We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About Home-Feel-Home Truly 7 Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #9 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“About Home-Feel-Home Truly 7 Star Experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Past 3 years - I have been visiting Singapore for Major Expansion of Multi Lateral Bank in Singapore. As a frequent traveller from Washington to Europe and Asia, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels World Wide. There are only 2 hotels in the entire World which touched SKY in terms of Customer Service, Outstanding Environment, great Hospitality and home-coming-home environment. Both Taj Group of Hotels, India and Shangri-La, Singapore IS THE BEST IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. DISTINCTION BEYOND COMPARISON. Hotels is US and Europe should learn the meaning of Hospitality from these 2 hotel groups. THEY ARE UNIQUE.

Review by Ganesh Mathur - World Bank - Washington

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ganesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ganesh

Welcome back! and many thanks for your excellent review via Tripadvisor. Feedback from frequent travellers like yourself are precious. I am encouraged to read your compliments. Please be assured that I will share them with my team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,622
    915
    255
    93
    69
See reviews for
1,088
1,825
230
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Shangri-La Hotel Singapore to escape our winter for a few days, it was a really enjoyable stay from the moment we arrived. The service was top notch. The welcome pot of tea was a nice touch. Staff went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaskaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jaskaran

Thank you for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor! Jasmine tea is our signature welcome tea at Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. It is heartening to know that our welcome gesture has been appreciated! Your compliments are much appreciated and will be shared with my team.

I look forward to welcoming both of you back soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lobby is beautiful with wide space and gorgeous decoration. The services were at the high level with good hospitality. The dinner was enjoied at the Japanes Restaurant with family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Hitoshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A fantastik hotell and location in Singapore with wonderful staff and rooms. The hotell has severall ecxellent restaurants and has a great gym. A five to ten minut walk will get you to Orchord road where you will find all the shoping you will need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Oscar

Thank you for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that your family and you have enjoyed your Shangri-La experience. I look forward to welcoming all of you back soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Shangri-La Hotel Singapore to escape our winter for a few days, it was a really enjoyable stay from the moment we arrived. The service we received was outstanding and we were more than happy with our club room on the 16th floor. Even though our room was directly opposite the lifts we heard no noise whatsoever from the lifts. I love the light above the door to indicate which of the 5 lifts will arrive first, much better than dings which would impact on our room location. It was special too to see the carpets in each lift were changed every day to coincide with the day of the week! Our beds were really comfy and we slept well each night, the bathrooms were all well equipped for whatever you need with razors and cream for shaving, toothbrush, body lotions and shampoo, everything you would need. Our breakfast each morning in the Horizon Club was exceptionally good, there was no shortage of anything and the poached eggs with asparagus was my favourite. The pancakes were good too, I loved the piece of honeycomb on top! We also spent some time by the pool, the water was divine and the pool was large enough to make you feel like you were the only person in it. We had cocktails and lunch consisting of prawns, sate sticks and salad ordered and delivered at the pool, it was excellent! I can't fault anything at Shangri-La, except we did order the wake up call with coffee and hot chocolate one day and it didn't arrive, we received the wake up phone call and asked about our coffee but after 30 minutes we gave up and went up for breakfast. Minor problem!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank CJSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest

Many thanks for your positive review via Tripadvisor! Your kind compliments on the Horizon Club and poolside are much appreciated. However, I am concerned to read about your morning coffee service. May I please request that you contact me directly so that I can apologise to you in person, and at the same time, find out more details about your experience? My email address is: reto.klauser@shangri-la.com

I hope to hear from you soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for three nights at the Shangri-La on a business trip and this hotel was excellent in many ways. The service was top notch. The welcome pot of tea was a nice touch. Staff went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. Rooms were beautiful, beds a little hard but nice, and great showers. The property is very large and has a big pool too. I used the spa for a massage and the service and spa area were great.

Location is about a 10-minute walk to the tourist areas, shops, and restaurants but it is safe even at night. The property has so many choices you could stay and enjoy yourself though. It is expensive but it seems you get what you pay for. Overall, a great place to stay if you are in Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnboundTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest

Many thanks for your kind recommendation via Tripadvisor! Your compliments were very much appreciated. Please be assured that I will share them with my team, especially those from CHI, The Spa.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Shangri La in the City is in a great location for shopping. The rooms, food and staff are excellent and the hotel is quiety, not overly busy. Took the family and even though its not on Sentosa it offers a much more relaxed holiday. If you want to take the kids to Movie World etc get a taxi and stay here. The Shangri La on Sentosa is busy and loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auzzieVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your positive review via Tripadvisor! I am glad to know that your family and you have enjoyed your Shangri-La experience.

I look forward to welcoming all of you back soon!

With best regards
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#27 of 314 in Singapore
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regularly voted among the top hotels in the world, the Shangri-La, Hotel Singapore, set in 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, is a truly luxurious oasis in the centre of bustling Singapore, a short walk from the main shopping, entertainment and dining districts. The hotel comprises 792 elegant guestrooms and suites with three distinctive wings: the newly renovated Tower Wing, with its contemporary relaxed vibe, housing the executive Horizon Club rooms and family-friendly rooms and suites; the urban resort Garden Wing, set amongst lush tropical foliage; and the exclusive Valley Wing for the discerning traveller. 127 service apartments and 55 luxurious condominium units are also available for longer staying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing