We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY OUR TOP PICK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY OUR TOP PICK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have stayed at Pan Pacific Singapore a couple of times before and after their renovations and have always good experiences there. Everything about this hotel just screams perfect! From the staff to the rooms to the restaurants. We've stayed at their Panoramic rooms (good value), City and Skyline Suite (they're the same rooms except Skyline Suites are housed on the higher floors) and the Harbour Suite (Overlooking Marina Bay). We loved all the rooms here which are well-maintained and the housekeeping staff does a great job of replenishing items which we've used (usually). Pan Pacific Singapore is getting way too popular these days because guests would have to make reservations for breakfast during weekends at Edge or else you may end up without a table. We're already looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear eatshopbemerry,

We are grateful for your continuous support of us and are too delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay again. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,655
    1,633
    375
    115
    87
See reviews for
1,263
2,803
432
1,568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Good for business or pleasure. Very central, walking distance to most of the city, malls and attractions. Great service. Clean and spacious rooms. Food and drink is pricey but plenty of places to eat out nearby. Fab pool and gym. Laundry service excellent. No shortage of taxis outside ready to take you anywhere you want to go. Great choice at breakfast buffet, catering for all tastes. Great views from the balcony rooms. All in all a brilliant hotel for singles, couples or families alike.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eejayflipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear eejayflipper,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lion City and to Pan Pacific Singapore in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and it was a good as I had remembered it from 4 years ago. The location is great, close to Marina Bay and in walking distance to the Marina Bay Sands which you must check out even if you are not a gambler.

The decore is pleasant and the staff and service are top notch even though it is a busy hotel. The guest rooms are nicely decorated and are large as is the bathroom, all well equipped. There is nothing I can really fault about this hotel except the walking distance from the nearest MRT station. But then again maybe I am lazy and it is really not a fault of the hotel.

If you wish to be a glutton you must try the breakfast buffet and / or the lunch buffet. The array of dishes are vast and tasty with Asian, Indian and Western food selections, even ice cream available for breakfast!! However the weekends are very popular and therefore extremely busy.

Although a little on the expensive side it is a good place to stay. Make sure you get the buffet breakfast as part of your room tariff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear ozallan,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest again and I am pleased that you have enjoyed another memorable hotel experience. Thank you for recognising our effort by sharing your GREAT review on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed in Pan Pacific over my holiday in August 2013, n totally loved d experience. The welcome was very nice with a tasty welcome drink. The lobby architecture is beautiful b u can sit n chat there overnight without feeling its night yet.
They hav nice restaurant Japanese,Chinese, Indian and one with Interational cuisine.
The breakfast had ample amount of options, n was delicious, bt the Indian food quality can be improved.
Its a perfect place for relaxation n luxury.

Room Tip: Choose room which gives view of Marina Bay Sands n d Flyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanchanLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Kanchanlad,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed a GREAT hotel experience with us. Thank you for recognising our effort in creating memorable hotel experience for you. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We landed in Singapore expecting to find a Hotel easily but didn't count on National Day.
The small desk at the Airport found us a 4 star room through Expedia that met our budget.
On arrival there was NO room as their was apparently a malfunction with Expedia.
After several ours the hotel kindly directed us to the Pan Pacific and we where advised it was similar cost.
On arrival we found that the room that was available was a balcony suite and quite a bit more expensive. We explained our situation to the hotel who very kindly charged us a reduced rate for the room and said they would take it up with Expedia on our behalf.
The room was great and the service brilliant.
Thank you Pan Pacific for rescuing us from a nights sleep at the airport!

Room Tip: Deluxe Balcony room had good city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huffy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Huffy1111,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your very brief stay with us! We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
243 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was my first visit to Singapore, and Pan Pacifc definitely exceeded my expectations. The room was large, well equipped and very comfortable. They have an excellent gym, and a large outdoor pool. The service is very friendly and attentive throughout this large hotel. You cannot complain about the location either, within easy walking distance from Marina Bay and with two large shopping malls just across the street. The breakfast buffet is absolutely amazing with every breakfast item you can possibly imagine, from across the world. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear PHR67,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest again and we are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We will hope to welcoming you back to the Lion City and to Pan Pacific Singapore for a Refreshing Pacific experience soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great hotel and located in a perfect spot. staff are well mannered and friendly. checked in 5am earlier than i expected. strongly recommend for any one who stops over in singapore. rooms are spacious and well presented. views from the 28th floor is amazing. easy upgrading is available.

Room Tip: panoramic view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fil_W85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Fil_W85,

Thank you for your sharing and this review certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,044 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,614 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing