We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Singapore for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is my favorite hotel to stay in Singapore now though Raffles is a close second. Overall I found the Ritz to provide excellent service and room quality and standard so this hotel wins 5 stars from me. The location is great too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerjack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,389 - 2,395 of 4,990 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just stayed at hotel and was wowed by the experience...especially a bathtub with a view out over Singapore. Staff were super helpful as we got there at 5.30am and had to wait for 3pm check in time. They helped us into a room at midday.
Restaurant has a terrific buffet breakfast lunch and dinner. But price is not for the feint hearted. Brekky $50 each. And at dinner we paid $140 for a bottle of wine which worked out cheaper than than $28 per glass!! So fairly pricey but then lots of shops cafés and restaurants in city were super expensive.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking Marina Bay Area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

What to say about this hotel?
Amazing view, amazing service, amazing (huge) room, amazing bathroom, huge windows over the Marina, etc

The main question depends on your budget, if you are looking at the best hotel in Singapore whatever your budget, do not look further and go to The Ritz Carlton Millenia.
I definitely recommend the room with Marina view! We had a Junior Suite and what a room!
I guess the Deluxe with Marina view is good enough if you do not need to have a study room.

The only cons is they do not work with Marriott reward program. As a platinum member, I would have liked to have access to the Executive Lounge. Anyway the hotel is already excellent!

Room Tip: Marina Bay view for a good room, a Suite for a huge room if you need to have a separate room for wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastien1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Coming off a Silversea cruise ship, we booked a corner suite on the Club floor at the Ritz-Carlton. Arriving mid-morning, our room was not quite ready but this was more than compensated by an upgrade to an enormous Millennia suite and an early lunch in the Club room. Facilities in the latter are outstanding with constant complimentary offers of food and drink (including pre-dinner champagne). Staff throughout the hotel were exceptional and no request was too much trouble. A very minor observation that directions to one of the DUKW tours could have been more specific was met with profuse apologies and a complimentary spa treatment for my wife. Our room was just amazing with views over the harbour and marina. I could go on but you get the picture. We will return and would not consider staying anywhere else in Singapore.

Room Tip: The extra cost for the Club floor is more than worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dik_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear dik_10:
It is a personal delight to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and services of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, especially in the Club Lounge. I am also glad that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to accommodate your early arrival. Your experience regarding the vague directions to the DUKW was brought to my attention and shared with my leadership team for immediate improvement. Thank you again for your gift of feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Yours truly,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything about the hotel is excellent. The public artworks accentuate the luxurious design of the property. The rooms are spacious with excellent amenities and fabulous views in rooms facing the sea. The situation of the hotel is not in the same district as the major shopping but everything is close by and the cabs are plentiful and cheap. There is a major hopping center at the hotel with great stores and restaurants. The service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublfault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We recently stayed for 8 nights. From the minute the cab door was opened on day 1 til it was closed again on our way to the airport the service was excellent, could not fault it in any way at all.

We had a room that over looked the bay, stunning views at night well worth booking a room with this view.

The staff at the spa and pool were wonderful they could never do enough for you, to be honest all the staff were the same.

I would recommend this hotel to any one visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Beautiful Hotel, great central location, gorgeous food and views over the bay to die for.
Pool and Gym were very clean and the staff made you feel like a VIP at every turn. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them

Room Tip: The room we had on the 17th floor was clean, very quiet and had awesome views of the bay during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 317 in Singapore
23,514 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £263 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing