We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with minor flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with minor flaws”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance to the heart of shopping. The indoor walkway to Hilton Hotel, offers a short cut to Orchard Road which is the heart of the action.
Singapore Airlines has a hop on hop off bus which has an stop directly across the street from the hotel. While I am usually not a big fan of those buses, in Singapore the air conditioned bus was a very good option.

Hotel room was a typical four seasons. Meticulous with great beds and nice bathroom. Generally, the staff were very professional and helpful. However, my biggest and perhaps lone complain was how they treated the American Express Platinum bookings. During check in we were offered a room upgrade for S$120 a night, which we accepted while knowing that upgrades, if available which obviously were, should have been complimentary.

While most hotels on AM Ex Fine Hotels programs give you a dining credit, this one gives you complimentary "set dinner". When you enter the restaurant, you have to announce that you are using Am Ex package and then they take away the regular menu and give you one with very limited choices. Soft Drinks are not included and $12 ice tea is charged separately.

The breakfast is excellent, but yet again I had issues with American Express package. When you enter the restaurant, you are not given a menu and you can enjoy the buffet breakfast. However, it seems like someone is watching if you made a trip to eggs station and charge you more without you knowing. upon check out I had two charges added to my "free" breakfast that came with Am Ex. The staff had no explanation on how one was for $16 and the next day $14 since they had nothing for $2 that could justify the difference. The front desk saw that I was in a rush to get to airport, and just joked that maybe you had an slice of bacon more that day.

A more professional way to handle it would have been to waive a charge that even the staff could not explain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legaldds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan_Shaikh, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Legaldds,

We have corresponded over email and I would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us.

I am glad to hear that you will consider Four Seasons Hotel Singapore again for your next visit to Singapore and look forward to personally welcoming you back again then.

Yours Sincerely,

Rizwan Shaikh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    355
    96
    36
    9
See reviews for
473
450
108
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was a superb top end hotel. The rooms were very spacious and well equipped. The restaurants were also very good catering for all types of cuisine and the breakfast also catered for all tastes.

The staff were very helpful (they opened up the gym for me in the middle of the night when I couldn't sleep due to jet lag!). The gym was superb and actually better than many gym's I have actually been to.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyboy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear johnnyboy1973,

Thank you for your review, and for labelling us a "fantastic hotel"!

Your compliments about our spacious rooms and dining options are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share them with our teams.

Our 24-hour gym is outfitted with the latest fitness equipment and is indeed a great workout facility, especially for business travellers such as yourself.

Thank you once again for writing this review and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
215 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

An amazing experience at the Four seasons hotel. My parents and I stayed in a suite, which had tonnes of space to sleep 3 adults very comfortably. Upon check in we were upgraded, provided complimentary Internet access and greeted with such warmth. The staff here are amazing, and don't miss anything. They are very attentive, service with a smile, and truly make you feel so very welcomed and special. Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The MRT station is only 2 min walk, connected with the ION mall. Station is Orchard( red line). Very easy to get around. Great location as all the shopping and brand names anyone would ever want is right in walking distance. Very pricey by North American standards,, but window shopping is free:):)
Overall; Execllent and I would stay here again. On our return to Singapore, staying in the Marina area. If you have time, would be worth it to split our stay on this side and marina side.

Room Tip: We had a suite, room 1608. Slept 3 adults very comfortably, lots of space and separate dining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfriqueSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear AfriqueSoleil,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review here on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you had received such warm hospitable service from our staff, and had enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms. Your compliments are a great source of motivation for all of us, and we look forward to welcoming you home to your residence along Orchard Boulevard the next time you visit Singapore.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here with my family for a few days in March. Overall a very pleasant stay indeed.

Check-in was very quick (my family arrived a few days earlier) and pleasant as always. Interconnecting rooms on a low floor. Little bit of a city view but nothing special. Well appointed rooms, with great big bathrooms. Bed comfy and a nice TV too. Would agree that they are a bit tired though, and probably in need of a refurb. On the third day the room was quite smoky (i guess a guest smoking below us). With a baby we said we couldn't stay, and they immediately moved us to another floor and without any fuss. Kudos.

Our rate was good considering it was a FS, but we had no breakfast. Mistake. It was outrageously expensive and i have to say overall it was quite disappointing. Certainly not up to the standard in other locations i have stayed in. So worth bearing in mind, it may be worth it to get it included if you can.

The key thing i found with this hotel is that it is extremely well located. Unlike other hotels only a few hundred metres away, its also very very quiet. Felt like we were half way to everywhere, and certainly close enough to almost all the major shopping areas and attractions. Sing isn't a big city lets be honest, but it can be tricky to get around given the heat (and the late afternoon rains). So for this reason alone its worth it.

Lastly i was very impressed with the staff. They were all incredibly welcoming, made a fuss over my daughter and had remembered our names after the second day. All usual FS stuff, but still worth noting. I will be back on the next trip, assuming i can get the same good rate (with breakfast!).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WharfTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear WharfTrader,

Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay with us earlier this year.

It is important to us to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable and personalised stay, so I am glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed that, along with the Hotel's services and facilities. We continuously upgrade our facilities to provide the utmost comfort for our guests.!

Your feedback regarding breakfast is appreciated and will be shared with our culinary team so that we can work toward improving the experience in the future - thank you for sharing.

We simply love taking care of families with children and look forward to your next return home!

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Following the tradition of Four Seasons Hotel, we had no complaint regarding the service and attention to detail. However, the hotel bar and restaurant needs renovation and the food needs some refinement. Other than that, we very much enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank paris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear paris s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am pleased to inform you that there are indeed plans for the Hotel's facilities (including the restaurants) to be enhanced - in fact, we just completed the Hotel's facade painting!

It sounds like you had dined in One-Ninety during your stay with us. We always like to hear from our guests and appreciate you sharing your comments regarding the food served at the restaurant - it will definitely be shared with our Chef.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon for a renewed experience with us.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Tucked away in a leafy boulevard yet a stone's throw from the heart of Orchard Road, a quiet welcome retreat. Interior is calming and restful, extremely comfortable beds, attentive yet unobtrusive service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear sunitar,

We love that we are your "quiet welcome retreat"!

Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us. Look forward to your return!

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Four Seasons was a wonderful experience.
I had to go to Singapore unexpectedly on a family matter , there were 5 of us travelling.
Normally this hotel would have been out of my price range , but somehow we got unexpectedly good rates!
The staff were very attentive at all times.
My only criticism they may have been too over zealous when clearing plates, before everyone had finished eating.
The Interiors were tasteful and seating areas comfortable.The bedrooms and bathrooms spacious and luxurious with lovely additions as in L'Occitane soaps and creams and herbal teas. We had an early check out time, I was impressed that they had Teas, Coffee and small pastries laid out at such an early hour.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Christine V V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that our staff had been attentive to your needs throughout your stay, and would like to also thank you for your compliments of our bedroom and in-room amenities.

I do apologise however, for the experience you faced in the restaurant and will be sure to share this with our team.

Freahly baked breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in our living room is perfect for travellers on early morning flights, and I'm glad this was available for you to get your morning pick-me-up!

I hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,021 reviews
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing