We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Singapore - try it for yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best in Singapore - try it for yourself”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

As soon as you enter this grand property you know you have arrived. There are staff waiting to check you in, usher you to your room and ensure your every need is met. The sumptuous buffet within the hotel is fantastic and more than adequate for those who enjoy buffet. The gym is high tech and very well equipped. The pool is comfortable and clean. The location is great- it is about a 8min walk from the Marina Bay Sands complex. Very convenient. You will often see the hotel manager, Christian, clearing plates in the buffet restaurant at breakfast or setting up the function room for a wedding when you walk past to the gym. I spoke to him many times, he always made time for me and always answered my questions about what restaurants to eat at. He gave very good suggestions every time. I havn't experienced 5 star service like this in Asia for a long time.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very luxe. The bathrooms and bedrooms are large and the baths within the suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank When_in_Rome2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,220
    767
    206
    90
    46
See reviews for
1,107
1,366
222
1,034
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (956)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Only the first day annoyed us as the cleaner didn't do the work until we called housekeeping at 4pm.. The rest of the stay was marvelous, especially the big bath tub which our gals enjoy the max! It is most convenient if you were to visit Golden Sand or garden by the bay but it is quite a distance to other places.

Room Tip: Hotel has a complimentary car park coupon irregardless of how many exit/entry per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyhhcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in Ritz one night prior to our cruise. The view from our room to Marina Bay Sands was amazing! We enjoyed the light show in the evening from our room. The buffet breakfast was bountiful and fresh. Service is fantastic: we told the concierge , we need to arrange a private tour since our local friend who was going to show us around got sick with a flu. In 30 minutes we were informed, the guide is waiting for us! Our only regret, we did not get to stay longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_mypka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked a family suite with an inter-leading door, so our kids could be close. But we got two separate rooms about 10 rooms apart, although it was on the same floor! It a great hotel, though it can be a little intimidating as is a really large hotel, probably the largest we have stayed in. The check-in in procedure is far too slow and cumbersome, we waited more than 30 minutes just to sign in! The staff were great and helpful, but not as on their toes as i would imagine a hotel of this caliber should be. After signing my signature more than three times at check-in, I was asked to sign another two times when the reception had forgotten to get me to sign other forms...But the room and view made up for it. The rooms are spacious and have a great bath with a view. i was a little taken back when i enquired about a booking at the hotel restaurant and told that the mall food court was a better bet - so i am not sure if i was judged by my casual demeanor or it was helpful because we had small kids. in any event, we loved the food courts.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the 25th floor and though it was amazing. i would ask for a room facing the Mari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyguy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Singapore hotels are an embarrassment of riches- there are lots of great hotels here. So it's difficult for a hotel to distinguish itself from the competition, but the Ritz Carlton has done precisely that.

First of all, it is classy in every respect. From the impeccable, friendly service to the 3 times daily extravagant buffets in their main restaurant (seriously good!), to their speciality Japanese (best sushi in Singapore) and Chinese restaurants, to their Executive Club- all top international quality.

The location in the Marina provides easy access to the restaurants, shops, and casino at the Marina Bay Sands (I prefer staying at the Ritz than the Marina Bay Sands) and to the myriad of shops and eateries at the Millenium Walk and Marina Shopping Centres. The spa at the Ritz is absolutely first class, although excellent massage is also available at Kenko Massage just outside the back door of the Ritz as well. Great walks are readily available from the hotel (try the recently completed indoor gardens) or a jaunt to the casino complex), or to Raffles for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you're travelling inbound to Singapore on Singapore Airlines, book the Ritz Carlton on a Sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I think this is probably one of the best Ritz Carlton properties within their entire system. Physically beautiful with an airy modern feel. My original room was facing a construction site so they very graciously upgraded me to a harbor-facing room for no charge. The harbor-facing rooms have amazing views of the water and the Marina Bay Sands.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 780brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pusiano
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The rating provided is relative to what you would expect from a five start Ritz Carlton hotel,
In a few words, the place desperately needs renovation and better staff. As you can see from the pictures mould in the shower, dump stains in the bathroom and broken furnishing says it all; note we stayed in a premier suite with Marina Bay views. Also, swimming pool was in poor conditions: Jacuzzi only partly working and main pool patched with several tiles stuck with silicone on top of the original (breaking) pavement. Service was not good either: long waits and inattentive staff at the Green House restaurant; breakfast served in a temporary space (no explanation) that felt like a company canteen: crowed, noisy, shabby and with very mediocre food. Last but not least before writing this review I gave management the time to provide feedback and apologize: needless to say zero reply so far. My reco:save your money - go somewhere else!

Room Tip: Avoid it: this is a poorly managed hotel in need of refurbishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marcovojage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,326 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,878 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing