We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #2 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Before arriving at this hotel I had read a few comments on trip advisor that the hotel was dated and not really up to the standards of it's competitors. I really have to disagree and say we had a fantastic experience at the Four Seasons Singapore! I had booked 2 x twin beds thinking this meant 2 double beds but the reception staff explained this means 2 single beds. I have 2 children and my husband is quite tall so I explained that there was no way just rolling an additional bed into the room would work. Without question I was upgraded to an executive suite with a king bed and rollaways for the kids. The kids received special robes, a special welcome note with lollies and cakes plus their very own toothbrushes. We went to the pool for a short swim and were greeted with complimentary juice, water and cookies. I think this hotel lives up to the famous Four Seasons name that delivers the best service without question. We stayed at the W Sentosa on the way and although the Four Seasons isn't as "modern", it oozes class and sophistication, with service that I believe cannot be beaten - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I am sorry that I have no place to share with you my most enjoyable meals in singapore via tripadvisor formal channel, I use this review of hotel inappropriately.

As I have tried Summer Parvilion of Ritz Carlton Hotel in my previous visit, this time, on the recommendation of the hotel, I tried Jiang Nan Chun Restaurant. Before my visit, I have reservation because I did not prepare to spend a lot of money on our dinner. However, the chinese review of this restaurant sounded worth a try, then we decided to go.

The female receptonist was very nice initially, however, after she could not convince us to try the set dinner, she simply walked away. After we decided what to order, I asked for somebody to take my order, I glimpsed the female staff asked Gavin to take our order. I thought Gavin might be not so willing to serve us. Instead, to my surprise, he is extremely professional with supreme customer service mind. He nicely took our order, asked us whether we had any preference to have which dish first. He later asked our views on the dishes. When he learnt we had some views on the barbecue pork, he offered to ask the chef to have a more slim one. We refused so as not to cause extra trouble as we had started to finish two to three pieces. I asked his name and I really wanted the management to know how Gavin won our high appreciation of his service. To our even more surprise, when Mr NG Chong-kim, the restaurant manager learnt our views on the barbecuse pork, he sincerely offered us a free desert which as he said, cleared very effectively the feeling of having too much fats. The friendly atmosphere and the tasty crafty cooked food made this dinner the most memorable dinner I had so far in Singapore. By the way, the price was not so expensive as we thought before but the quality of the food and the service really undervalued. If a restaurant reflect the service quality of the hotel, I really think this hotel is caring with genuine concern, at least most of the staff are.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Amy3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has very nice rooms and bathrooms plus L'occitane products . We had children with us and special bathrobes were provided for them and also a platter of goodies for each child on arrival plus no tears shampoo etc .... This means alot when travelling with kids and is greatly appreciated.
Location is great just above the hustle and bustle
The swimming pool was not huge but enough and there is a spa too , i must say the pool ladies are fantastic . My only complaint would be that there is no shelter from sudden rain , which happensdaily , so I think that should be addressed
I will be returning

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What always amazes me in Four season Singapore is the intuitiveness of the staff regarding the needs of their guest. They anticipate and therefore they gave a sense of relief or an assurance that everything is taken care of . My sister and I stayed here seven years ago and during that time and now, we had experimented with trendy accommodation in Singapore and our conversation always goes back how we are well taken cared of during our stay here.
I would say that this hotel has one of the best well trained staff .Furthermore, my appreciation also goes to the staff of the Chinese restaurant during a weekend brunch buffet , they really make us very comfortable and the lunch enjoyable and worthy of sibling anecdotal party conversations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Apothecary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've only recently stayed one night on our way back to Australia from Vietnam but had a fairly typical Four Seasons experience - detail, detail, detail. Staff exceptional. I can't comment on the pool or fitness area, which normally we would use. But our room was large and spacious, the location difficult to beat (first stop: Ion) and our meal at the in-house Chinese restaurant - chosen out of convenience because of the lateness of our arrival - far exceeded expectations (particularly the duck). Breakfast was outstanding with its local food selections.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've stayed at other Four Seasons properties before but I must say that The Four Seasons in Singapore has the best service.

We arrived before our room was ready and I had to prepare for a meeting. The Filipina lady at the front desk was nice enough to arrange for me to freshen up at the Spa. They even had someone come up to iron the dress I was going to use.

The person that impressed me the most was this woman from housekeeping who was in charge of the pressing. She was so knowledgeable about fabrics and how to care for them. I could tell she took a lot of pride in her job.

The property itself is not so new, but it nevertheless it's still aging gracefully. The elevator takes a while to get you up and down between floors. for instance.

It was a pleasurable stay all-in-all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

i enjoyed the hotel a lot
it takes about 30 mins from the airport by taxi
room was good but it looks antic a bit
the breakfast was not so the best

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jaeun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,129 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,191 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £209 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing