We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The clincher: Free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The clincher: Free wifi”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My family enjoyed our 3 night stay at the PanPac. We stayed here a year ago and we are glad to say that the service is still tip top! From check-in to check-out it was a breeze. We were contemplating trying another hotel in the vicinity but most of the other hotels were charging exorbitant rates for internet connection (SGD39/day). When I discovered that Pan Pacific was offering free wifi, it was a no brainer. In our opinion, in this day and age, internet connection should be complimentary.

The F&B guest relations officer at the World Cafe, Janice, went out of her way to make us feel welcomed. On the last morning, there was a Lion Dance in conjunction with Chinese New Year. My 3 year old was terrified as it was awfully loud. Janice allowed us to scurry away to our room with some pastries.

The room was comfortable and clean with all the necessary amenities. I would definitely recommend the Pan Pacific to friends visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerskye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear summerskye3,

It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests again over the Chinese New Year holiday. I am certainly pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us. In particular, Janice is thrilled to learn that her effort has been duly appreciated and she joins me in thanking you for your recognition. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you and your family again in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,827
    1,698
    388
    123
    92
See reviews for
1,306
2,914
447
1,629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,506)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Neither the smartest nor the grandest nor the most sophisticated hotel but, if you book into the Pacific Club rooms on the 33rd to 35th floors, this hotel is undoubtedly one of the best to stay at in Singapore. The rooms, views, service and facilties up there are excellent. Included in the price are a good breakfast, tea (sandwiches, scones), drinks and canapes between 5.00 pm and 8.00 pm each day, snacks from the fridge in the breakfast area, soft drinks from the mini-bar, laundry (limited to two items per day) etc. I do not think that I would now stay anywhere else - but then, if I stayed at this hotel (which I would), I would probably only stay in a room on the Pacific Club floors because, having had experience of those floors, I would not wish to be elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GvKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear GvKl,

It is such a pleasure to learn of your experience at our Pacific Club! The team joins me in extending our gratitude for your appreciation towards our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your home soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth wa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Having just returned from a 6 night stay at this hotel I have only good things to say. Excellent location with direct links to two shopping malls and the MRT station very close too. Our room was on the 17th floor overlooking Marina Bay with great views during the day and at night. Comfortable king bed and with the electronic curtains and blinds gave us the very best nights sleep. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was first class with a huge choice to suit everyone.
But the standout feature of this establishment are the friendly,helpful staff throughout every department even just passing you during the day in the hotel you are always greeted with a smile and hello. Even the very best hotel is only as good as their staff.Big recommendations from us to all our friends and TA readers.

Room Tip: Ask for a Marina view on the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui13PerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear jacqui13PerthWa,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. In particular, I am pleased to learn of your commendation towards our associates for their excellent service and the team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognising our effort! Your positive feedback will certainly encourage us to strive towards excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My partner and I loved the Pan Pacific. Not only is it a beautiful hotel inside it has great restaurants and facilities - we could have spent 2 days just enjoying the hotel. The room was lovely and had a great view of the marina. We also had access to the executive lounge and breakfast was really good. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The location is great and close to the Singapore flyer (where allot of tours depart from) and Marina Bay Sands (the new luxury shopping complex). I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone as we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Coco2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your Pacific Experience here on TripAdvisor! The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingil Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in the Pan Pacific Singapore. I had requested a quiet room when booking and we ended up being upgraded to a beautiful 2 room suite (we had booked and paid for a panoramic room)...it was as quiet as a church!
The location (near SunTec City) has easy access to the CBD, Quays and is a short(ish) walk to Orchard Road.
The gym is very well equiped and my wife was very happy with her massage and facial at the in-house spa.
We had breakfast one morning..it's a large and varied European/Asian mix with something for everyone; although at S$35++ per person doesn't come cheap.
The hotel may not be as new and flashy as some others but at the price point it was a big hit with us; we'd certainly return if/when in Singapore again.

Room Tip: The higher you go the quiter the room get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missi0nary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Missi0nary,

It was our pleasure to have you and your wife as our guests and I am certainly pleased that we have lived up to your expectation! We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us at Pan Pacific Singapore!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

just back from a short stay at the pan pacific, it was an excellent experience for my wife and I, we stayed in a marina view suite with breakfast included, the room was superb with great views of the city and marina, food was magnificent, as were the staff, nothing seemed too much for them, would definately reccommend to others and we are planning a return visit next year but for a longer stay.

Room Tip: ask for marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear steve t,

What a pleasure to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pan Pacific Singapore! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was our first visit to Singapore and we were impressed by the Pan Pacific's location. It was within walking distance/a metro ride from many of the city's "must sees." The hotel service was excellent and the room was large with stunning views of Singapore. We especially enjoyed the free wifi. Guest services (located in the lobby) was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat and attractions to see. The food at the hotel was a bit pricey, but delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher levels have amazing views of the city. Ask for a room facing the Marina Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear AJ J,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Pan Pacific Singapore. We are most delighted that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation towards the hotel’s facility and the team’s effort to provide excellent service. We hope to welcome you again for another great hotel experience with us in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 312 in Singapore
21,598 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,733 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing