We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I was there for a wedding in January. On the outside the hotel looks aged, but inside the rooms and facilities are still quite decent. I like that they have two pools (one for laps w/ no kids!). The location is also quite good, just a short walk away from Ion Center and the rest of Orchard Road.

What stands out though is their service. On our first day, the doorman and the cab driver miscommunicated, and we ended up next to the river instead of River Valley street. At 3:30pm we couldn't find a cab anywhere. We called the hotel and they helped, but to no avail. In the end, they sent a complimentary hotel car to pick us up! We really really appreciated that.

After we left, I realized I misplaced my camera case. So I emailed the hotel on the off chance that they found it. Luckily they found it at the banquet room! To reduce mailing charges, I asked if they could mail it to my friends place in Singapore, since she was coming to visit me soon anyway. Before I know it, the staff arranged to personally deliver it to my friends place the next morning!! Granted she lived maybe a 10 minutes walk away, but this is really first class service!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank barneysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear barneysgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us.

I would like to personally apologise for the inconvenience you had faced with the taxi service on your first day. However, I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our staff courteous and helpful. Our service has been our hallmark and we have always said our people are our most important asset. Your compliments for them only serve to confirm that belief and I will definitely share them with the team.

We hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you back to Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    347
    94
    36
    9
See reviews for
464
432
104
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

All-round a good experience at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore. A cosy place with fantastic service standards tucked away 3-5 min walking distance from Singapore's shopping district. However, the rates were awfully high. Granted that it was during the Singapore Airshow week, but I had stubbled upon another 5 star hotel within walking distance for about 40% cheaper (and certainly not 40% less value by any standards). Nonetheless, I would still recommend the hotel to friends/family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianPhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear AdrianPhua,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad that you had enjoyed the experience and certainly appreciate your feedback. As our Hotel practices the Best Available Rate (BAR) pricing model, please be assured that the rates which you had received during your stay with us were indeed the best offered at the time, based on our Hotel's occupancy.

Nonetheless, we review all guest feedback in an effort to improve the overall guest experience, so thank you again for sharing your comments, which will be shared with our team as well.

We hope to welcome you again with us the next time your travels take you back to Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

A very good hotel, nice rooms, very helpful staff, good location for shopping in Orchard Road. Singapore is a very expensive place to visit, eating out costs are high, transport is cheep and there are lots of great things to do, will co again when i have saved up...

Room Tip: Great location for Orchard Road shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Blake P,

Thank you for this glowing review of your stay with us!

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again with us the next time your travels take you back to Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I love the nice touches like ice in the room (check your refrigerator) We ordered Mc Donald's at 3am, can you believe they deliver??? Yeah, we were not into eating from room service and wanted the whole delivery of McDonalds to the four season's experience hahahaha crazy Americans haha

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryNoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear RosemaryNoriega,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us - loved the pictures, too!

Being your home away from home, we endeavour to make your stay with us as comfortable as it would be back home, so it's just great to know that you enjoyed a late night McDonald's supper in the cosy comfort of your bed at the Hotel. Although, I would personally encourage you to try our much-raved Wagyu Burger or truffles fries at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood the next time you are with us, too!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We had 4 nights in one bedroom suite, from before entering it was perfect! The type of service everybody imagine for 5 stars!
They know ur name and the staff will greet u , they will know what drink u had so u may like that again, they will offer etc.
The look in general is classic , it was done long time ago but impeccably maintained .
It's small and most of all, because if size , not chaotic , the personnel has time to manage all customers .
We will definitely stay to the same again and strongly recommend it too.
They are many new ones but this one has a personalised service , and for those flying , get the limo transfer , they wait for u at the door of the plane !

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank carmen274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear carmen274887,

We absolutely love your complimentary review and thank you for taking the time to share it here on TripAdvisor!

Your compliments are an affirmation to the service that my team and I work hard to achieve and I am sure that they will be delighted with your compliments, which I will share with them.

Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel and we can't wait to welcome you again the next time your travels take you back to Singapore!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Wish I had been staying a few more days.....instead of a few hours. From the front desk to the person from the IT who helped me with a little problem with the internet. It was all good.Even the doormen were fantastic on check in and when I left the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iesPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear iesPD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience you had faced with the internet service and am most heartened to know that you had enjoyed an overall pleasant stay with us. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team.

For business or leisure, we certainly hope to welcome you with us again the next time you visit!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We didn't explore the area because thats our last night in Singapore and we wanted something calm , clean and bit lux. Four season with nice pool for the kid and nice staffs from the bar and front desk helping us out for local experience dinner. Price is OK for the room but food/ drink are over priced , overall I liked the service very much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suaitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear suaitw,

Thank you for choosing us as your residence during your first visit to Singapore and for taking the time to share this review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear of your experience and trust that our team of staff had extended a level of personalised service for a most memorable last night in our City In A Garden.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you that this will be shared with our Management team as we continue to work toward ensuring a seamless overall experience for all our guests.

We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit Singapore.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,877 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing