We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent hotel but more for business/conference than holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“an excellent hotel but more for business/conference than holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is very impressive and provides all the services that you could want. We found the surroundings very much a business centre though with transport so efficient in Singapore it is easy to get around the city state.

A feature of the room design is the hexagonal window above the bath. This is alright if you are on the 26th floor but it is unfortunate that tthe view from ours was mainly of the multi-lane highway.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerrobert98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,293
    781
    212
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,127
1,409
224
1,053
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We only spent a night at the Millenia. The room was very spacious, the design cool, the view great, the service super friendly. We ordered room service and were happy with the service and quality. The breakfast on the next day was slightly overpriced for the average buffet quality you got and I found the atmosphere too busy. Overall, great stay and I will come back when in Singapore next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I always stay at this hotel because of the service, and the understanding of the needs of a solo business person. If you have the opportunity, use the Jet Quay service, it's about $170SG++ and worth every cent.

Until quite recently this hotel was starting to show it's age. Recent renovations means that the hotel is back up there again with the highest of the high. The renovated rooms are far superior to how they used to be.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, it's clean, tidy, nice rooms, the club floor is the way to go, and the staff really know how to pamper you. One staff member who knows me, always places a welcome card and 6 cans of coke in my room for arrival.

This is a very special place and I love it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Definitely not the same calibre as the ritz in Madrid and of course the Ritz in Paris.. Not even in the same league as the newer ritz hotels in south east asia! This 15 year old property has undergone renovation processes, that can be seen but unfortunately that process still is going on at the floors we are staying with four rooms (1111 being right infront of us, etc) being repaired by hordes of workers that you will pass in the hall all the time and the smell of strong paint will welcome you home. Everytime. This hotel is mediocre not JUST because of the renovations, I think the guys that designed and trained the staff here don't really know the first thing about hotels. Zia the reception cannot give us non smoking king bed rooms that we booked for, and my wife actually called the day before. He KNOWS that we asked for it, because he said 'yes I received the notice'. He can do nothing but give us upgraded rooms on a smoking floor, and the floor when extensive renvation work is being done. Thank you. His version of double beds turns out to be twin beds. So we came all the way down to the reception to complain and he changed us one of the room to king beds. (that we asked for confirmed). Called room service, ordered the steak and two hot waters, naturally you will get ice cold waters. Room service was much below the standards of mandarin oriental. Not delicious, small(er) portions and quite expensive. Room design was cute, execution was flawed. Wooden floorboards was done to give an 'intimate' bedroom feeling but the creaking was nasty. I have floorboards at home and in my office but they hardly make a sound.. I guess this is the ritz way. Tv was put so the only one that would be comfortable watching it is the standing lamp. It would be ridiculous trying to watch it from the beds, and not much better from the sofa. Watching it for 20 minutes should not be a problem I guess, but why put a dvd in the room then??
We got harbour views, but 30% of the view is obstructed by ugly canopies that is installed in all windows. This I don't understand.. Why ruin the one thing people pay a premium for? Views! Your hotel is facing the marina, although mandarin oriental is positioned much better, why in the world would you want to sabotage your assets??? Picture a 30% censorship on the beautiful harborview rooms of the intercontinental hong kong... That is not just a blunder that is borderline criminal. The toilet door handle fell off when I wanted to open it, thank god it didn't smash my toes or my son's. Thank god my pregnant wife didn't vomit every morning because of the horrible paint smell. Thank god we all have a choice when it comes to hotels and for sure, in all sanity, we will never ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cendut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We arrived in Singapore for really just about 24 hours and decided to stay in a nice place. we had booked through expedia and had a "two king bed" room offer for 3 of us. on arrival we were told they did not have a 2 king-bed room.

After minimal negotiation we were offered a complimentary cot, upgrade to a junior suite and three complimentary breakfast buffets.

The suite was perfect. Cold, nice beds with great linen (most comfortable sleep I'd had in some time). the Spa was nice. pool was amazing.

Breakfast was great. one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had. Really had something for everyone (dim sum, western, european, eggs, yogurt, amazing cheeses and jams, good coffee).

Overall a great stay...maybe not the BEST for value but nice all the same

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

the stay at this hotel so far beat any that I have ever had earlier.
The staff made the most insane effort to make our stay there beyond comfortable.
Check in was smooth - room upgrade in line with Marriott gold elite membership was as expected. upon discovering that we were on a anniversary trip the management arranged champagne and other snacks in our room and drew a bath for us. location was extremely central and convenient for everything that we wanted - food shopping or just walking around.
we were lucky enough to experience the Sunday brunch at the Ritz - its Incredible.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Spent two nights in a 9th floor standard room with no breakfast. Large room with beautiful bathroom. As our room was a lower floor, traffic outside was constant hum, but not distracting. Would have been nicer to be on the water side. Electric blinds a nice touch. Wooden floors and decor feeling sparse/dated. Television at an odd angle from bed. Complementary overnight parking a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChestnutMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,579 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,122 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,927 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Marriott, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing