We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Ranked #5 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Visited last August. Pristine hotel. Great location ideal for the mix of tourist tours and shopping. Great room - super comfortable bed was bliss. The staff are a real asset, excellent service. The food was excellent - no complaints whatsoever. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 4,867 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

So the service is impeccable....very impressed. Rooms amazing, large and very impressive. They don't have in room movies...kind of weird. The food is very expensive, nasi goreng and a wine delivered to room was 70 SGD....that seems high no? Overall the service was so impressive that Id go back. The pool and gym were great also. The service poolside was slow though. My bags were lost by Qantas so when I checked in they gave me a free drink to say sorry even though it wasn't their fault. They also delivered strawberries and chocolate sauce to my room as a surprise with a hand written note by the guy who checked me in, saying he hoped I had received my bags. How nice was that. Touches like that really make you want to sing their praises. The breakfast however was consistently cold. Even the tea. They just couldn't get it warm enough. Overall Id come back on business but wouldn't pay myself to bring the family. Id maybe try the Conrad next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sineadswalwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good location to MRT, Singapore Flyer, Sands Marina Bay & Gardens by the Bay. Room is so comfort, huge size, great view even non bay view room. Overall services are good. I like the coffee machine very much.

Room Tip: Much more happy with the NestCafe coffee machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank annie_nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Planning a little me time? Consider staying at the Ritz Carlton club rooms.
This hotel is a favourite of mine for family trips as well as solo excursions. From the welcoming staff to the beautiful views over marina bay and not to forget super yummy food at the greenhouse
Vicinity is excellent...well connected to train services and within walking distance to gardens by the bay and Singapore flyer for those of you who want to explore.
For those on business trips it's a nice walk/ short ride to the heart of the financial district and it is also right on the marina square complex with easy access to eateries, shops and even a movie theatre.

Room Tip: Marina bay facing rooms...waking up to a beautiful view . Club level if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balibeachbum88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Don't let the rather drab exterior fool you.

This is one of the world's most amazing hotels with world class WOW factors.

WOW factor 1.
1. This hotel has the best view in Singapore period. Facing Marina Bay and the Financial District, and an adjacent view of Marina Bay Sands. Spectacular Day and Night. Room Tip: Do not be disappointed and take the Marina Bay view and not the opposite much less impressive Kallang Bay view.

2. Bathroom with windows. Huge bathroom with large windows. It was avant garde when initially launched. It sets a very sensorial tone to this hotel.

3. Suites with window side bath tub.... great being able to enjoy Singapore from a bath tub view

Overall, the hotel has a good buffet, great wagyu slides in the coffeeshop, good Japanese restaurant. Very good service. Very good gym....

Location is slightly off centre but taxis are affordable in Singapore.

One of the best.

Pricey but Can not go wrong.

Room Tip: Marina Bay view. Higher floors for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We've been fortunate enough to stay at some excellent hotels during our travels but the service at this stunning hotel has yet to be beaten. We actually visited a while ago yet we reminisce about this hotel, which we visited on our honeymoon, regularly. Peter in particular couldn't do enough for us. The room was on the club level floor, spacious with amazing views and the afternoon tea made it perfect. Great location, amazing breakfast, we will definitely be staying here next time were in Singapore.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Burrellstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My recent stay at the Ritz was a delight when we arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff member who offered us a cool during during check in. I was lucky to stay at the club millennia suite which was a huge room with a spacious lounge room and office, this room also had a great view of the bay. The room was modern with a big bath tub that also looked out over the bay. I did not love the Japanese restaurant in the hotel because the quantities were small I would recommend a different restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travel_girl_2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
23,001 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,821 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £267 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites intrigue, our Singapore hotel's central location tempts exploration. The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore has several outstanding reasons for guests to stay on the property a while before adventuring out, ranging from a stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. Dining Indulgences: Colony - A true taste of Singapore. Summer Pavilion - An intimate and sophisticated Cantonese dining experience. Chihuly Lounge - Linger over light meals and afternoon tea or sip cappuccinos and cocktails in the presence of Dale Chihuly's stunning glass sculptures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing