We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb and top of the range experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A real palace. Beautiful architecture, elegant interior design, and a service of excellence.
The room was somptuous, and as we got one with the view on the bay, it was magnificient and we appreciated it to its value.
Breakfast is absolutely fantastic and savoury.
A real treat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,365 - 2,371 of 5,044 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is one of the most luxurious hotel that we've ever stay. 2 night may not the long time enough to describe it all but I can guarantee for you that this hotel will not make you disappointed due to the perfect location near by Singapore flyer and Marina bay sand that you can easily walk through.Everyone at the front desk and concierge are really nice.I checked in with Claire who help me a lot for that stay and we are appreciated. All facility in this hotel are no need to comment you've got all amenity you need right there in your room but I have to tell you that the welcome fruits was very very excellent, fresh and delicious. Room also beautiful even we got Singapore flyer view but still look extraordinary for me and we love it and we will come back if I could.

Room Tip: Higher floor will let you see more of a nice view.but Marina bay Sand view may has extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Tanzx:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore! I was excited to hear of your positive experience including the Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay views, in-room amenities, and moreover, the exceptional service provided to you by the Front Desk and Concierge Ladies and Gentlemen. In particular, thank you for highlighting the service rendered by Claire. She consistently leads by example when it comes to living the Ritz-Carlton Gold Standards and we are proud to have her on the team. I look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully for a longer visit!

Best regards,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in ritz Carltons all over the world and this one is by far my favorite! The service was impeccable, the rooms - absolutely breathtaking! I stayed here twice- once in November 2013, and another time in April 2014. This hotel epitomizes luxury. One of my favorite in the world!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank JetSkiFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Best hotel I have ever visited. Stayed twice -- last Nov 2013 and this past Apr 2014. Same incredible experience both times. Rooms are perfect. Staff is perfect. Location is perfect. I highly recommend a club level room to take advantage of the views and additional attentive service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel and the stay is always pleasant. The morning breakfast has a great variety and the cooks will whip you up a great omelet. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable, which is a plus. Nice large shower, you'll make showering a hobby while you're there! Your just across the street from the marina, so food and entertainment is just a brief walk away. Great stay and location!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank GTXC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I planned to proposed to my girlfriend in the room with the magnificent Marina Bay view. It wouldn't be as memorable without the help of the staff. And the hotel arrangement surprised us a lot and it was way beyond our expectation.
Ritz-Carlton is certainly a luxurious hotel providing first-class amenities and good location. But the major reason that I fell in love with Ritz-Carlton is the people. The staff is willing to take the initiative to make you feel special and unique.
I will definitely visit Singapore again and Ritz-Carlton is my only option.

Room Tip: Reserve the rooms with Marina Bay View for sure. You will surely be overwhelmed once you step into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ln4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear In4546:
Congratulations on your recent proposal! It is such a personal delight to learn that not only does The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore hold a special place in your heart, but that our Ladies and Gentlemen were empowered to create such a unique, memorable and personal experience for you and your fiancée. Building strong relationships and creating Ritz-Carlton guests for life is what we are passionate about. It is our pleasure.

Yours truly,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very happy with the rooms and bay view, room service was a little slow but good quality, service was excellent if not a little over priced for my stay but a good hotel for business trips, i would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indromen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,847 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £262 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing