We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, some drawbacks...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We arrived at 6pm to check in and our room was not ready, however they upgraded us to a room with a balcony, but we still had to wait an hour for that. The location of this hotel is great, and if you get a room that faces the Sands, you have a great view of the light show. Easy walking distance to two MRT (subway) stations. The pool here is great as well, it was a great place to cool off during the hot midday sun. The room was nice, with a great view. However, the A/C in the room struggled to cool the room down. All of us woke up several times during the night because it was warm, and the A/C was set on it's lowest setting at 20C. The bathroom has a louvered door, meaning it's not a solid door, so bathroom noises are clearly audible in the room. The beds, like most beds in Asia, were very firm. It was a decent stay, but as someone who needs a cool room to sleep, I would not go back. However, if that doesn't bug you, this hotel would be worth a try.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear JohnMN,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the recent stay experience with us.

It is our aim here at Pan Pacific Singapore to ensure that we provide care without compromise to our guests and I understand how the air-conditioning must have affected your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for your discomfort while you were with us. Additionally, I have too informed our Chief Engineer and he had since checked on the cooling system to ensure its functionality. Nevertheless, if you could advise us the temperature that you would prefer in your guestroom, I will have our engineer to pre set your desired temperature in your room on all your future visits with us.

Meanwhile, we will hope to have the pleasure of your return company whenever your travels bring you to Singapore.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,526)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,874 - 4,880 of 7,526 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

I did lots of research to find the perfect room for a twin share plus my 6 month old baby. I was a little disappointed as the rooms description sounded just perfect. Room was ok - but starting to get a bit tired. Twin share little challenging as bathroom is right next to room with little privacy in terms of doors etc. Very clean rooms and hotel staff very good at their roles. We found on a Friday and Saturday nights with bands playing it was very noisy indeed. A nice hotel but for the price we paid I would have expected the rooms to be a bit more fresh. Hotel staff all wonderful people. Breakfast buffet superb, location fantastic. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: 43 square metros isn't very big Rooms facing water was very noisy on a friday & saturday ni...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missallip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Missallip,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your recent stay experience. We will be sure to take your feedback on board in our effort to continue to seek for improvement. Notwithstanding, I am pleased to learn of your commendation towards our associates and that you have enjoyed a good hotel experience with us. We hope to have another pleasure of welcoming you and your family to Pan Pacific Singapore in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is a busy hotel but delivers the essentials for a business visitor. Spacious rooms with nice views, good work desk, separate bath and shower, quiet. Rooms not in the first flush of youth but perfectly acceptable. Executive lounge good. Main gripe is strange internet; I could not get a decent email connection although the browser connection is very fast. Some sort of firewall problem? Pricing was good and food surprisingly reasonable. Room service very prompt with nice presentation.

Room Tip: Get as high as possible
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toomanybeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Toomanybeds,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay during your recent business trip to Singapore. Taking your feedback on board, we will continue to seek for improvement in providing exceptional service and facility to our guests. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Thank you Pan Pacific for another great stay in Singapore!
Nice, clean rooms, great view. Good location in the CBD. Food nice and service good.
Room service was a bit slow and required a reminder, however overall experience great!

I recommend this hotel and will come back again in the nearest future.

Room Tip: the higher the better.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafalicious80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Rafalicious80,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I am pleased to learn that you have a great stay with us! We will surely look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of October and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very accommodating and helpful. It is in a great location as well. Easy walking distance to a number of popular downtown locations.

My husband unbeknownst to me had spoken to them about doing something special for our Anniversary. As a result, I arrived to a beautiful upgraded hotel room with a balcony showcasing an amazing city view, a gorgeous bouquet of red roses and hydrangeas, and a chocolate cake the said Happy Anniversary.

We enjoyed their hotel so much, we signed up for their club and will definitely consider other hotels within Pan Pacific chain.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchiappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed in a regular room, known as a "deluxe" room on the 14th floor. Don't get me started on the euphemisms hotel marketing staff use to describe their rooms, just note that deluxe is the cheapest room possible. There are subtle signs of ageing throughout, evidenced by the tiling, the grout, the old Hitachi flat screen TV and the modern but not very modern bathroom fixtures. However, given the hotel was built some time ago, and last renovated in 2005, the management has done a good job of maintaining the facility compared to most. While the St. Regis, Shangri La etc.. are clearly a higher standard, note that the price of staying here is much less… and it's still pretty nice if you want to be in the Marina Bay area. As noted by many, the location is good, particularly if you are attending a conference at the Suntec centre - it's a short (around 200m) albeit humid walk to the convention meeting rooms. Beyond the convention centre lie hundreds of shops, none very interesting - international mall fare - but there are also tens if not over a hundred food stalls that look very interesting. And at the farthest end of the Suntec complex from the hotel is a Carrefour, which has a reasonably extensive though expensive wine selection. Singapore wine prices are worse than Canada if that's possible. And if you don't like Carrefour, there's a private bottle shop opposite its entrance. Internet in the hotel is free (hallelujah) and doesn't require a password or secondary clicking (hallelujah again) and is of average speed (subdued hallelujah). Torrent download speeds average around 200kb per second, but for some reason (Singapore firewall?) Google sites are slow. The exercise room was quiet the few days I was there, and relatively spacious with high ceilings and the usual equipment. There's a pretty outdoor pool also - a blessing in this humidity. Speaking of pretty, while at first glance the interior design seems gimmicky, even gaudy, the tall (30 story) triangular atrium with its glass elevators has charm that grows on you. The breakfast buffet is fine, the standard Asian high end buffet - omelette/congee stations, dim sum choices, fresh fruit, chafing pans with Western, Chinese and Indian selections. It's not the best in terms of the breadth of selection, quality of the food, nor freshness of the fruit. But a hidden gem is a juicer hidden at the back of the buffet - if you spot it, you can get a woman to squeeze you fresh juice on the spot. Great lobby to hang out in - lots of private seats and of course free internet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Ajsm,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Pan Pacific Singapore! I am certainly glad to learn that you have found the value in staying with us and that you have enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests. Taking your feedback on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

It's not fair that I'm writing a review after only staying here for one night. From what I experienced, I would stay here again. It was in a very central location, but everything is a central location in Singapore. I had just come from Hong Kong where the service was so outstanding, that it's hard to compare. But, having stayed in other hotels in Asia, this hotel's staff should have done more to stand out. It's definitely a high class hotel, but nothing happened that would make it stick out in my mind. The decor and the interior architecture are two things that make it stand out. Other than that, it's just another high class hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Ferinha,

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the overnight stay with us and that you would return in the future. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore too surely looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,418 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 316 in Singapore
2,918 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 316 in Singapore
2,427 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £152 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing