We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$476
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
RitzCarlton.com
US$476
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$446
View deal
Expedia.comUS$476
Hotels.comUS$476
Trip.comUS$475
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,285)
Filter reviews
6,285 results
Traveller rating
4,826
971
288
118
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,826
971
288
118
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay colony restaurant summer pavilion ladies and gentlemen the club lounge premier suite corner suite impeccable service luxury hotel in room dining high floor the check in process suntec city city view late check millennia rc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,399 - 4,404 of 6,285 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

early checkins. rooms with an uninterrupted panorama of marina bay. peacefully quiet pool. personal service. The sunday champagne brunch is the best in town for free flow moet and mojitos. all round outstanding property.

On the down size service can be a little too full on - right down to holding your handbag at checkin (no thanks) and it is still not part of the Ritz Carlton loyalty program.

Room tip: Ask for marina rooms
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KWKW727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stay here one or two times a year and am never disappointed. The rooms and service are of the highest quality. The restaurants are very good with a good variety. It is located near all of the local venues such as the Millenia Walk, Singapore Flyer, the new Sands Csino and theatres.

Room tip: Always ask for Marina view
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The service was impeccable. I was impressed when we arrived and the doormen took our bags - by the time we got to our room, the bags were already there, set in the closet. When we asked the concierge how to get to the subway stop, she walked us halfway there. The room was huge, the bed was so comfy, and the views are beautiful. I liked the coffee machines in the room - very good coffee.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaSk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Simply put: I can not recommend it. Singapore has all the options and there are many far better ones. Sure, the staff is fine. But the hotel wins another prize: The one for the most dated and outlived architecture. You know there are places that were built 1880 or 1900 and they're still just wonderful. Unfortunately the post-modernism of the 80s doesn't stand the test of time and that's where Singapore's not so ritzy Ritz comes in. And if you're into colors, well, here's an opportunity to study which ones you shouldn't be using and how not to combine them. Check-in seems an issue at many Ritz-Carltons, they just seem to have too small check-in areas with too few staff. Not a good start for a nice stay having to queue. Apart from that the hotel does for some odd reason not participate in the Marriott Rewards System, so no points and no acknowledgement of your membership status. Anyway, I don't want to be too nasty, the views over the Marina are great (if a bit noisy) and if you can get a corner room, that's even better (and a tad noisier as well).

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RatmanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I love the amazing views from my room, newly renovated too. Staff was friendly with excellent service, love the swimming pool and hotel location.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Yorochoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews