We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #9 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Loved the stay in this hotel, very close to orchard road about 5 minutes walk and facilities of this hotel is great, food is tasty, spa is superb. The staffs are do courteous and helpful which makes you feel at home

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank ParthibanVijayaragha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,723 - 2,729 of 5,055 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room and services met my expectation with the money paid. However, the food is not Halal (and mixed together with the pork serving). The hotel should have separate Halal kitchen to serve the Muslim.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Awis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

after staying at another hotel, we transferred here as I had a training and we were booked in the shangri-la. for a 5 star hotel, everything was as expected. my reservation though didnt have breakfast but it was good they had coupons that provided a good discount at the line (breakfast restaurant). price of the breakfast was from sgd 45 to sgd 27.

rooms were good, wifi was strong, and the TV was a 42 inch so there was good viewing. they just didnt provide me fruits though, one of the other participants who also stayed there had his fruit replenished daily.

shuttle is also good, easy to get to orchard. i would have preferred though for it to be within 5 minute walking distance to restos but to orchard its around a 15-20 minute walk.

concierge is excellent, they booked us at jumbo restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After a long haul flight, the impact of the heat and the buzz of the city; you walk through the doors of the Shangri La Hotel and it feels like you have come home! This is my second stay on business here and I can't wait to come back again.
The hotel is a beautiful design, sophisticated by relaxing, cool but glowing with Singapore warmth.
The dedicated and professional staff are welcoming and helpful, and deserve to be praised for their constant patience, smiles and care towards customers.
If you are in Singapore for just a day, or a week, this place is an absolute must try. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maw747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This property has been showing its age for a long while now. I have kept coming back as the service is generally very good and I like the location near the gardens so I can run in the mornings. However this has slipped now and along with a very tired room I think its time to look for better options of which there are plenty.

The hotel was busy, the staff were distracted but polite and I never really thought I was anything more than another business traveller whose money was as good as the next persons. Its not a cheap hotel and as such the jump up to another hotel (say the St Regis) is not massive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in October, this was our forth visit to the valley wing over the years and would not stay anywhere else.
The Valley wing is right up there on my list of favourite hotels in the world. The rooms are a pleasure to stay in with a perfectly designed bathroom. They really should be the model to design luxury hotel rooms. Many years ago they just got it spot on.
There is a separate entrance to the valley wing and this sets it apart from the other buildings. Lovely service orientated staff in all areas on hand at all times to look after you. The foyer and lounge area are just right to sit down in and enjoy the drinks and canapés that are part of the Valley Wing package. This is available from 11am-10pm if I remember correctly. A pleasure to have the harpist playing in the back ground each evening. There is also an outside area if you prefer alfresco. Breakfast can be taken in the private Summit room or at the Line Buffet restaurant. The Line has the best breakfast buffet of any hotel in the world for choice of food. Again they just got it right first time. I would just mention there is a dress code of trousers for men in the Summit room so with my live in shorts policy when on holiday I was not able to use but as I said The Line is so good it wasn’t a problem for me.
Good location in Singapore just on the edge of the action and only a very short taxi ride to the main sights. Taxis are very good value in Singapore.
Best value luxury hotel in the world. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank someone40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our first overseas holiday as a family, and the first time we had stayed at a Shangri-La hotel. We had the most wonderful experience. The staff were exceptional in their friendliness, help and attention to detail.
We had 2 rooms with an inter-connecting door. The rooms were of a very high standard, very spacious, clean and beautifully presented. The pool area was lovely, and the kids had a great time in the pool.
Foodwise was also fantastic. Great selection, and for the kids to eat within the hotel, the kids meals were very reasonably priced and a really good selection. There was nothing that we didn't like about this hotel. We had a very relaxing stay at the Shangri-La and were sad to leave (especially the kids)! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
22,693 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £210 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regularly voted among the top hotels in the world, the Shangri-La, Hotel Singapore, set in 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, is a truly luxurious oasis in the centre of bustling Singapore, a short walk from the main shopping, entertainment and dining districts. The hotel comprises 792 elegant guestrooms and suites with three distinctive wings: the newly renovated Tower Wing, with its contemporary relaxed vibe, housing the executive Horizon Club rooms and family-friendly rooms and suites; the urban resort Garden Wing, set amongst lush tropical foliage; and the exclusive Valley Wing for the discerning traveller. 127 service apartments and 55 luxurious condominium units are also available for longer staying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing