We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri-la Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #9 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shangri-la Singapore”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My Husband & I stayed @ the Valley wing, Shangri-la for the second time. This is a truly wonderful hotel, with 5* facilities and 5* staff who deliver the groups vision of exceptional customer service in every way!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank gillian080149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Gillian

Welcome back! Thank you for your positive review via Tripadvisor! The Valley Wing is our ultimate sanctuary, I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Your compliments will be shared with my team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Valley Wing soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,363
    858
    235
    85
    54
See reviews for
957
1,723
207
1,176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (993)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Shangri-La is located two blocks from Orchard Street and Singapore Botanical Garden (a must see!). Impeccable service and extremely friendly staff - and by that i mean every single person that works there. Excellent selection of international cuisine for breakfast. Complimentary wifi and bottled water. Great outdoor swimming pool - both times I was there I was the only person swimming. Beautiful lobby and flower arrangements throughout the hotel.
Thank you Shangri-La for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Tania

Many thanks for your lovely review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your Shangri-La Experience as well as your time at our landscaped swimming pool. Our florists will be very happy to know that you liked their floral displays.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was kind enough to upgrade me to the Valley Wing. The first step in the room, it has already exceeded my expectations, i was really impressed.

+
- luxury room.
- fast internet connection
- great bathroom amenities, they give you L'Occitane.
- Good in room entertainment facilities with sound bar, flat screen and you can ask for movies album.
- Minibar comes with a selection of complementary drinks.
- An exclusive breakfast area, the dining staff will pamper you with smiles, you gotta experience this. It is a first class service.
- You could also ask for wake up call with hot coffee/tea.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Khairur_Azhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear guest

Many thanks for your thoughtful review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at The Valley Wing, our ultimate sanctuary. Please know that your kind effort in listing all the exclusive privileges at The Valley Wing is much appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights on our way to Bali. We were booked in a club room, but the first one we were given had an interconnecting door and a very noisy neighbour. Mentioning this issue to the club concierge, on arrival for the nightly drinks and canapes reception, we were immediately offered an upgraded room in another wing - at no extra charge. Talk about service recovery! As another reviewer has said, this is a Shangri La, one of the best hotel chains in the world. And they completely deserve that reputation. The club rooms are well worth it, provided you take advantage of the nightly reception. Wine, beer and cocktails are available at no extra charge, along with a very nice appetiser buffet. Given drinks prices in Singapore are high, particularly wine, the additional cost of the club upgrade is worth the money if you drink alcohol. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your positive review via Tripadvisor! I am heartened to read your compliments about the services at our Horizon Club.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I resided in the valley Wing.
This hotel offers from my experience one of the best customer experience overall.
The. Rooms are nice, everything is of very high quality, the difference to other hotels i have see so far really comes from the service orientation of it's personnel, whatever function they have.
You come to a poitn where you almost feel at home and do not want to leave.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Michael

Many thanks for your excellent review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at The Valley Wing, our ultimate sanctuary. Please be assured that your encouraging compliments will be shared with my team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Valley Wing soon.

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Perfect location right in the center of shopping district. Beautiful interior, great service, nice restaurants especially the Chinese one. It is definitely place to come back. Everything seems to be perfect well everything except for spa and Japanese restaurant that were just good. Well no need to say much as in general I just cannot imagine anybody to be disappointed with the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity to spend a few days here on a business trip. The check in process was very smooth and fast. The room was very clean and spacious. The buffet has everything you may want at each meal. The only negative is that getting a taxi at the hotel is difficult and took almost 30 minutes one day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pmdworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, as well as your dining experience at The Line.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,122 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently ranked as one of the top luxury hotels in Asia and the world, Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore is where the legendary hospitality of Shangri-La first began. The hotel, which sits amidst 15 acres of luxuriant gardens, is a short stroll from the main entertainment and shopping belt of Orchard Road. This luxury hotel in Singapore comprises 747 luxury guestrooms and suites in three distinctive wings: the contemporary Tower Wing, the nature-inspired Garden Wing and the exclusive Valley Wing. There are also 15 acres of landscaped gardens, home to numerous plants and flower species, as well as a large school of luminous red and gold Japanese Koi residing in ponds filled by tumbling waterfalls. A wide range of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including Singapore’s first CHI, The Spa at Shangri- La, 24-hour gym, a Jacuzzi, a sauna and steam room. Guests have the option of a game of tennis or having a swim in the freeform pool. The hotel houses several dining outlets for great culinary experiences. From international favourites at The Line to the best of authentic Cantonese delicacies at Shang Palace, guests will enjoy excellent meals and ever-attentive service. The Waterfall offers authentic and unique Southern Italian cuisine that combines the freshest seafood, handmade pastas and heirloom recipes from Chef de Cuisine Marco De Vincentis. Within the eclectic colonial interiors of the restaurant lies a treasure trove of fresh seasonal produce. All guests will have access to the peaceful gardens, large free-form pool and world-class dining options. Guests will also enjoy signing privileges at the nearby Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore and Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort on Sentosa Island. RENOVATION CLAUSE In line with our commitment to continuously provide outstanding facilities to our guests, we are pleased to share that we have commenced a rejuvenation program for our Tower Wing which will re-open by May. Upon completion, 517 fully refurbished rooms and suites, located in the Tower Wing, will offer the highest level of comfort, convenience and flexibility paired with new and innovative features. An inspiring, contemporary design hinting on our strong South East Asian roots is set to enrich the experience of our guests and to feel like home for business and leisure travellers alike. All measures will be taken to minimise disruption to our guests, with all works confined to the Tower Wing. Other key parts of our hotel will remain operational. These include The Valley Wing- which recently conducted a refreshment of its Champagne Bar in 2015; The Garden Wing- which underwent a SGD68million renovation in 2012. Restaurants that remain open include: The Line, Waterfall Ristorante Italiano and Shang Palace. CHI, The Spa, Health Club, swimming pool, tennis courts and selected meeting facilities will also remain accessible to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing