We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad option if the marina bay sands is full”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not bad option if the marina bay sands is full”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Well , the marina bay sands was fully booked on the free time we had so we had to choose between few other options and we was hoping for the best.

The Ritz is nice with basically good service and good facilities. However it's not gives me the amazing feeling as I had in the MBS two years ago.

So to conclude, I don't have any negative things ( too slow check in, very slow refill in breakfast are accepted ) and also not any positive things ( nice view, warm staff , free wifi all over are expected ) only that it's not bad option for MBS.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Idofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,148
    756
    203
    91
    46
See reviews for
1,072
1,342
216
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (947)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Although it was only a short stay of two days we had a wonderful time. We were greeted at the entrance and taken straight to reception where we were offered cold refreshments. After that we were taken upstairs to the Club Lounge where the Floor Manager and her team welcomed us. The room was spacious with many amenities. The bathtub provides a great view - perfect for night time relaxation! The hotel is filled with many pieces of famous artwork; you can get a booklet to go on a self-guided art tour through the hotel.
The Club Lounge is cosy with a great panoramic view of the Marina Bay Sands and it's surroundings. The staff are very attentive and it is very quiet - feels more private. The breakfast was limited in choice but well cooked. The breakfast in the main restaurant downstairs (the Greenhouse) has a much wider selection and the dinner buffet was excellent.
The location was great as it is not too far from Orchard Road (by taxi/limo) and a 10 minute walk over to the Marina Bay Sands by crossing the Helix Bridge.

Unfortunately there was a loud buzzing noise from the air-con condenser/pump that was on the roof, but the staff were prompt in assisting (there is a 24 hour manager) even though they could not do anything in the end. We were offered another room but as it was late (after midnight) we decided to not to change and ended up falling asleep since we were tired.

Would definitely stay again for the wonderful service and location.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being near the air-con condenser/pump
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great location, near the marina. We stayed in a suite, which was big, with nice views an excellent bed and pillows. The staff at the hotel was always very helpful and nice, always with a smile on their faces. The swimming pool is very nice and tranquil, and there was the possibility of doing some massages at the pool, which was a nice thing after a long flight from Europe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with GeoStar

Helpful?
1 Thank Salgadog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Started with very friendly greetings from the staff, especially towards our children. Our boys both received small presents at the reception, which was really nice. As it was our first stay, they upgraded the room without extra charge. The staff was very professional, yet very friendly and I felt comfortable being there. We needed to leave very early following morning, so we needed to miss the breakfast!! However, they brought some breads, juice, coffee..etc at 4am for us! I enjoyed some nice breads, although I was still sleepy!
The room was great, enjoyed luxurious moment - I wish we stayed longer.
We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltheworldjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

A jem in Marina Bay, which experienced a decrease of attention since the famous competitor opened its doors. Don't get pulled away from the quintessential example of Ritz Carlton. From the moment you walk in, where the main lobby becomes a world renown art gallery to a spacious room with breathtaking views: everything is there to excite you.
Mattresses are ones of the best in business, which gives you an opportunity to have a charming night, especially if there is someone to share it with.

Staff, including housekeeping and chert in Greenhouse, will do their best to make your stay special.

Room Tip: Stay at Millennia suite for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirill_Markov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Went to this hotel with significant other. Very romantic view at night, very nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Location is very close to major attraction in Singapore. Close to major shopping center too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogyana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a cance to stay at this jewel for a convention and everything was perfect!
The room has a lot of thechnological atures for the modern traveler. The bed literally hughed my!
The food for the conference was good and the service was great. I wish I had another conference in singapoore in order to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpjarami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,044 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,812 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing