We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We took a very nice room with city view. Very comfortable, modern and clean! There are a nespresso and tea machine in the room. The room service is so efficient, they come twice during the day. We were very surprised with the design of Pan Pacific Hotel. And the localization is next to marina's bay. You can walk easily for many attractions. The food in the Edge's restaurant is amazing but, a little expensive. So, if you want save money, this is not a good choice.
I think the hotel is a good choice if you want a little luxury in your trip, can be a little expensive, but, in my opinion the prices are fairy when you compare to the similar hotel' s prices in Brazil!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KalleneSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear KalleneSummer,

It was our pleasure to have you and your partner as our guests. We are most pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Taking your positive review on board, the team at Pan Pacific Singapore continues to strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,752
    1,677
    386
    118
    92
See reviews for
1,288
2,876
441
1,604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I was here for the new year's eve countdown. The newly renovated rooms are superb on the 24th floor. I got the room facing the marina, so we got quite a good view of the fireworks (it would have been perfect without mandarin oriental blocking our view). The breakfast buffet at The Edge was simply amazing. They had a wide selection of international and local cuisine. I ordered room service as well. The presentation was good but it was a bit of a wait. The pool looked a bit dated though.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pseo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Pseo84,

A very Happy New Year to you and your family!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive and constructive review. It certainly spurs us in our effort to continuously seek for improvement. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

After a rocky start with a terribly slow check-in, rooms not being ready (at 6pm) and being split between level 7 and 31, everything improved. A complaint was made and the staff from that point on were amazing on every level.
The facilities in the hotel are second to none, with a fully equipped gym, great pool area and the restaurants are faultless. The buffet restaurant, Hain Tien Lo is fantastic, with cuisines from all different continents - all delicious.
The staff overall are incredibly accommodating, friendly and professional.
Great location being located close to marina bay and orchard avenue. The rooms were nicely appointed with all luxuries. Showers were brilliant with several different shower heads catering to all tastes.
Beds were a little hard but overall comfortable enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean_sykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear dean_sykes,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. Rest assured that we will continue in our effort to seek for improvement in providing up to standard service. We look forward to welcoming you for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay at Pan Pacific Singapore. High service standards of the hotel was exhibited from each and individual member of the team. Exemplary service and standard. Would definitely visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldogene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear aldogene,

Thank you for recognizing our team’s effort in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we will continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for a memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Was here for a work trip and it was a very comfortable stay. The MRT stations and my office in Suntec was a close walking distance. If you dont mind walking a little bit, you can very easily walk to the marina bay sands and get to see the spiral bridge on your way.
Very conveniently located to visit all major attractions.

The buffet breakfast and lunch was the best part of the stay. A great spread from Indian to Chineese to continental and very tasteful.

I would love to stay here again !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NalinAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear NalinAgarwal,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your choice of accommodation and for sharing your great review here on Trip Advisor. It is indeed heart-warming to learn that you had a great dining experience which spurs us to further strive towards achieving service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Pan pacific singapore is one iconic hotel located in the heart of singapore.Situated at Marina square, its very close to both the business district as well as singapore's most popular tourist attractions. Hence this hotel has been serving both the business travallers and tourists alike.The hotel has been recently renovated.The rooms are cosy and well appointed.Not big though, they do provide the all the necessary comforts you would expect from a luxury hotel.Food is fine.Did not get change to try the all the restaurants. The indian restaurant was under renovation but have heard it serves very good food.tourists attractions are at walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the higher floors and facing the marina bay side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangrammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear sangrammp,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again to Pan Pacific Singapore in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Pan Pacific is an excellent hotel for business or leisure- well positioned in the best part of town, all the facilities you would expect from a five star hotel, and a feeling that you are a welcome guest rather than just a statistic. What sets it apart though is the Pacific Club- if you can justify the premium, go for it because you won't be disappointed--it really is outstanding.
The Pacific Club rooms are on floors 33 &34. The rooms facing Marina Bay with balconies are worth the $30 per night premium- fabulous views and very comfortable rooms.
The Pacific Club itself takes up the entire 38th floor with a round configuration- the views from all sides are outstanding. Your accommodation package includes champagne breakfast in the Club ( or at the main Edge Restaurant downstairs), a brilliant afternoon tea from 3 to 5, and the canapés & cocktails from 6 to 8. Many people treat the canapés as their dinner and no wonder- the food is terrific, with about 10 to 15 different dishes, the cocktails excellent, and some quality wines are served. It is very easy, and pleasant, to have breakfast, afternoon tea and then canapés and cocktails over the course of the day, and want for nothing more to eat or drink. Probably what sets the Club apart even more is the quality of the staff- they are friendly, efficient, and dedicated to making sure you enjoy yourself. We were there on Christmas Day, and had the bonus of carol singers entertaining us.
I strongly recommend the hotel and the Pacific Club- it's nice to be spoilt!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor facing Marina Bay, a pacific club room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frans_12255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Frans_12255060,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed the ambience as well as the great variety of food selection at Pacific Club. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,359 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,673 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing