We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, apart from the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Faultless, apart from the price.”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite although travelling by myself. Total luxury! The views from the bath are amazing. I didn't dine in the hotel but snacks by pool at night with a classic cocktail and the fantastic jazz singer in the lobby were memorable. 

Perfect for a honeymoon of special weekend away.

The cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in,  with attention to every detail. I would stay there again if I could afford the suite price tag. Other 5 star hotels offer good deals on their suites, I wish the Ritz did the same.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottAbroad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,357
    787
    215
    91
    46
See reviews for
1,159
1,434
226
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights here at the Ritz and were very impressed with the professional yet friendly staff. Our room had a great view of the sights. Although we had our dinners outside of the hotel, we found the breakfasts to be very good and the room service prompt. The spa massage therapists were great! I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The location is an easy walk (if you should decide to venture into the humidity) to many points of interest for viewing of interesting architecture or shopping.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are very nice. You may want to be specific about requesting a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneP683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was lucky enough to stay several weeks at this wonderful property..and I can only compliment the wonderful and professional staff. I used to stay at Mandarin Oriental and St Regis , this was my first time at the Ritz Millenia and I can only say that this hotel does not compare with its competitors, it is far, far above ..The rooms / suites are stunning,in perfect condition, the view of the Marina is simply amazing.Housekeeping service is excellent , the staff is caring and so professional .The greenhouse does serve very good food, buffet breakfast is delicious, Sunday brunch is a must,the service is spotless .The chinese restaurant is one ot the best I have tried.The pool area is simply great, large pool, confortable lounge chairs, good service, exquisite fresh fruit cocktails and not as crowded as the Mandarin.Each of the staff at this wonderful property is eager to please and always have this wonderful smile.I do travel a lot and Ritz Carlton SIngapore is among the very finest hotel I have stayed in.The location is great within walking distance to the Marina Bay Shopping mall, and very close to all the main sightseeing areas of the city.I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and it surely will be our home when in Singapore.Simply a fantastic !!! Don't bother going anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharit911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We only stayed at Ritz-Carlton for one night, but our stay was one of the most memorable ever. When we arrived, we were very tired after a long trip with lots of delays. Check in at the hotel was fast and efficient, our room had a fabulous view, extremely comfortable bed, a bottle of Moet complimentary and a cake for my birthday! Had a bath that night whilst watching the Singapore Flyer right outside our window. The hotel was very busy with a massive French buffet lunch the following day as well as hosting competitors from a golf tournament, but you wouldn't have known. The staff were very professional and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: If you can afford to spend a little extra for a room with a good view and a big bathroom, do so - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have never experienced luxury at its finest. Ritz Carlton offers luxurious and comfortable accommodation. From our arrival to our check out, we have been treated like royalties by the courteous and efficient staff.

As soon as we entered our room, we were amazed by the view and the elegance exuded by the room. The bed, pillows and comforters were just great. I can bury myself and sleep there the whole day. I even wanted to ask where they buy that kind of bed and what kind of pillow they use, I want to buy and get that comfort every night. The bathroom is perfect! It has a separate control for music and it's fantastic while relaxing at the tub with an awesome view of the city.

Needless to say, this is the best hotel I've stayed in so far. However, since it's so great, the rate is also great that I think I wouldn't spend for again unless I have extra to spare for luxurious accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talonglang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Room is large including bathroom. Beds are super comfortable. Service is professional. Harbor view rooms have great views. Large swimming pool. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlshaeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

stayed here for 2 nights during family vacation. the location is superbly great - walking distance to Suntec City, Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands and a MRT station behind the hotel. check-in was great, very nice lobby and valet service. but I hope they simplify the check-in process and more proactive instead of normal way of check-in. we got free parking where we leave our car for 3 days since cheaper to take a cab or MRT than driving/parking outside. the room were big and cosy - more like a studio room than a normal deluxe with 2 seat sofa and a chair. bathroom also massively big. we got a room facing marina bay which is absolutely spectacular! the bathroom amenities were luxurious- Bulgari products. the service by housekeeping was very awesome, they're punctual, fast-response & proactive. the breakfast a major downside for my stays, small portion and not so great food. i can say just like other normal 4-star hotel. the gym were luxury and we spent half our day there using the facilities which is on par with paid fitness centre back home. overall i'm satisfied and will stay here again. but hope better food next time.

Room Tip: ask for room facing marina bay, at night the view is purely awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goshocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 312 in Singapore
21,813 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,240 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,973 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Marriott, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing