We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Checked out of marina bay sands at appx 1130 and came here and suprisingly the hotel had rooms available but since we had booked standard rooms the only rooms available were higher cateogary and higher floors. So we had to pay lil extra and we upgraded. We got 2 rooms next to each other which was an additional benefit.
The lifts were marvellous as they showed the outside view and not like other hotels where in it is completely packed. The reception area and the bar are just opposite to it were awesome. Loved their decor. The rooms we were given were awesome too. We had direct view of the marina bay sands and the financial district which was absolutely brilliant at night time.
The room and the bed was absolutely comfortable got good sleep.
Suntec city mall is 5 minutes walk and is a good option. As mainly the hop on hop off bus starts from here. And they have a bus too for the major attractions around singapore with the entrance fees.
The best part of the hotel was its breafast. Since we being vegetarians we had a huge lot of varities with cookies and muffins and ice creams too. Well i have sweet tooth so i enjoyed it completely. Dont miss this hotel for its view of singapore and its breakfast and also its decore. The only part missing was the orchard road shopping.
Stay in this hotel for its view and the breakfast but if you are looking for shopping, then not this hotel untill you are ok with travelling...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paras17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear paras17,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and for sharing your stay experience with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay and would return again. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,308 - 4,314 of 7,821 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I spent 2 nights staying in this hotel for a business trip. I was surprised with the improvement made since my last stay several years back: same (a bit old) building but modern interior. Guest room was significantly improved, with comfortable bed set, simple-but-elegant wash room, various type of connections to the flat TV screen (so we can connect or handycam or portable DVD player to it even if we forgot to bring the connection cable). And not to forget the considerably fast in-room wifi connection.
Breakfast was very simple, with 2-3 options of set menu. As I was in business trip so this is suitable enough for me; travelers in leisure or with family may consider not to take the b/fast options as you can find more affordable meals outside.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the bay, as you may enjoy the sceniries of fabulous Singapore Flyer or Marina Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear JASeno,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore. Thank you for recognizing our effort by sharing your GREAT review with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Checked in around 11pm on a Thursday night in April for part of our 1st wedding anniversary trip. From the beginning staff were very friendly and courteous. The room itself was fine, the bed big and very comfortable, TV was a decent size, tv channels were pretty average as is to be expected in most hotels. There was a nice glass top desk as well as a single seat armchair to sit at. The view was of the hotel pool and the motorised blinds were a nice touch. The bathroom was very nice, the shower especially with 4 shower heads (2 that were adjustable, one handheld and a big rainfall shower in the ceiling). The shower itself was huge which would fit 2 people (or more, if that's your thing hahaha). The vanity was a little on the smaller side, big enough for only one person to stand there and shave/ do makeup etc at a time.

The breakfast (which we didn't have) although I don't remember the exact figure, it was a little on the pricey side, we never ate in the hotel. The view inside the hotel was pretty impressive with the view to the bottom floor and all the floors going right to the top of the hotel.

Overall a good hotel, location wise was ok, not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area for a quick meal but there were a few fast food places about the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Travelover101,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a GREAT hotel experience with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for one night only, but were highly impressed by the excellent service. Very close to the airport and public transport. On arrival the check in was fast and efficient. The staff was so nice!!
We had a room on the 13th floor. When we got there the haze affecting Singapore was at its peak (PSI 401!) and we almost couldn't see anything. We were offered masks when going out. In the evening the smoke cleared and the views were amazing.
Breakfast was the best one I ever had in my life. I've been to many many 5 stars hotels, but I never experienced such variety on offer. All the usual western choices with excellent pastries and many different types of bread. Plus all the oriental choices like I've never seen before. From Indian dishes (so many to choose from) to even sushi and some other Japanese dishes too! The different choices are just too many to write down here.
The decor is fantastic and sooo unusual and pleasant to the eye. All looked very new and well maintained.
The room was spacious and with a balcony. The shower had 4 different shower heads. One rain shower from the ceiling, one traditional shower head and one state of the art with a handle that you could adjust to your height and preference to give you a back or even a head massage.
Everything was very clean and towels and bedlinen what you would expect at a very nice hotel like this one.
From here you can walk to go shopping to different malls (Marina Square is just connected to the hotel via a short escalator). We also walked to the Raffles Hotel for drinks at the famous Long Bar. And also wanted to experience Singapore excellent public transport. Two MRT stations are just minutes away on foot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear La C,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay! Thank you for appreciating our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests. Taking your positive feedback on board, the team at Pan Pacific Singapore continues to strive towards achieving excellence. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I just read through the reviews and I think they show that some people simply cannot be satisfied. The Pan Pacific is an outstanding hotel. The rooms are some of the best appointed rooms I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. Clearly, a great deal of thought went into what sort of experience a hotel guest needs. This includes thoughtful touches like electric blackout blinds, ample power plugs, connectors for any kind of device to plug directly into the television, excellent lighting, comfortable beds, good sheets, ample blankets, a Nepresso coffee machine with multiple capsules, assorted high-quality tea bags, a well-stocked mini-bar, even bath salts for the huge bath tub with sufficient boiling hot water to satisfy anyone. We held a conference there, so I ate at the Edge for one dinner, three lunches and four breakfasts. We managed to satisfy the pickiest eaters with the enormous selection of food. Service--for Singapore--is quite good. The conference venue is also excellent with careful attention to details like refiling water glasses and satisfying catering for tea breaks. I highly recommend the Pan Pacific.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views of the city and are accessed by glass elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smith294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Smith294265,

It is such a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor and we cannot thank you enough for recognising our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences! This certainly spurs us to strive towards achieving service excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We arrived to Pan Pacific at 5.30am after a torrrid night flight from Turkey. We had been on the go with our travels for 6 weeks now. We were weary, very weary.The humidity of Singapore hits even at this hour and then you arrive at this wonderful oasis of a hotel. We have stayed here before (pre renovation) and loved the location, the outstanding breakfast and the service we received 3 years ago, so had no hesitation about our return. WOW everything we remembered AND more. The place looks gorgeous and the service is faultless. Sharmin, the wonderful woman who greeted us is exemplary of what Customer Service is all about. We felt like "guests" not customers. We were given a superb room with the most heavenly beds in a huge, beautifully appointed room. The breakfasts we remembered fondly were even better this time around. The outdoor area and the pool side service is fantastic. Such a great location especially if you want to avoid staying on the circus they call Orchard Road. This hotel feels like a resort.There is nothing lacking from it. A must - it makes you feel human again. Thank you to all the staff who made this stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room, we have found from several stays here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reets666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Reets666,

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT stay experience here! We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the not too distant future. Thank you.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here for one night after a week at Marina Bay Sands, and if this is a five star hotel, then MBS should only be FOUR !!! Very pleased with the room and it's facilities - a lot of nice little touches which shows thought was put into the design. The pool and gym facilities were good and the buffet breakfast was marvellous. However hard to find all the areas with different types of food, as they are spread all around the room, not grouped together. But the quality and variety was excellent!! Would definitely stay here again ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redracer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear redracer69,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for recognising our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,996 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#23 of 319 in Singapore
3,056 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,172 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £150 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing