We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #4 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Late Post: I stayed here few years back with my sister and friends for my sister's wedding anniversary and I have nothing but praises. Rooms are gorgeous and clean, beds and pillows were oh so comfy, bathroom and it's amenities are immaculate and food was amazing (room service). Every where we walk, we were greeted with a smile. Both check in and check out was easy and flawless. I absolutely love this place and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,369
    787
    215
    91
    46
See reviews for
1,167
1,436
227
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
South Pacific
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Would rate this in the top bracket for Singapore hotels for several reasons, including a great breakfast spread replete with authentic dishes including panfried spicy radish/yam. Singaporean, Malaysian and Hong Kongers are the fussiest diners but the Ritz Carlton will please most punters.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGRL100313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stepping into the lobby give me the "WOW" from the doorman to the glass work by Dale Chihuly displayed in the lounge area

Room is spacious and well equiped for a business traveler.

Must try the spa after a long day - CALL the concierge for appointment

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eLson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wonderful hotel. Big rooms with great views on either side. Service and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and food is fabulous. Expensive but totally worth the splurge if you can.

Room Tip: Either Bay View or City View is fabulous. The City View Premier rooms are on high floors and look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My new wife and I finished our honeymoon with two nights at the Ritz Carlton before going home.
It was much bigger than the other hotels we stayed in and the hotel was very full due to the rehearsals for National Day but the class of the hotel still shone through.
Our big luxurious room (Marina view on 17th floor) had breathtaking views, even better from the bath tub!

The pool and gym facilities were also very good, as we're the friendliness of the concierge, bar and bell boy staff.

Make sure you take in the art on the basement floors as well- a hidden gem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I still remembered vividly the amazing experience that my parents had given me 15 years ago when they brought me to stay at the Ritz-Carlton. The top notch service and the magnificent city/sea view from the room and bathroom remained untouched after more than a decade.

I booked a night to spend our first year anniversary and birthday celebration with my boyfriend back in 2011. We were given one of the deluxe rooms that faced the marina bay upon request, and you really can't ask for a better room or view than that. The staffs were so thoughtful to give us a complimentary cake and card, which looks like a certification, filled with their signatures and well wishes for our anniversary (even though they had mistaken it for our marriage anniversary). The service is just simply the best. For instance, when we requested for some ice to be delivered to our room, the staff answered with: "It's my pleasure, Miss Choi', and a huge bucket of ice cubes served in a majestic trophy-like bowl was delivered to us in less than a minute. The delivery pace was so fast that it appeared as though someone was standing outside of our room waiting for us to request for ice.

I have absolutely no complain, only praises, for this finest hotel. If you are looking for the best hotel to stay in Singapore, Ritz-Carlton is your only choice.

Room Tip: Ask for marina bay view's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleych0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After staying in many other good hotels in Singapore, I have to say my pick for the best hotel has to be the Ritz Carlton. I always been a fans of Ritz Carlton Hotel Chain, But The Ritz Carlton Millennia Singapore has surely meet more than my expectations.

Location wise is central without being to hectic, once you step into the hotel its an oasis on its own, the hotel is connected to the city hall MRT Station by millennia walk and city link mall, yes it will take 5-10 minutes walk, but there is actually another MRT the circle line *if am not mistaken that is actually just behind this hotel.

Check-in is a breeze as their guest service always standby in the lobby and literally as soon as you step into the lobby they will take care of your check-in needs, or if you are a guest staying in suites they will do the check-in, in the room.

The room itself is fabulous, bigger than other luxury hotel by Singapore standard, and the decor is very luxurious in all the right way. I have stayed in almost every room type they have, and that extra cost to have the marina bay sands, and marina bay CBD view from your bathtub or when you wake up is totally worth it, especially when you're with your loved one.

Service is excellence, from the check-in to the room service, to the hotel chaffered-driven cars, to the awesome concierge that always booked all my restaurant reservation and even offer restaurant recommendation when my choice of restaurant is fully booked, the gym and the pool is amazing, although its actually located in front of the hotel lobby with the main road just ahead, you will feel a world away, its really are an oasis.

If you are an art enthusiast, make sure you take your time to do the art tour in here as this hotel hold the most original art piece than any other Hotel in Singapore.

If you're a night owl, The amazing marina bay sands (with not so amazing hotel, unfortunately) is just across the helix bridge for your gambling and clubbing purposes, or just behind the hotel is mink club in Pan Pacific Hotel, for late night dining, Makan sutra is just 3 minutes walk across the hotel, Butter-factory in one fullerton although seems a bit further, is actually still a walking distance by 10-15 minutes for those late night after party in which no taxi available, or the queue just seems so ridiculous.

So If you don't have to be in the middle of Singapore action at all time, enjoy a good business hotel without having to lose the personal touch, or just having a weekend away with friends or family, or wanted to enjoy the best view of Marina bay sands and CBD from ur own room (*they have the best Bathroom view in Singapore if not the world), The Ritz Carlton Millennia Singapore is totally worth it.

Room Tip: High Floor, Upgrade to Marina Bay View Room is worth it, the premier suite is actually a corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemaDauliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonSingapore, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear GemaDauliza:
First of all, thank you for making The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore your home away from home! It is our pleasure. Secondly, I greatly appreciate your detailed review of our services and facilities - from the central location, arrival experience, and room to the i-pod art tour throughout the public areas. I'm impressed of your knowledge of the local nightlife hot spots as well! Hopefully, our Ladies and Gentlemen and I can welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future again.

Yours truly,
Peter Mainguy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,861 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,274 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 312 in Singapore
3,988 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing