We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rescued us from an Expedia mistake !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rescued us from an Expedia mistake !”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We landed in Singapore expecting to find a Hotel easily but didn't count on National Day.
The small desk at the Airport found us a 4 star room through Expedia that met our budget.
On arrival there was NO room as their was apparently a malfunction with Expedia.
After several ours the hotel kindly directed us to the Pan Pacific and we where advised it was similar cost.
On arrival we found that the room that was available was a balcony suite and quite a bit more expensive. We explained our situation to the hotel who very kindly charged us a reduced rate for the room and said they would take it up with Expedia on our behalf.
The room was great and the service brilliant.
Thank you Pan Pacific for rescuing us from a nights sleep at the airport!

Room Tip: Deluxe Balcony room had good city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huffy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Huffy1111,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your very brief stay with us! We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,742
    1,671
    386
    118
    92
See reviews for
1,286
2,866
439
1,603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
243 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was my first visit to Singapore, and Pan Pacifc definitely exceeded my expectations. The room was large, well equipped and very comfortable. They have an excellent gym, and a large outdoor pool. The service is very friendly and attentive throughout this large hotel. You cannot complain about the location either, within easy walking distance from Marina Bay and with two large shopping malls just across the street. The breakfast buffet is absolutely amazing with every breakfast item you can possibly imagine, from across the world. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear PHR67,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and we are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We will hope to welcoming you back to the Lion City and to Pan Pacific Singapore for a Refreshing Pacific experience soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great hotel and located in a perfect spot. staff are well mannered and friendly. checked in 5am earlier than i expected. strongly recommend for any one who stops over in singapore. rooms are spacious and well presented. views from the 28th floor is amazing. easy upgrading is available.

Room Tip: panoramic view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fil_W85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Fil_W85,

Thank you for your sharing and this review certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Pan Pacific is our preferred hotel in Singapore. My daughter, husband and I have just got back to Switzerland after our third stay at the hotel. And yet again it was superb. It was a busy weekend at the hotel and this could be seen at breakfast time. Yet, the staff went out of the way to make everyone feel comfortable. The staff at the Edge are a real credit to the hotel, especially those who manage the large number of guests during breakfast. We keep coming back to to Pan Pacific for this outstanding level of service, but also because of the facilities and its location. The Pacific Lounge on the 38th floor is also a wonderful place to sit in and enjoy an evening cocktail. There were a few ocassions when the service was a bit up and down and we brought this to the attention of the hotel. As usual, the response was immediate and we are confident that remedial steps will be taken. And finally, year after year, the smiling faces and warm greetings of the doormen Kuselan and Maidi are such a welcome sight. They work tirelessly on their shifts and make every guest feel welcome and valued.

Room Tip: Pick a club room by paying a bit extra and avail of the lounge facilities and the breathtaking views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParagliderBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear ParagliderBasel,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed another GREAT hotel experience with us. Thank you for recognising our effort, in particular, that of Kuselan and Maidi, in creating memorable hotel experience. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

He stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon as part of a Singapore Airlines stopover package. We had an executive room on the 24th floor (didn't overlook Marina Bay Sands but you can't have everything!).

The room was amazing with a super king size bed and fantastic bathroom (complete with glass screen between the two!). So many high quality amenities were provided. We also came back one night to find a honeymoon congratulations chocolate cake had been left in our room - yum yum!

As others have mentioned, the breakfasts are to die for. You will not go hungry! We also tried the Edge restaurant one night and this was also very good. The lobby area is fabulous on the senses and creates a really good focal and meeting point.

I would definitely return again. I really wanted to give a 5 star rating, however the shower in the room refused to give anything more than 'just above freezing' water. Despite this being reported to reception on our first morning, it was never fixed and nobody ever got back to us to explain why. Not acceptable in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Yeltzer,

It was our pleasure to have you and your wife as our guest and I am delighted that you enjoyed the stay. Taking your feedback on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back on your anniversaries.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed over public holiday long weekend for 2 nights. Overall hotel looks new, (maybe just renovated). Check in took quite awhile waiting in the queue. Although i have book the stay cation way advance like 2 months ago, my special requests are not met. I expected high floor but i only got 9th. Maybe higher floors are for different room types, i am not sure. Was given late check out till 3pm although i didn't request. Room is very clean and comfortable, love the huge bed. The room is not very big i would say. There is not bathtub in deluxe room but there are 3 types of showers available.
I had buffet dinner at the edge. In house guest is entitled to 30% off (wasn't informed at check in) and on top of dining credits. Spread is quite nice.
Buffet breakfast is also at edge but because it is full, we were given a choice to choose either dine at marketplace at atrium or poolside. According to the staff, the varieties is similar but apparently there are quite a difference, choices were much lesser!
Went to the edge for breakfast on the 2nd morning and it's much better!!
My friends check in a day after me which is national day, the queue is snaking to the entrance! They waited like close to 1 hour and their rooms were not ready! Check in delayed till abt 5pm. The hotel doesn't seem prepared for the big crowd. i heard others complaining as well.
Their services doesn't seem to live up to 5 stars standard.

Room Tip: deluxe room does not have bathtub and faces the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenzf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Neo S,

I would like to apologise for the less than memorable check-in experience over the recent weekend. The long weekend public holiday, encompassing Hari Raya Puasa and Singapore’s National Day taxed the hotel’s guest arrival capabilities with unusual high same day check-in and check-out for 3 consecutive days. I would say that what you have experienced was not a “normal” weekend and our arrival departure activities are usually not as intense. We are grateful for your sharing the stay experience with us and will continue to work on improving those areas of concern. We shall look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation with us in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Been waiting in line to check in for over an hour and the line is barely moving. Staff at the front desk are taking over 20 minutes per guest. Nobody's giving us an explanation as to why the wait is so long (the queue's almost out the door)
-----------
Finally got served after 90 minutes only to be told (at 7:42pm!) that the room wasn't ready yet.
Got into the room at 9pm after having had dinner to find our luggage hadn't been sent up and the tv not working. Seriously over it...

Nice view from our room though

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Dan C,

I would like to apologise for the less than memorable check-in experience over the recent weekend. The long weekend public holiday, encompassing Hari Raya Puasa and Singapore’s National Day taxed the hotel’s guest arrival capabilities with unusual high same day check-in and check-out for 3 consecutive days. I would say that what you have experienced was not a “normal” weekend and our arrival departure activities are usually not as intense. We are grateful for your sharing the stay experience with us and will continue to work on improving those areas of concern. We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,326 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,663 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing