We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

i would say second only to marine bay hotel. staff were helpful, food was good, didnt make use of all facilities due to sight-seeing.

did lots of research on which hotel to stay and believe this was right choice. worth going to again, if not to check out marine bay hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,229
    770
    208
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,108
1,375
223
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Right when we got to the lobby with our 2 year old girl, the staff came to greet us and gave crayons, coloring book and a little chocolate (they asked us first) to the girl.
The room was beautiful and very spacious. The crib was new and had a baby set of baby shampoo, soap, cream, oil, a rubber duck, and other baby stuff. We even got every night a glass of milk and cookies for her before going to sleep (and didn't request it). Great california bed ;) and amazing bathroom!! huge with floor to celling windows and city views from the bathtub.
Very nice pool.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemanieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Excellent trip for me to Singapore, never forgot the wonderful time I got in Singapore. Mr Peter who is working in Citi Bank Singapore help me in guiding to this hotel , I thank him a lot for the wonderful support he given to me during my visit to Singapore.I definitively inform my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aby c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Conde Nast readers have voted the Ritz-Carlton one of the best hotels in the world and I am in no mood to argue with them. If you can get a good rate, this hotel is a very good alternative to the Mandarin Oriental, and the legendary Raffels. Apart from the miles of mock marble and plastic, the rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms fantastic, though nothing compared to the Sukhothai in Bangkok. Take your heart pills and nitro tablets before examining the minibar rates: they make London and Paris seem cheap by comparison. The price for breakfast also rivals those of the aforementioned cities. The best experince of this hotel, and a stupendously expensive city for that matter, is the wonderful staff. I will remember Singapore for the staff at the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed in two rooms in the Ritz Carlton in transit to and from Europe, four nights in total. The place is stunning, with great artworks throughout the lobby, beautifully appointed rooms with wonderfully panoramic views, large baths and showers, comfortable beds and great amenities. All the staff, from reception, concierge and the doormen to restaurant and room service waitstaff, were very professional, warm and helpful. The room servicing was without fault - housekeeping does a great job. The food was delicious, the breakfast buffet fresh and extensive and room service meals really good, I would strongly suggest picking some of the Indian dishes and the Singapore Noodles, Yummo! The hotel is also in close walking distance to a shopping centre with a food hall with the usual fare, such as burgers and chips if your children are craving something simpler. The only downside for us, and absolutely no fault of the hotel, was that on the way over our 4 year old daughter ended up in Singapore's Raffles hospital with a viral infection and on the way back our 1 year old son obviously picked up a tummy bug in Paris and became extremely sick on the plane just before we landed in Singapore and then continued to be rather sick for most of our stay. Needless to say, it was pure bad luck, and we really didn't get to enjoy the hotel's facilities outside the rooms such as the pool etc or get to walk to the harbour and check out the local parks etc, but we got to appreciate the hotel staff, who were very helpful and followed up with inquiries on how our daughter was doing (we didn't mention our son being very sick on the way back, we just wanted to run and hide in our rooms and have a good shower and bath). Anyway, it was a great place to stay, even with sick children. Incidentally, if you are sick and don't have travel insurance, don't go to Raffles Hospital - an overnight stay for our daughter, with a raft of tests, which was overkill, but apparently a usual practice in Singapore, cost $1900. Luckily our insurance covered it, but the price was still quite a shock. The hospital was pretty amazing though. I would also suggest, if you have the cash, to pay for a direct private transfer to the hotel, we used the Singapore Stopover bus service, and being squeezed into a very tight mini bus with loads of luggage, and lots of other people who are being dropped off at other hotels along the way, is excruciating. The Ritz Carlton is about the last drop off point, so with 2 young children it becomes a bit of a nightmare - especially if you have to wait a while at the airport for the pick up in the first instance, like we did. In summary, we will definitely stay at the Ritz Carlton again as we could not fault the hotel (except maybe to fault the extortionate price of its Japanese dishes in room service), and hopefully the next time the children remain healthy for the entire stay and we get to enjoy it more!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodesLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
164 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Just had a really nice stay at the Ritz Carlton-Singapore.

They get it all right from the reception area, to the rooms, to the restaurants. Upon returning from a run around the Marina, I was greeted by the bellman with a towel and bottle of water-talk about service!!

I had a bay-side room with awesome views.

The only issue I had was with check-out. It was sloooow. 15 minutes to check out is way too long given the cost fo the lodging-add more clerks and get that line moving!

Room Tip: go for a bay-view room-you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderTravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Incredible service, beautiful renovated rooms with wonderful views. Absolutely nothing wrong and everything right - down to arriving at the hotel from the Malaysian border without any cash. They put it on the room bill. Pretty much perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippsyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,359 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing