We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on a stopover in Singapore. I stayed in one of the less expensive rooms, but it still had a great view, was roomy, comfortable bed and had all the facilities expected. The staff were polite and very helpful and the hotel is ideally located to an MRT station and the Marina Sands area. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank ged22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear ged22,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back for another refreshing and enriching Pacific Experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,525)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,596 - 4,602 of 7,526 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor.I'm not sure why anyone can put a bad review about this hotel.We loved every minute of our 4 nights here. Our check in was easy and we were even offered an upgrade from the second night of our stay although we decided not to take it as the room we were in was perfect. We had an amazing view of the city from our room which even had a balcony!The hotel is in an excellent location.It is linked to the marina square mall and we were in walking distance of many of the bars and restaurants in the area. The hotel staff were always pleasant and ready to help. We spent part of every evening in the hotel bar...staff were very friendly and always made us feel welcome. I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: There is no harm in asking for an upgrade when checking in.we stayed in a deluxe room which is more...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear UkPinky,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and, I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences. We look forward to welcoming you again for another refreshing Pacific Experience with us in the not too distant future!


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and couldn't have been more delighted. We arrived the day before our wedding anniversary and were given a room upgrade. Our Panoramic room was wonderful with amazing views across to the Marina, everything we could have wanted was in the room and the bathroom was massive. Contrary to some other reviews, our bed was very comfortable, perhaps more to our taste than theirs.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel but that was very good with a selection that surely must have catered for everyone. Only slightly minor complaint was that we had to queue for a couple of minutes one morning - but certainly not a hardship.

The hotel is perfectly located being just a few minutes walk from the Marina Bay complex that has everything: a great place to shop, eat and be entertained. other attractions close by include the Singapore Flyer, Merlion Park and the Fullerton Hotel. A slightly further walk in another direction takes you to Raffles Hotel first and then on to the Orchard Road shopping centre. There's even the perfectly good Marina Square shopping complex linked directly to the hotel so you don't even have to venture outside if you don't want to.

But on top of all this you get customer service that is totally amazing. Every single member of staff is fantastic. We had problems with a camera lens we bought in Orchard Road and the concierge went well out of his way to make phone calls to try to sort it out for us. Then when we went to the airport I stupidly left my camera (and expensive new lens) in the taxi but didn't notice until we were queuing at check-in. I phoned the Pan Pacific hotel and they went through the CCTV recording and were able to determine which taxi we got in. They phoned the company and got the drivers details then phoned her and asked her to return to the airport with our camera. TOTALLY BRILLIANT.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngloAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear AngloAsian,

We are most pleased to learn that you have had a suitably memorable stay experience with us! Thank you for your sharing with everyone here on Tripadvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for acknowledging our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your anniversaries!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had stayed here and had a wonderful memory to cherish. Hotel is just amazing with great view of Singapore city from your room balcony and room features every amenities you will expect. I think words are not enough to describe it so let your mind and heat feel it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhuwannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Bhuwannp,

Thank you for your sharing of your memorable hotel experience with everyone here on Tripadvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for more refreshing and enriching Pacific Experiences!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had the chance to spend about a week in Singapore.I stayed at the Pan Pacific Hotel, while attending a conference that was held next door. I was also able to be on the club level. What a treat. 24 hour pantry, free beverages and snacks just for my asking or retriving. I found the staff to be very helpful, courteous and responsive. The food was delicious and my hotel room was well maintained even with daily fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Travelor29,

We are delighted to learn that you have had enjoyed your stay with us and, thank you for acknowledging our efforts to creating memorable hotel experiences.

We will hope to welcome you back, be it leisure or business next brings you back to the Lion City!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed in Pan Pacific during my tour there early this year...
The entrance was very well decorated and (considering the Chinese new year around the corner). The staff was very friendly and was able to communicate in flawless English (which was a definite plus). The rooms were very spacious, clean and equipped with every amenity possible.
The location of this hotel is the best part. it's very close to almost everything and hence the views from the room are beautiful. The Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay are at walk-able distance. Also the Merlion is fairly close too. The staff is more than friendly in helping you understand the surroundings better. The Hotel has it's bar open up to late hours and if you want to be out till the wee hours then there is a nice bar / nightclub right at the base of the hotel. The club too was exceptionally well (a little over crowded though) but was decent.
The staff was really helpful in getting the cheapest and best modes of transports arranged.
In you plan to shop there are plenty of malls close to the hotel itself (i didn't visit the mall inside the hotel so not sure about it) but the one right next to the hotel is really great (kind of all under one roof).
The breakfast policy is great too including the varieties from all parts of the globe so no matter which part of the world you are from, you will definitely find something to suite your taste-buds.
All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the best of Singapore withing close vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Arif H,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are appreciative for your sharing the experience with us. I am most pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We will look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us in the not too distant future.


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My self and my husband stayed there at the end of our honeymoon, we paid for the upgrade to the top florrs and even thoughtt eh view and facitlites were lovely, they beds were impossible to sleep on. We even ordered extra pillows to line the bed but we didnt sleep at all. I would recommend it fora plce to drop into but if you want to sleep dont stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear shadey_10,

Thank you for your sharing of your stay experience with us.

It is our aim here at Pan Pacific Singapore to ensure that we provide care without compromise to our guests and I understand how the uncomfortable mattress must have affected your stay. My apologies for the discomfort you faced and please do advise us upon your next return to have a soft top pad placed on your mattress. Our housekeeping team will be sure to arrange it to your preference and comfort.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,412 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 316 in Singapore
2,918 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 316 in Singapore
2,428 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £152 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing