We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Towers Singapore
Ranked #67 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“enjoyable stays”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Sheraton Tower Singapore is a pretty good hotel. It is located in Scott roads and just couple minutes walk from Newton MRT station. It is a pretty good location, and there is a food hawker court just 5 minutes walk. I arrived at the hotel around 7:30 and was able to check in as a gold starwood member. The room is pretty spacious for Singapore standard. It is well maintain and bathroom is pretty clean. The services is good but not five stars standard. Overall, I enjoy my stays at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ken T,

Thank you for your generous review. Your compliments on the locality of the hotel as well as our rooms are truly appreciated. We are also glad that you have found the services to be satisfactory and we will definitely work towards providing higher service standard to keep our guests comfortable. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    445
    191
    43
    29
See reviews for
200
222
81
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I really don't have any complaints aside from the fact that you have to take a taxi or MRT to get anywhere. That said, I had no problem getting around to work/shop/see sights.

Very safe environment and was upgraded to a roomy, clean, and private pool-side bungalow. Made for an excellent 5-day business stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the room upgrade and that the train station next door made it more convenient for you to get to places. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a night and this was my first time staying there. Located in Scotts Road makes the hotel is not so busy like in Orchard area..

The hotel is an old building but the room is still well maintain. The room is humid when we first enter, but once we turn on the air con, it feels better.

Check in process was smooth and after arrived in my room, the toilet water color was yellow and apparently they are having some maintenance.

Report it to the front office and when I came back, everything is good already.

They do provide free wifi but as one of starwood hotels, free wifi only in the lobby area.

Over all, I enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlinda_koe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Belinda_koe,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that our location is up to your expectation. It is also a delight to learn that you have found our rooms to be well maintained. Your compliments are very much appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel is located in a very convenient location; less than 3 minutes walk from the MRT and 1 stop away from Orchard Road. If you are traveling light, consider taking the MRT from the airport to the hotel which takes about 40 minutes traveling time. If you prefer walking, it takes about 15 minutes or less to walk from the hotel to Orchard Road. Newton Circus food court is also within walking distance of the hotel. Overall, I find the location of this hotel to be extremely convenient.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Very comfortable overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Natasha T,

Thank you for your kind review. It is heartening to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity of the hotel to the MRT station, Orchard Road and Newton Circus Food Centre. We hope that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is actually a nice Hotel. I always come here because I never had bad experience with this hotel. The rooms are clean. The Breakfast is nice and the people working in this hotel is really nice. It´s also quite easy to get a taxi in this hotel because they have a signal on the street if a taxi is needed.

Room Tip: As a SPG member you got free Wi-Fi but normally I think you need to pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickWoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear PatrickWoer,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is indeed heartening to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stays. Thank you for your generous compliments on our rooms, breakfast and associates. We truly appreciate your loyal patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

First time i have stayed in this hotel. The hotel looks nice from outside but old and tired from inside. No places to eat or shop nearby. Taxis even bypass the place. In the 21st century internet is not free here.
Staff is helpful but location is really bad.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Rupaks,

Thank you for your review. While it is heartening that you have found our associates to be helpful, we regret to hear that our locality has fallen short of your expectation. We would like to share that the Newton Food Centre, which offers a variety of local delights, is approximately a 10-minute walk away from the hotel. Complimentary WiFi is also available for our in-house guests at the lobby area. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to be of service to you again.

Warm regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is a fairly old hotel but kept in good condition. Since it is an old style hotel the rooms are generally much bigger than the new ones. Very comfortable. Unfortunately the location is not that great. It's a good 15 minute walk to ion orchard and if it rains you will get wet. There is a mrt station 2 minute walk to the left and it's one station to main orchard road. Depends on what you want. Convenience or comfort. Difficult to find both in Singapore

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonTwsSpore, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Towers Singapore, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Stephen L,

Thank you for your kind review. While we regret to hear that our location was not ideal, we are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort of our rooms. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Best regards,
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Westin Singapore
#37 of 312 in Singapore
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,984 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#64 of 312 in Singapore
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Towers Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Towers Singapore

Property: Sheraton Towers Singapore
Address: 39 Scotts Road Sheraton Towers Hotel, Singapore 228230, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#55 Business Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#67 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Towers Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Towers Singapore is centrally located along Scotts Road, just 10-minute walk from the Orchard Road shopping and entertainment district. The Newton Interchange train station next door linking the Downtown and North South Lines makes the hotel easily accessible to major places of attractions. Featuring 420 elegantly appointed rooms and 13,400 square feet of prime function space made up of 17 event venues, the Hotel is equipped with the modern amenities and conveniences, including high-speed internet access and the fitness centre that overlooks the outdoor swimming pool. From the detailed elegant furnishings, delicate presentation of culinary experience to warm, discreet service, the hotel believes in pampering its guests with the comfort, luxury and conveniences that they are accustomed to at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Towers Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Hotel Singapore
Sheraton Singapore
Singapore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing