We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Very ritz. Hotel itself is beautiful. My room was over looking the bay. Gorgeous big windows in the room and bathroom giving magnificent view of MBS (marble bay sands) etc.
staff was friendly. They have water and coffee at the reception, much needed since Singapore was a bit warm in Feb. Breakfast was good but very busy.
Location is good but then in Singapore everything is mostly within 15min distance.
Recommend walking down to the bay side, MBS etc.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,081
    742
    202
    90
    45
See reviews for
1,048
1,312
211
1,003
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
203 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

When in Singapore I always stay at the Ritz. I can not believe the information they had on my preferences, mind you I get a room and only stay a few days. I have talked to other guests and they say the same. It most be the training they give the staff.
The service starts with the "meet and greet" when you arrive at the airport, there is someone with your name on a board as you get off the jet way and she greets you, takes your hand luggage, escorts you to the waiting electric cart and asks for your checked luggage tags. Then she navigates the busy airport corridors with its hundreds of duty free shops and finally takes you the VIP immigration line in front of the VIP Lounge, there is no line. Then you are escorted to VIP Lounge to wait for your luggage and if you have not had enough food and drinks in the plane there is a full buffet and open bar for you eat and drink. Once the luggage arrives, it is placed in the hotel waiting car and then you are escorted to the car and asked to verify that you luggage is all there, and you are on the way to the hotel. This service comes with the transfer service I ordered from the hotel for a minimal fee.
Upon arriving at the hotel, the driver somehow tells the hotel staff that you are arriving and there is someone at the door to greet you and takes you up to your room where the check in formalities are taken care off, all very civilized, no need to go to the front desk.
I take the Club level room and they are large with floor to ceiling windows including a hexagonal window over the sunken bathtub in the bathroom. All the windows have beautiful views of the Marina and/or the city. These rooms let you use the Club Lounge on the top floor which serves breakfasts, snacks and hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the evening, as well as tea in the afternoon.
The hotel has multi-million dollar museum-quality contemporary art collection that if you have time you can borrow and iPod from the Concierge and take the tour, very impressive,
Also the Concierge service is outstanding, they can get you a reservation in almost any restaurant in the city regardless of how booked it is.
My last visit in late February was prior to taking a cruise, an one of the next destinations was Kuala Lumpur (KL), Malaysia and I did not like the tours the cruise ship was offering so I asked one of the concierges if he knew someone in KL that could help me with a one day tour of the city with access to the Petronas Towers and he said he knew his colleague at the Ritz there, then he proceeded to arrange for the entire tour and I was picked up at the ship and taken for the tour and brought back, all at a reasonable rate. This is the kind of service the staff gives at the Singapore Ritz.
The room has complimentary WiFi so does the Lounge, also the Lounge Concierge can arrange for dinner reservations, tours, etc. This is really a class act.

Room Tip: Do get the hotel to pick you up at the airport since it is not too much money and you get all the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IDC637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear IDC637,

Thank you for stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore during your visit to Singapore in February and the glowing review of your experience with us. Your encouraging feedback provides great motivation for our Ladies & Gentlemen who are working hard to provide the anticipatory service our guests have come to expect at a Ritz-Carlton. I am glad you enjoyed the arrival limousine service, which is specially tailored to provide a seamless and luxurious option to travel, as well as our art collection and exclusive Club Lounge. Furthermore, the Chef Concierge is delighted to know his team was able to deliver and coordinate service beyond the shores of Singapore.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore and thank you once again for taking the time and effort to recognize the Ladies & Gentlemen for the service they provided. It is our pleasure.


Best regards,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Altough it's a little bit expensive among others hotel in this area, Ritz Carlton really makes it's own different. Especially their services. Really enjoy staying here, and be back for next visit. 4 thumbs up !!

Room Tip: Kallang View, It's not really bad..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jansen Eka Bona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having stayed at the Ritz Carlton Millenia about sixty times a review is long overdue.
The hotel is truly excellent, even by the very high standards of Singapore.
The refurbished rooms are spacious, up to date and extremely comfortable. If you like a bath with a view or a shower that has sufficient force to knock you over the Ritz Carlton is for you.
The beds are huge and ensure an excellent night's sleep. If this was not enough it is the service that is really outstanding, especially in the Club. Staff are totally professional and care about guests, unlike in many modern hotels. Most address you by name, even if you are not a regular guest. On my last visit I choose the excellent buffet meal in the Greenhouse restaurant, without a prior reservation. A waiter came to me and asked if I would like the same wine that I had on my last visit (which was four months earlier).
Singapore is no longer a cheap destination but the Ritz Carlton still offers value for money. If you can book a Club room I would strongly advise it as the ambience, food and beverages are first class - and the views are pretty good as well!
I look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Try a Marina Bay Club room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the time you arrive you are well cared for in the hotel, breakfast is exceptional, the gym and pool are the best I have seen in a hotel, rooms are huge with all the luxuries and mod cons you would like in a luxury hotel. The staff are all polite and happy to help. Special mention and thank you to Julie-Ann from the front desk who looked after us very well and even provided us a free bottle of wine for the night. The location is excellent with shopping malls, Marina Bay and Casio all a short walk away and only a $20 cab from the airport max. Couldn't be happier with this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear DarrynF:
Thank you very much for your recent review on The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore. In addition to your positive comments about the Greenhouse breakfast, Fitness Center, and Pool, I would like to particularly thank you for your special mention of Julianne from the Front Desk. I am happy to hear that she had extended such personalized service and genuine care to you; I have thanked her personally for a job well done. Our Ladies and Gentlemen and I will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Yours truly,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Used to be a regular customer of this hotel about ten years ago. This time, my wife and I chose to stay in this hotel for our four days holidays in Singapore. We were very impressed by its fantastic and personal service. Every staff member we met was so caring and enthusiastic in his/her job. We felt so welcomed as soon as we stepped out of the taxi upon arrival. Special thanks to Li Ling, Jayme and Anne who have spent extra efforts in providing service to satisfy our personal needs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in July 2013. Our stay with the Ritz-Carlton was blissful and thoroughly enjoyable due to the exceptional customer service in all aspects (Executive Lounge, Reception, Housekeeping, poolside) and the absolutely decadent oyster brunch on Sunday morning.

Our suite was large, extremely comfortable and well appointed with a king size bed, walk in wardrobe, huge bath, very practical working desk as well as couches and other table seating. The huge window overlooking the pool let in plenty of natural light and everything was well made-up and replenished each day.

Each day, we breakfasted and lunched on the delightful offerings in the Executive Lounge. Staff were friendly and remembered our preferences each day. Taking up the extra cost of access to the Executive Lounge is well worth the money.

Our stay was topped off with an amazing champagne oyster brunch buffet on Sunday morning. The range of oysters is astounding and having staff open the oysters in front of you guarantees the freshness. Champagne was of a good quality and all the usual brunch offerings are also available. Leave some room to try some of the 45+ cheeses available for tasting. We ate and drank from 11 am until almost 3 pm by nibbling and tried almost everything on offer.

The Ritz Carlton is well worth the money spent. Up to you if you ever want to leave the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ish113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,765 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing