We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldnt expect anything less from a Ritz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wouldnt expect anything less from a Ritz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Ritz Carlton Millenia has definitely lived up to its name by providing the highest level of service in this luxurious property. My husband and I stayed here in February 2013 for 5 nights.

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite; the room was huge with a breathtaking view of the city. Staff service, in every part of the hotel, was excellent; very well trained to create a positive experience for their guests. The restaurants/bars are pricey but nothing out of the ordinary for a Ritz-Carlton. I recommend staying in a suite so that you have access to the club level where breakfast, drinks and snacks are provided throughout the day.

The only part of the hotel that was not up to par with the rest of the property was the spa—it appeared to be outdated (old). However, the massage I received made up for the lack of ambiance—it was heavenly.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience at the Ritz and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,068
    741
    201
    90
    45
See reviews for
1,043
1,307
211
998
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just had 2 night here as a stop over. Singapore being a business city the hotel is set up for business users.the bedroom was well equipped to a very high standard, the view from the 18th floor was spectacular . My only complaint is that the hotel costs while you are there were quite expensive (£35 each for breakfast) the staff were fantastic and the hotel is within walking distance of the Marina Bay shopping Mall ( not that you can buy anything - double the price of England )
To summarise - great hotel , great location , glad we stayed there

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed here for just one night (unfortunately) as part of a conference that was taking place at the hotel. I was on one of the club floors - and it is really impossible to find fault with it.

Right from the check-in (walked kindly to the room and checked-in at the living room area) - enjoyed a Nespresso while we were completing the forms. The room is of a very high standard, great almost-floor-to-ceiling windows that give dramatic views over Singapore. The bed was enormous and all the amenities were taken care of.

Huge bathroom (complete with what they call the sexiest bathtub in Singapore...), separate shower etc. etc. Breakfast was in the 32nd floor lounge with an impressive skyline view. Some other guests made some complaints that they wanted pancakes which weren't served - within 5 minutes she was enjoying her pancakes that appeared 'magically'.

It really is a stay like no other - a real treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matyboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed for one night at the hotel and had a very good stay.
The hotel matched its standards and rooms were very big and comfortable
the hotel staff is very attentive to your needs
Just had a problem with the bfast as there was no space in the bfast restr to sit and had an hour waiting Q !! Hotel did nothing to make additional arrangements and it was night mare. So pls do not take bfast package as you might not get it in the end.

Room Tip: Choose the Marina Bay Facing Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world and thought from my previous experiences that hotels just could not get any better however this is the hotel that rises well and truly above and beyond in every aspect. I must admit this was my first stay in Singapore and I have not stayed anywhere else, but every time I now go back to Singapore this is where I will stay.
From the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the moment we left we were treated like we were the only guests in the hotel. The service is impeccable, like no other I have ever experienced, it is truly world class.
We stayed on level 26 in a club room. Our room was located on the corner of the hotel with views of the Flyer from the bathroom and our bedroom and lounge room looked out over Marina Bay including an amazing view of Marina Bay Sands.
Included in our package was check-in from our room, rather than at the front registration counter. Our attendee personally took us to our room and spent 20-25 mins with us explaining everything about the room, the hotel, and all the sites we could see from our window. Also included in our package was access to "The Club" which had breakfast, afternoon refreshments, cocktail hour and hors d'oeuvre, chocolate and dessert hour. Upon you enter into this room you are treated as if you are the only person in the room. The service is impeccable, they are in a league of their own and no one comes close to their attention to detail. They made my first experience in Singapore one I will never forget and for that I thank them all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poults10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and my first choice when I travel on business to Singapore. The rooms are huge, and the views are to die for specially when you are on the side facing Marina Bay.
It's an old property but the rooms and facilities are modern. And service is always tops.
Location wise, it is right beside several malls. And walking distance to SUNTEC convention center, Esplanade theaters, and the Marina Bay Sands casino complex.
There is a great food court across the street to sample local fare.
My rate includes breakfast and internet free so that's a big plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Marina Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flipzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here before, about 10 years back. The hotel is as fresh as it was then, with exemplary service, big (really big) rooms and a fantastic location. Despite the weather, you have a range of malls and attractions within 5-10 minute walk, including the new Marina Bay complex.

In-house food is excellent, but expensive compared to nearby options. Bar prices as you would expect from a hotel such as this. Concierge service is incredible and detail oriented. Housekeeping was patchy (possibly our fault as we were on an odd timetable), but a phone call bought immediate rectification of any issues. For those to whom such things matter, it's quite difficult to smoke there!

Little known fact is the world-class art collection in the hotel - they will lend you an ipad for a self-guided tour.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms seem to look over the city, even over the Marina Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,731 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,738 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing