We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A property that does not live up to the Ritz standards of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A property that does not live up to the Ritz standards of service”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at the hotel on multiple trips to Singapore between December and February - have been disappointed by the front desk putting me up on a lower floor facing the city despite my multiple requests for a higher floor due to the road noise that is significant on rooms facing that side. They claimed full occupancy each time which is hard to believe given the number of properties nearby - Mandarin Oriental, Pan Pacific, Conrad.

Has a limited in-room dining menu, average spa and limited number of dining options - head out to the nearby Shoppes at Marina Bay sands where multitude of options exist.

Hotel does not participate in the Loyalty program - clearly they think that they can survive on the transient convention and exhibition visitor population that visits Singapore. With new properties that have come up in the vicinity (Marina Bay Sands, Fullerton), better choices abound

Room Tip: If you do stay at the property, insist for a room on a high floor if you are not getting a room faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srvsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,220
    767
    206
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,107
1,366
222
1,034
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (956)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

shortly , it is peace of heaven..nice room .. nice buffet

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed in a suite - the views were fantastic. The staff noticed from my passport that it was my birthday. They sent a cake to my room with a happy birthday message on it. It was great. Staff were all very friendly, professional, and I felt like they wanted me to be there. I'd go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmaster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schagen
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stopped here on the way to Australia. We stayed three nights.

The Hotel is fantastic, great atmosphere and superb service. We had a corner Suite which was really very very good indeed. Very well appointed, awesome views and a great place to be.

Travelling with our two young children (3 and 1 year old) things were difficult as our Daughter fell sick on our first day. the Hotel staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, truly exceptional levels of service.

The location is close to many other big hotels and we would not hesitate to stay here again, a really great place.

Many thanks to all the staff that made our stay so good.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
225 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We come back to the Ritz Carlton after 2 years specially because of the view and location. The hotel is very good, in a classic style, but is a kind of formal, lacking atmosphere. We stay in a high floor room, at "club level", with complimentary culinary offerings all day (breakfast, evening tea, cocktails and night chocolate" and it is worth hardly choose a room with Marina's Bay view. It's really a breathtaking view from the room and bathroom huge windows, certainly the best view in Singapore. There is a MRT station nearby the Hotel and many shopping centers also.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a club room, high floor, with Marina's Bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcioRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

As always, one can expect quality accommodation and service from the Ritz Carltons.
The Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore did not disappoint: great staff, attentive service, terrific cuisine, great attention to detail. We really appreciated the large guest rooms and wonderful views from our bedroom and bathroom. Will for sure return the next time we are in Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

No doubt the Ritz-Carlton in Singapore has a fantastic location, a nice big room, great food, great gym and etc. However this hotel struggles to amaze you with a top 5 star hotel experience. During my stay, the hotel became really a super family vacation hotel. The hotel struggled to absorb/mute that vacation atmosphere. There should be a bigger focus on the normal Ritz-Carlton style of sophisticated hotel experience. At this time this hotel is still not fully participating in the Marriott Rewards Program.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,326 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,878 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing