We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grand and accommodating”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My partner and I stayed there with my parents for holiday for 3 nights.
After check in, concierge showed us around with all facilities available. View from our room (club floor) was amazing.
All staff except for room service staff was accommodating and helpful. After introducing myself for the first time, they remembered my name until my last day and that made me feel like I was welcomed.
Club lounge staff welcomed us until I wanted to be there for the whole time.
Any staff was willing to help when I was walking around.
My partner liked their amenities too.

The only downside was room service - they were just slow.
I wanted humidifier so I called them for it. The person on the phone said they would bring it to our room straight away.
In the end it took them 1.5 hours.
Also one night we ordered room service and it took us 1 hour to get it.

There were a few minor things to be improved but overall I enjoyed the stay very much.
I would return to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Shin B:
Thank you for your review following your recent holiday stay with your parents at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore. In addition to your satisfaction with the view and amenities, I am particularly happy to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen were consistently addressing you by name. It is certainly one of the many ways we attempt to provide the utmost personalized service to our guests. On the other hand, I am concerned regarding the timeliness of deliveries to your room, both by Housekeeping and In Room Dining. Rest assured I have shared your feedback with my team for immediate improvement. Thank you again and I will look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Warm regards,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,416
    794
    224
    95
    47
See reviews for
1,197
1,446
231
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (977)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I don't usually stay at high end hotels as I don't stay in the hotel room most of the time. But I've gotta say I am most impressed with the quality that Ritz offers during the staycation I had over the National Day.

It offered a great view of the Floating Platform where the National Parade was held, and every bit of the room is just quality. Definitely worth every dollar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChnYFng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights for our honeymoon.. We had a room facing the marina bay sands hotel, botanical garden, singapore city, merlion, the river, the sea, name it and you could view it form the room.. The mornings were beautiful with the calmness of the the river and sea.. and the nights were beautiful with the lights of the city and marina bay.. Its one of the best view swe have had in any of the hotels that we have stayed.. You can just keep staring out n do absolutely nothing and Time flies..
The service provided is top class.. The staff is very helping.. We were given an early checkin cuz we arrived early.. that was very sweet of them.. saved us the time we would have killed almost 6 hours..Check in was very smooth need to thank the staff for this..
The inroom dining was spectacular.. The food is one of the best u vl get in any of the five star properties. One of the good things of the staff here is they address you with your name which gives it a special touch and makes you feel home..
The place is very well connected to everything in Singapore..
To sum it up an awesome experience Thanks guys..

Room Tip: Marina Bay view at a higher floor 16 plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I made the three night booking for the Ritz at the same time as booking another hotel for the following several days of our ten day Singapore stay. I contacted both hotels immediately to ask them if they would be able to accommodate my son's gluten/dairy free diet. Chef Massimo from the Ritz contacted me within 12 hours as did the hotel's concierge to say that they would cater personally to my son's needs. The other five star resort hotel I had booked took a week to respond and even then was unorganized and unprofessional. The communication from the Ritz Carlton was outstanding and upon our arrival there was a massive basket of gluten free goodies waiting for us in the room. We were fortunate enough to indulge in the Sunday Champagne Brunch and Chef Lawrence created a special meal for our son.
While we initially thought the hotel was slightly more business oriented than we had wanted we would all love to return based on the exceptional service. Each and every staff member we had contact with was professional, helpful, and simply lovely. I'd like to give a special mention to the doormen as they were always offering clever suggestions as to child friendly outings in the city.
The location was perfect for us, a short walk to the Children's garden and across from shopping and restaurants.
Lastly, the bed. Divine! Absolutely the best bed ever. My husband would try to come up with a new description each morning, I think the final morning was something about being enveloped by an angel's bosom. Yes it was that good.This bed outranked what we previously thought was the best at the Peninsula Shanghai. Highly recommend for a short city stay.
Again a special thank you to Chef Massimo!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear ShannonCB:
As the genuine care and comfort of our guests is the highest mission at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, I am very pleased to hear of the service provided to you by Chef Massimo, Chef Lawrence, and the Gentlemen at the front door. I have personally thanked them and shared your kind words of encouragement. I hope that we can welcome you back soon so that our Ladies and Gentlemen can look forward to providing your with exceptional service yet again. I would also love to hear more about your husband's daily descriptions of our comfortable beds!

Thank you,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I booked a deluxe room for my birthday staycation over the weekend. This is my second time at the Ritz and I was looking forward to a great experience once again.

Check in was smooth and I must commend the staff for their hospitality despite the large number of guests. It was said that the hotel had full occupancy during the weekend and the hotel lobby was indeed crowded. I was escorted to the lift lobby where the check in staff gave me a pleasant surprise by saying that I had been upgraded to a suite for my birthday. It was definitely a great start to a great weekend.

First impressions of the suite when you walk in is this fabulous view of the marina bay financial district and the marina bay sands. The living room is spacious and modern with luxuriousness written all over it. There are two large size flat screen tvs- one in the living and the other in the bedroom to keep you entertained. There is no shortage of powerpoints and the best part is, there is no need for any sort of adapter.

Amenities in the bedroom are aplenty. The bathtub looks especially inviting and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the room just soaking in the comfort it has to offer.

We also had dinner at the greenhouse cafe and I must say that the quality of the seafood is amazing. Plenty to choose from and the service was prompt and there was great variety.

If there was one issue I have, it was the fact that I had stated for a baby cot to be placed in the room but it was not there and we chase housekeeping a few times before it arrived. We also requested for a stroller which was promised but unavailable at the last minute.

Overall a great thank you to the team at the Ritz not mentioning staff like Sherman, Karen, Yumi and John who all made it a pleasant and memorable stay. Definitely looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momo8702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear momo8702:
Happy belated birthday! I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent staycation with us; from the suite upgrade to the amazing dinner at The Greenhouse. However, I am truly sorry about the lack of responsiveness from our housekeeping team, which rest assured, I have already shared with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for your compliments towards Sherman, Karen, Yumi, and John, who I will be recognzing personally for their efforts. We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore soon!

Yours truly,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldives
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the RCMS as part of a 10 day family holiday in Singapore. The service in general was excellent from the pre-booking stage all the way through to checkout. The hotel itself is very well located with easy walking access to the Marina Bay Sands area as well as the to the city center itself. I can also highly recommend the Makansutra Hakwers Market and the Supply & Demand restaurant virtually across the road.
The wireless internet service in the rooms could have been a little quicker.
The Sunday brunch at the RCMS was a splurge well worth it!! We have enjoyed Champagne brunches all over the World, from the downright terrible to the excellent, but the option at the RItz Carlton Singapore was one of the best. Grilled lobster, free-flow Moet and Chandon, unlimited fresh oysters shucked in front of you, almost everything you could ask for (except Foie Gras).
Even though more geared towards business travellers, the Ritz outdid themselves for our family trip and our son (5 years old) happily voted it one of his favourite stays, even outranking HK Disney!
Thank you for a great stay and we will be back.
One final comment, I have honestly never found a bed more comfortable in my entire live! I would wake up each morning and my first thought of the day would be to try and find adequate words to describe just how amazing the bed was. I have contacted the hotel to see if I can buy a bed as the ultimate souvenir of our vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 30th floor, facing away from the Marina Bay Sands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrimsonKuBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite place to stay while in Singapore because of the view and proximity to the Bay area. I had a room facing the Marina bay and it was fabulous to see the city light during night and you could just sit there staring at it. Unfortunately the room is too old as the parquet was cracking and floors at bathroom is getting uneven. However I met the Lounge n Beverages manager (Lewis Quinn) an Irish gentlemen who offers me an upgrade to the suite room which is even more amazing. This kind of attention is needed by an old hotel who needs an urgent renovation. What a Ritz great soul....!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 29hario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear 29hario:
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore. I am happy that you were once again able to enjoy our panoramic Marina Bay views. During your stay, Lewis had made me aware of the flooring issue you encountered as well as the room move to a 1 Bedroom Millenia Suite. Since then, we were able to address the issue and have rectified the parquet floor. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,071 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,392 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 314 in Singapore
4,042 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing