We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #4 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

very attentive dining staff. The manager/chef heard my husband question about fresh mango at breakfast and when the waitress said none available, the chef interrupted and made it happen. That left an impression to us especially at S44 per person!!!
The same experience at the lobby long when fresh mango is not available and the waiter get the kitchen staff to make it available. Now, that personal and very personal to some "loving freaking mango asian!!!"

But hotel should give free wifi like other outlet. Don't charge broadband…we feel cheated. We are just checking for emails and stuff and not downloading a movie! Or put a limit on download…to curb unnecessary downloads...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sabrina S,


I am personally delighted to know that our chef in One-Ninety Wood-fired Steak and Seafood restaurant had exceeded your husband's expectations based on his preference for fresh mango. We pride our service on being intuitive and personalised, so your compliment reinforces that and will be shared with the team.

We appreciate your feedback on the need to extend free wi-fi. Based on guests' feedback like yours, I am pleased to inform you that as of January 1, 2014, we have extended complimentary Standard Internet access for 2 devices daily.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    360
    96
    36
    9
See reviews for
481
454
110
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel Singapore has fantastic art work and some of the best food I have had.
With two pools, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, a small waterfall, a fully equipped gym and beautiful rooms, who could want more. It is also on a quiet street and it is walking distance from lots of shopping, though I especially like the Tanglin Shopping Centre nearby. The views from the rooms and the roof are spectacular. The staff is well informed, helpful and easy readily available.
It is great both for business travelers and vacationers and especially couples where the eleventh floor has been designated especially for couples.

Room Tip: Upper floors have wonderful views. It located in a quiet area so noise isn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Barb K,

Thank you very much for this lovely review of your recent stay with us!

I am delighted to hear of your compliments and trust that you had enjoyed the services and facilities available at the Hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for our team to have had you with us and to know that we had left you with a most memorable experience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The service is just amazing, the best I have experienced so far. Breakfast buffet just perfect. Although the builind is a little old, it is still a top hotel. The hotel is family friendly, we stayed there with our 2 children (5 and 8) and they loved the family swimming pool (they have 2 pools with one dedicated to families). Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisf324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear chrisf324,

Thank you for sharing such a raving review of your recent stay with us!

We hope to welcome you and your family again the next time you visit Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel is a bit outdated, but the location was very convenient. It's small which offers a lot of privacy and intimacy. Breakfast has many choices. The second floor has an area where you can use for business meetings, where you can order tea or coffee. Service was excellent. It's a very nice business hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifermadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear jennifermadison,

Thank you for this review and the feedback which you have provided.

I would like to assure you that we have been in the process of implementing upgrades throughout the Hotel - beginning with our newly remodelled One-Ninety Wood-fired Steak and Seafood; and One-Ninety Bar by Javier de las Muelas.

I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future for an experience of our new services and facilities.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons Singapore in December 2013. The location is superb, but what really made our stay great was the staff and service. We arrived after a long journey (17+ hours) and were immediately shown to our (upgraded!) room despite our early arrival. Within minutes of getting to our room a complimentary selection of fresh juices and snacks were delivered to our room, along with a framed photo of our wedding day to celebrate our honeymoon. We were thrilled, and the great service continued for our entire stay. From the cold towels and juices at the pool, to the bell staff always remembering our names, our stay was wonderful, and we would definitely choose to stay at the Four Seasons Singapore in the future.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hall on the couples floor, and didn't hear a sound the entire time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Katie B,

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay with us.

I am most delighted to hear of your compliments for our staff and to know that you had received such a memorable and personalised stay for your honeymoon.

We hope to welcome you back again the next time you're travelling to Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great location at Orchard Rd, very friendly staff, made us feel very welcome. Gym and pool is good too. As a business hotel not ideal because it is quite across town, but for a shopping trip it is great

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chooun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear chooun14,

Thank you for this succinct review of your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team.

While the Hotel is tucked away in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard, we are in fact just a short 15-minute ride away from Suntec City Convention Centre and the Marina Bay area. However, located on the golden mile of shopping and entertainment along Orchard Road, we'll have to agree with you that the shopping is great around the Hotel!

We hope to welcome you again with us the next time your travels take you back to Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed a week for business, and had disrupted sleep for the first 3 nights because it was too noisy around my room. The walls were quite thin and I could hear noises happening around my room (loud bumps, door bangings, etc). Upon complaining to the front desk (apparently I wasn't the only one who complained), they checked their CCTV and attributed the noise to one of the guests who was actively going in and out his room up until 2-3 am. I had to wait until after my 3rd night for a new room as the hotel was fully booked. Needless to say, my lack of sleep for the first 3 nights affected my work the next day.The doorman (a tall Indian gentleman, I forgot his name) who helped me move rooms remembered my plight and was attentive enough to enquire the next day as I returned to the hotel after business. Room service was also excellent; I had an upset tummy on my last night and Kumar from room service was kind enough to offer a flask of warm ginger drink with honey, which helped alot. Very much appreciated.

Conclusion: Rooms were large and comfy, but poor sleep quality due to thin walls. Excellent service was the only saving grace.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChingHsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear ChingHsia,

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate the kind words about our doorman, room service & the overall service. However, we are quite apologetic about the noise which disrupted your sleep before we moved you to another room. Please know we shared your feedback shortly after your stay and we plan to make improvements to the soundproofing of the original room you occupied.
If there is anything else we can do please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
971 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,114 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing