We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Furama RiverFront(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$686
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,491)
Filter reviews
5,491 results
Traveller rating
4,024
998
286
104
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,024
998
286
104
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden winghorizon clubsummit roomwaterfall restaurantorchard roadshang palacelobby loungepool viewhigh teabeautiful hotelour honeymoonbotanical gardensfive star hotelan upgradedeluxe roomlong flightlate check
Filter
Updating list...
3,242 - 3,247 of 5,491 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Rooms are nice and big, and comes with great friendly service.

My kids stayed with me, and they loved the fact that in the evenings, there was face painting, balloon sculpting, and games for the kids. As part of the Garden wing benefits, we also had a light buffet spread for us to enjoy while we had fun at the pool.

Breakfast is definitely a good spread, and it is a MUST Try. Not forgetting the Sunday Brunch at the Shangrila, where it is rated as one the best on the island.

Only minus is the location of the Hotel. It is located at the tip of the Orchard Road shopping district, which can be quite a distance to walk, to get to the nearest mall or train station. The hotel does try to help by offering free shuttle buses to the shopping area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdUnloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Edmund

Thank you for spending the National Day weekend at our Garden Wing! I am glad that our special activities for the junior VIPs are well appreciated by your children. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel soon.

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I had a weekend staycation at Shangri-la Singapore, and it was amazing. I stayed in the valley wing suite due to a complimentary upgrade, and it was the nicest hotel room I've seen in Singapore. Great service all throughout the hotel especially the valley wing staff who were very personable and accommodating. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a memorable hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank merkie12486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your recommendation! The Valley Wing is our ultimate sanctuary. I am delighted to know that your weekend staycation was an enjoyable experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to Valley Wing soon.

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A staycation with my family as part of a corporate deal. The deal was very good, SGD 290++ for a room in Garden Wing with buffet breakfast at the Line. This was good value. Food at the Line is excellent, as always.

Service is excellent. No complaints.
Room was impressive; the hotel pays attention to fine details.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Dean

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your weekend staycation at Garden Wing as well as your dining experience at The Line. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel soon.

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you have never been to Singapore, make the trip just to stay in this hotel. I got an upgrade to the Tower - an outstanding one bedroom suite with a butler- which cost about half of what a mediocre room in London costs. Service is just second to none. I have stayed all over the world, but this is probably my favourite hotel anywhere. Can't really say anything else other than it is truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Jim

Thank you for your excellent review! Your compliments are greatly appreciated. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We landed in Singapore after a cruise and stayed one night at the Shangri-La. From the driver at the dock to the end of our trip, nothing could be better! Great cocktails included in the afternoon with enough food for a meal. After a cramped cabin, this was heaven! and flowers and cake for our anniversary. Super location close to restaurants and Hop On Tour buses. Beautiful pool although we were too tired to use it. Everything was top notch - you will definitely feel pampered at the Shangri-La. It is paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear J M

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that your anniversary celebration was an enjoyable one. Hopefully, I will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards
Manfred Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews