We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual four seasons service and style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #3 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent a pleasant stay at the Four Seasons Hotel in Singapore. The only surprise was that being a busy time of the year ie December 2013, the hotel actually ran out of roll away beds! Our 10year old daughter therefore slept 2 night on the sofa in the large suite we had. It was not a sofabed just an ordinary sofa and housekeeping brought linen for it. She said that it was not as comfortable as sleeping on a proper bed but she survived of course!
Breakfast buffet was adequate and plentiful but seemed to lack the variety that other four seasons we have stayed at usually has.
There are two swimming pools one being especially for the enjoyment of children and a great gym.
Food in the restaurant where we ate a late lunch was where breakfast was served and once again was more than average but not spectacular by any means. The bar/lounge area was nice enough but in our opinion lacked the ambience of the Mandarin Oriental Singapore.
the hotel is well situated along Orchard Road and the service was at all time courteous and of a high standard.
There are so many marvelous hotels in Singapore and we have stayed a fewer others that we would probably try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Kerrieblue,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

While it was indeed a busy time for the Hotel in December, that is definitely not an excuse for us falling short of your expectations. As such I would like to take this opportunity to personally apologise for the inconvenience you had faced during your time with us and assure you that your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure a seamless experience in the future.

I am heartened to know that you had enjoyed an overall pleasant stay with us and even had the opportunity to visit the newly remodelled One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood; and One-Ninety Bar by Javier de las Muelas.

We certainly hope to welcome all of you with us again the next time you visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons per cruise the hotel is well maintained and service is at a high standard the rooms is large and well pointed.
The rate charged was reasonable for the class of hotel .
The hotel is close to al the local action and was easy to get to from the airport
Would recommend it to all type of traveller

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Chris B,

We appreciate the time you've taken to share this review of your recent stay with us and would like to thank you as well for your recommendation of our Hotel to other travellers.

Look forward to welcoming you again the next time you're in Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel on a quiet street with easy access to the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road as well as the pretty Botanic Gardens. Probably not the best location for business travelers who want to be closer to the financial district, but as tourists we were very happy. It's just a short walk to the Orchard MRT station and from there you can go anywhere. Staff are excellent, well trained, attentive and seemed genuinely friendly and interested in providing good service. Our room with boulevard view was quite large, updated and lacked nothing. The lap pool was clean and delightful. Breakfast is expensive but has endless choice and is high quality. The hotel is on the small side making everything accessible, no huge banks of elevators and escalators to navigate as you make your way around.

Room Tip: Twelfth floor boulevard room was updated with large bath, huge window looking out toward Orchard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Chicago999,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review here on TripAdvisor - our Boulevard rooms do indeed offer a great view and I'm sure your tip will be useful for other guests planning their stay with us!

I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay. Your compliments for our staff are an encouragement and affirmation to all of us as we continue to work hard to ensure that we consistently offer an exemplary level of service and personalised experiences to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming the both of you again the next time you return to Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three night while visiting Singapore and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is very friendly, and the room service is also excellent. The fresh flowers in the hotel lobby are amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Isil D,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay.

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - our resident florist Linus Loh does indeed do a great job with the floral arrangements around the Hotel and I am sure that he will be delighted with your compliment when I share it with him.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We are a family of five with young children aged 10, 7 and 5 - this hotel is the rare combination of a family friendly hotel with five star service. You must stay at this hotel.

Starting with the service we needed to leave some bags a few days before we checked in - they were in our room before we were, at check in we were welcomed by name even though we had not introduced ourselves, tables were moved to help accommodate some visitors for breakfast, the girls had personalised plates of treats when we arrived, the pool attendant brought refreshing complimentary drinks without being asked - I could go on but I think you get the message. The service is second to none.

You really see the quality of a hotel when something goes wrong and how they react. On our arrival there was a problem with our inter-connecting rooms. Not only did they resolve this professionally, promptly and generously the deputy manager went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.

Food is excellent, rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean plus location is good for Orchard Road including Ion and Tang's shopping centres in particular. The only feedback I could give is the kids pool on the roof is a bit aged and fairly small but the views and attendant service make up for this.

The stay was good value for families and the service received.

The small touches really make your stay. We thought we were so well looked after because we have stayed at a few Four Seasons around the world only to be informed by the Deputy Manager they were not able to share details across the hotels which means whether it is your first or fifteenth stay you should expect a great experience.

Overall I think Trip Advisor rates this as the 8th or 9th best hotel in Singapore but I struggle to see why it is not 1st or 2nd. Try it, see it and judge for yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Mark J,

Thank you for sharing this raving review of your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation of our Hotel and are thrilled to hear that you and your family had enjoyed some great experiences during your stay.

I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our facilities and can't wait to welcome all of you to experience them the next time your travels take you back to Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We love our room on the couple floor. It was quiet and we got to sleep in more. They also gave late check out for us. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, considering the age of the hotel. Love it!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rHeaa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear rHeaa33,

Thank you for sharing this review with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your experience on our Couple's Floor and hope to have you with us again the next time you are in Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Small but up to the expectations for its level, very nice room, customised experience and excellent service. Would come back with my eyes closed. Locatoin is great, easy to gete anywhere. breakfast can be improved.

Room Tip: Write ahead if you have any specific requirement, they will cater for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 303juanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Juan R,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your feedback with us.

We certainly look forward to having you with us again the next time your travels take you back to Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
22,699 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,136 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £212 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing