making your stay memorable. It is a pity that you did not get to try the dinner buffet at The Dining Room and Italian fare at DOMVS. Nonetheless, we are glad that you enjoyed the food at Li Bai, our Cantonese restaurant as well as our breakfast and lunch buffet! We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My parents and I stayed at Sheraton Towers from June 30 to July 2, 2014.. We really enjoyed our stay there.. The hotel is strategically located near Newton MRT (subway) station, which is only 1 stop away from the famed Orchard Road..We got comfortable non-smoking rooms, as per our requests..The reception and concierge staff were friendly and helpful, so were the porters and restaurant staff.. Even the Director of Rooms made us feel so welcomed.. Excellent customer service and hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setiawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Setiawan T,

Thank you for your generous review of the hotel . We are pleased to hear that you and your parents are satisfied with the rooms and have found the locality of the hotel to be ideal. The team and I had a wonderful time hosting your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nome, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am surprised this has not been pointed out before, but the room temperature increases in the middle of the night only to get back to whatever setting you had dialed in at 6:30 am. I stayed twice and both times this was an issue (leading to waking up sweaty every night), and when I complained the second time they did nothing but send an engineers who couldn't (or wouldn't) understand the issue (probably because it's hotel-wide and set by management) and went through the motions to perform an unneeded disassembly of the A/C fan, which worked fine. I presume this is a "cost" savings by the hotel, but no uninterrupted sleep for me = no more money to the hotel from me, so it's probably a profit reducer! The 3 stars are earned for the lobby, personnel, and pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_SF_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mike_SF_Mike,

Thank you for your review. While we are glad that you enjoyed our lobby, swimming pool and services by the associates, we regret to learn that you did not manage to get a good night’s sleep due to the issue with the air conditioning system. I would like to assure you that every guest’s stay experience is of our utmost importance and your encounter is certainly not a cost-saving measure by the hotel. We will work closely with the engineering team to rectify the problem. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to invite you back for a more fulfilling stay again.

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is the smaller things that change a Good stay into an excellent one. Comfortable rooms, Good Pool, Good eateries are a part of almost every 5 star hotel, but the Hospitality we experienced was what made the stay so wonderfull. Check-in was very quick and as soon as the manager at the counter saw that i was travelling with my 10 year old daughter (who was feeling low cause of air sickness), he gave me an early check-in and a late check-out. Being a vegetarian is not easy in Singapore but at 12 in the night, the chef personally came to our table and made the most amazing Fried rice (Vegetarian and out of the menu) as my daughter was feeling hungry. Most of the staff referred to us by name and were very courteous. Location is excellent as it is a 10 minute walk from Orchard road making it close enough to all the shopping malls and far enough from all the maddening rush. Special mention for the very very very comfortable pillows and an amazing shower. Rooms were cleaned almost 3-4 times in a day. We were in Singapore for 7 nights which we split between Sheraton, Marina Bay Sands & Ritz Carlton Millenia and i would say that Sheraton was not lacking in anything in comparison to the other bigger names. Well done and Keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Gaurav J,

Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. Our associates take pride in serving all our guests and we are pleased to have been of service to you and your daughter during the stay. We are glad that you find our pillows comfortable and hope that our signature Sweet Sleeper bed has also matched up to the standard! Your kind words towards our associates and the hotel are greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My fiancée and I stayed at the Sheraton Towers in Singapore in June 2014! The hotel and service was awesome! Ismail (Chief Concierge), Sebastian (Portier), Chandra (Portier), and Zita (Communication Centre) did a outstanding job! I will never forget how well we were treated! The room service was great! Food was good! I will never forget my experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cblack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear cblack2014,

Thank you for your generous review of our hotel! We are truly heartened to hear that you and your fiancée had a wonderful stay and our associates were integral in making it more memorable. We will definitely share your kind words with Ismail, Sebastian, Chandra, Zita and the rest of the team. We look forward to hosting your stay again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stay at Sheraton Towers Singapore. 39 Scotts Road, Singapore 228230, Singapore 06/16/2014 and 06/18/2014
overall i get great experience. Service provided, the room all in good conditions and clean.
Good location, just step away to subway (MRT)
Recommended for who visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Albertusguntur,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that our services and rooms were up to your expectations. Indeed, our convenient location allows easy access to Orchard Road, Singapore’s main shopping district, as well as most other destinations. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Westin Singapore
#38 of 312 in Singapore
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,983 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#64 of 312 in Singapore
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Towers Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Towers Singapore

Property: Sheraton Towers Singapore
Address: 39 Scotts Road Sheraton Towers Hotel, Singapore 228230, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#55 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Towers Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Towers Singapore is centrally located along Scotts Road, just 10-minute walk from the Orchard Road shopping and entertainment district. The Newton Interchange train station next door linking the Downtown and North South Lines makes the hotel easily accessible to major places of attractions. Featuring 420 elegantly appointed rooms and 13,400 square feet of prime function space made up of 17 event venues, the Hotel is equipped with the modern amenities and conveniences, including high-speed internet access and the fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor swimming pool. From the detailed elegant furnishings, delicate presentation of culinary experience to warm, discreet service, the hotel believes in pampering its guests with the comfort, luxury and conveniences that they are accustomed to at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Towers Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Singapore
Singapore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing