We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We love the Four Seasons Singapore and have stayed their on at lease 6-7 occasions.

We stayed in an Executive Suite on the 18th Floor with a lovely view of the Marina Bay Sands.

The suite was lovely and the bed one of the most comfortable of all hotels we have stayed in. The linen is so soft we bought some from the gift shop for home. The furnishings in the room are getting a little tired and I would hope mgmt. will look at replacing soon. This didn't impact our stay but another 12 months or so and it would.

Most of the staff are lovely and attentive. However the pool staff at the fitness pool were hit and miss. We stayed for 5 days and went down to the pool everyday. A couple of days we were ignored and other days we were over serviced. This was a little disappointing as we knew the staff were in the office talking. We loved the free iced tea and cookies on this level.

Breakfast for the most part is amazing. Im glad it was included in our room rate as its very expensive - $158 for 3 people everyday.

The other disappointing factor for us as adults travelling (our children are grown) is the number of children at the hotel - I should say out of control children. Breakfast on Sunday morning was unbearable. We couldn't hear ourselves talking their were kids everywhere running around - literally. And yelling and screaming it was awful. So much so that we set the alarm clock for much earlier the next day to avoid the kids.

Reception and concierge were fantastic as usual.

We got a few bad taxis in the beginning that didn't know where to go.

Room service was very good albeit expensive - $17 for a milkshake....

We do recommend Four Seasons Singapore but it is time for an upgrade.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear CLKPerth,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate every feedback that we receive and will always share them with our employees. Your compliments of our views, bedding, breakfast and complimentary snacks are all features that we are proud to share with our guests. I would like to apologise for the inconsistent service you received at the pool. Excellent service and execution is critical to our success and we will certainly get this corrected.

Thank you for the feedback about the volume of children during brunch. We love celebrating this meal with families but also acknowledge not everyone wants an experience as you described. We actually provide a supervised play room with toys, games and crafts for the younger ones to enjoy while their parents are having brunch.

Lastly and most importantly our Hotel has started updates throughout, which commenced with One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood, and subsequently One-Ninety Bar by Javier de las Muelas. Our 20th floor pool will also be updated in July and then we will move into our guest rooms and suites. We want you to continue to love us and select us as your Singapore home whenever your travels bring you back to the City in a Garden. If I can ever be of assistance, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    347
    94
    36
    9
See reviews for
464
432
103
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

No Four Seasons disappoints...and the Singapore Four Seasons is certainly no exception. From the doorman onward the staff is exceptional. The rooms are to the standard one comes to expect at Four Seasons, and those beds! Just amazing!
Our four day stay in 32 degree weather was made perfect knowing we would go out and come "home" to the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: You want to look south towards the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penrhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Penrhos,

We are thrilled you refer to us as your home. We strive every day to make this home to our many guests and certainly feel a sense of accomplishment when that is achieved. Thank you for the kind comments as well about our doorman, staff and bedding. All of those are sources of pride and please know that we will share your words with everyone.

The next time you need a 32 degree weather getaway, we'll be waiting!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for three nights. It was truly a wonderful experience, Really touched by the warmth of the team ,which is typically absent in a 5 star hotel,They always go a extra mile.The room was exceptionally comfortable,The couples floor was really cool! You can connect through the club 21 shopping arcade to the Hilton arcade and you are on Orchard road, The service is excellent,Look forward to being back

Room Tip: Ask for the couples floor,,,if its just 2 of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Abdul K,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience, especially due to the service of our team. We share all reviews and feedback with our staff and it is a source of pride for all of us to receive this feedback. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our Couple's Floor. This was an initiative borne out of our employees creativity and has been a hit ever since. We can't wait to have you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at The Four Seasons Singapore for 2 nights for our stop over before going to Maldives recently. We truly enjoyed our stay there. We booked a standard one-bedroom suite under the American Express Platinum Fine Hotels and Resorts program and was upgraded to a beautiful and spacious Governor one-bedroom suite on the 19th (top) floor. The hotel management asked us the names and age of our children in advance. When we arrived at the room, we found special sweet treats for each of them with their names written on the cards. They also prepared the two rollaway beds already so the boys can rest straight away after a long day of travelling. This is truly the best hotel service!
The breakfast buffet was excellent too with great selections from both Western and Asian cuisine. They open early at 6:30 am which is good when we need to catch an early flight.
We had in room dining after we checked in. We ordered Singaporean dishes from the menu which were all very tasty and authentic. It's probably one of the most delicious in room dining food we've ever had.
The location was great for shopping! It's only a short walk to ION but make sure you ask the hotel which way to go first. We didn't and went the long way around the back of the hotel when we walked back from ION (as well as got a bit lost in the underground walkways)!
We really enjoyed our stay at The Four Seasons Singapore this time. In fact, we already booked this hotel again for our next stop over in Singapore in September!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear traveltann,

Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always heartwarming for us to read how much families enjoy their visit with us, especially when their kids feel like the VIP's they really are. Our culinary team also has a lot of pride in their food and beverage offerings and also feel their local cuisine is some of the best, to which I personally agree. Whenever your family is heading through our city, whether en route to a resort destination or just a stay here, please feel free to contact me directly. I would be pleased to help make your Hotel arrangements.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel for business, couples. Not too fun for kids. Luxurious room and bathroom with locitane as a complimentary. Nice and strategic location. Wifi inside the room. Apple everywhere. Nice breakfast. Overall, very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjelita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear enjelita j,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel here on Trip Advisor and we are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary Wi-Fi and the apples on the elevator lift landings. We also love our location near shopping, dining and landmark attractions. I am sorry to learn you don't feel we are much fun for kids. We certainly acknowledge that our Hotel is in the middle of a city, but did you know we have a rooftop pool dedicated for families with games and toys for the little ones? We also have a variety of in-room offerings for children, including tents, play tables, board and video games as well as toiletries, robes and slippers. The next time you are here, keep an eye out for our toy wagon that greets every child checking in with an opportunity to select a toy of their choice.

We would love to welcome you back to our Hotel the next time you are travelling to Singapore. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can personally make your hotel arrangements.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed three nights with our four kids. Pluses: great service - difficult to fault and they go the extra mile (e.g. made pancakes and hash browns specially for our kids for breakfast); good location 5 minutes from MRT and 2 minutes from Orchard Road; nice rooftop pool and jacuzzi; quality fixtures and fittings and an overall air of being well kept up. Minuses: quite an old building now (by Singapore standards) but it doesn't really show...just not quite as dazzling as some of the newer ones; not cheap. But if you are staying on holiday you won't be disappointed if you choose the 4 Seasons.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRainIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear TheRainin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on Trip Advisor about your recent family stay. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed the great service, special breakfast touches and our rooftop pool.

Our location on Orchard Boulevard makes us a welcome respite from the bustling city around us. We absolutely acknowledge that there are newer hotels in Singapore, many of which offer spectacular architecture. We have always felt that the combination of our service and product make us the preferred choice for luxury hotel guests in Singapore. In fact, we have just completed renovations to our One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood restaurant and One-Ninety Bar by Javier de las Muelas this January. We will be updating our rooftop pool in August and have plans for our public areas and guest rooms in just a few months. Hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back to see these enhancements soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong long
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, professional yet very friendly service. Really looked after my family well. Good location. Rooms in good condition we had a suite with an interconnecting room for the 3 children. Food was excellent. This is our hotel if choice in Singapore.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cpmccarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinWSingapore, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Cpmccarron,

Thank you for your post here on Trip Advisor about your family stay this month. We are thrilled to be your Hotel of choice in Singapore and that you especially enjoyed our service and the quality of our rooms and food. Your comments will be shared with our team who will be thrilled to hear them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,872 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing