We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nothing to discuss. This is the best hotel in Singapore. Location – perfect. Service –perfect. Room quality – perfect. Bathroom - outstanding. Breakfast – almost perfect. A small minus because we had to wait once (Sunday) 10 minutes to get a table. Understandable, however, as all are coming for breakfast at the same time. Swimming pool and the pool area - fantastic to be downtown Singapore and you feel like being far away from the hectic Singapore life. I have stayed in Ritz-Carlton Millennia many times. It is simply the best.

Room Tip: Rooms towards Marina Bay have a fantastic view, but probably not worth the high extra price, as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,291 - 2,297 of 4,771 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I paid the extra for the marina view room and was pretty happy with what I got. The room was impeccable and spotless. The bed was fairly comfortable and the bathroom amenities were excellent. I had a view of the entire marina and city skyline so the view is awesome. Whilst I avoided eating at this establishment due to the extravagant prices they wanted for the most basic things. I just refuse to spend $40 on a single breakfast no matter where I stay as that is just plain ridiculous. Food should be cheaper given the room was around AU$400 p/night. Staff were the absolute stand out feature apart from the room. I decided to go to a restaurant and had not booked, so the concierge jumped onto the phone and made a reservation for me. I got to the restaurant and they knew me by name thanks to the concierge. Would stay here again next chance I get though, you just can't beat the view of the bay and the service.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the bay view room if you want the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alby2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great staff, always friendly and helpful. The rooms are great with beautiful views. Localization could not be better close by to all main attractions. The food is amazing, flavorful and fresh. I know I will miss the food in my future trips.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Time magazine recommended the art tour at this hotel and it was such a treat. The host was incredibly warm and excited to have us. Actually, all of the staff were polite, friendly, and unbelievably helpful. That's honestly not what I was expecting from such an upscale hotel when I'm merely a backpacking 20-something who wasn't putting any money in! The tour itself came with an ipod to guide you as well as a booklet with descriptions and information (which you could keep, the ipod obviously should be returned). Lovely FREE 30 minute stop, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Ja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

One of the most beautiful and amazing hotels i've ever been to. It's so clean and fully prepared. We took the premier room, and it's so big with the most amazing view on the river. I have three kids with me and they slept in the living room and there's also more space.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Syd_alansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

i can't speak highly enough about this wonderful ritz. my sister and i booked a one night stay at the last minute and we had the most incredible room and service, as to be expected. love the ritz and love singapore!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjb1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Check in was reasonably smooth, they have upgraded our room (as part of the promotional package) and the manager made the effort to greet us personally. Room was clean and tidy and very spacious. We stayed on high floor and the view of Marina Bay Sands and its surroundings were amazing. Breakfast was good.
The only thing is the hotel was not very pedestrian friendly, especially when we try to get back to the hotel late at night, there were no signage which stairs to take and poor lighting, a bit hard to walk back to the hotel when the nearby shopping centre is closed at night.

Room Tip: Get the premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8pugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
22,699 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,668 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £268 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing