We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #9 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for six days with my family from Australia and everything about it was perfect. Location spot on for what we wanted. Service exceptional. Food was wonderful. The pool was gorgeous. In fact I can't say enough except to say I loved every minute of it. Will definitely be back again next year

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danflip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,620
    915
    255
    93
    69
See reviews for
1,088
1,825
228
1,277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was here on a 2-day business seminar at the Shangri-La Hotel recently. The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes walk from downtown Orchard. I was very impressed by the spacious lobby and the view of the beautiful swimming pool when I entered. This was a peaceful oasis surrounded by plenty of greenery that made me feel relaxed.

On both mornings, the staffs greeted me with plenty of smiles. It really helped to start my day well even though I was cooped up in the Orchid Room for most of my days. During tea breaks, the lady servers that I met were very thoughtful and showed great initiative to make us feel at home.

Lunch at the Line Restaurant was a pleasant affair. Even though it was a very busy time for the restaurant, I liked that the service was very prompt and friendly. I had no issues with the buffet spread even though I really enjoyed the salad bar and the desserts display.

I haven't had a chance to stay at the hotel yet. But I'm sure that given the positive experiences that I encountered, it would certainly be a joy for a nice staycation in future. Not all 5 stars property comes with great service. Shangri-La really impressed me with their great service.

Keep it up!

Seminar @ Orchid Room
4th - 5th August 2014

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. The friendly staff, the food, the pool and the rooms. Great experience at this excellent hotel and I would visit it to anyone staying In Singapore.
Everyone working at this hotel is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Peopel in Shangri-la hetel is very kind. Especially horizon club exprience is very good. My family really love it.
If you plan to visit singapore, I stronly recommend this Shangri-la Hotel.
Horizon club is excellent.




  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 연욱 정
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Food and service were brilliant and the hotel was very well maintained. The rooms however were a little bit dated and in need of a refurb, the carpets were faded, the beds and furniture were very dated. The pool area was lovely and the hotel is in a great location. Staff were very friendly and obliging.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank conorm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed on a corporate plan last week at this hotel.

Hotel occupies a lot of area with lot of greenery outside and inside.

The location is little bit of an issue if you do not like walking. The nearest metro station is about 1-2 KM away. They run a shuttle every 1 hour and I always managed to miss it by 5-10 minutes so was not left with any choice but to walk to the station. Actually walking back to the hotel if you are already tired becomes an issue (it's not always clear from where you can get a taxi. there's a taxi stand little bit farther away from the station hidden on a side lane- here's a google map link showing the approximate location of the taxi stand- https://www.google.co.in/maps/place/1%C2%B018'20.1%22N+103%C2%B049'50.0%22E/@1.305598,103.830546,18z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x0:0x0 ). They have not clearly indicated where the shuttle bus service will pick you up from on the Orchard Station. The Orchard station exits are by themselves pretty confusing for a new comer. Probably they should putup a map printout of the pickup location and increase the shuttle frequency.

Room was excellent. The stay was eventless otherwise except for 2 times when I called up the room service but nobody would answer the phone for around 20 minutes on any number. Probably they had a shift change or a call overload problem then. The operator did apologise when I pointed this out and said that she was busy. It was a nice stay otherwise in all respects. The gym is pretty well equipped. Saw the widest variety of breakfast of any hotel. The live music in the evening is pretty good. The view from my pool facing room was one of the best things about the stay with sun light streaming in the morning and beautiful landscaping to look at. The room service was quick and efficient.

This is certainly one of the best hotels I have experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Shangri-La Hotel in Singapore was an extremely beautiful facility with outstanding customer service. The entire staff was very attentive to all needs with nice sized rooms, very clean, staff was amazing.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 314 in Singapore
1,048 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#26 of 314 in Singapore
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regularly voted among the top hotels in the world, the Shangri-La, Hotel Singapore, set in 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, is a truly luxurious oasis in the centre of bustling Singapore, a short walk from the main shopping, entertainment and dining districts. The hotel comprises 792 elegant guestrooms and suites with three distinctive wings: the newly renovated Tower Wing, with its contemporary relaxed vibe, housing the executive Horizon Club rooms and family-friendly rooms and suites; the urban resort Garden Wing, set amongst lush tropical foliage; and the exclusive Valley Wing for the discerning traveller. 127 service apartments and 55 luxurious condominium units are also available for longer staying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing