We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Pan Pacific Singapore.
I really enjoyed staying here before but ever since the recent renovation, I really love this hotel.
The hotel is very clean, the lobby is amazing and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I've ever seen in the world. The service is generally great.

Check out my video of the Panoramic Room I stayed in:

http://youtu.be/UvBK1sVKSxc

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to a Panoramic room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Owner at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear TravelGuruTV,

Thank you for your continuous support to Pan Pacific Singapore and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our team’s effort in creating memorable hotel experiences and we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,545
    1,609
    369
    113
    87
See reviews for
1,233
2,746
425
1,536
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location, warm and welcoming staff in one of the world's best hotels. Breath taking views not only from the windows, but also in the beautifully decorated interior. This hotel is our first choice when visiting Singapore!

Room Tip: We were accommodated in suite 3513 which was a Pacific Club room. All rooms from the 33 rd floor up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Villadaluz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Villadaluz102,

I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable and airconditioned. The swimming pool is beautiful. It is within easy walking distance to a train station. It has free WiFi. The reception staff are friendly and know what they are doing. They are helpful with any question.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Pierre2556,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your great review here on TripAdvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The hotel has a walkway that connects it to the a couple malls which makes it very convenient. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent. The hotel is a close walk to Marina Bay Sands Hotel and there's a nice bridge on the way. Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anhtrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear anhtrann,

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Pan Pacific Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent greeting on arrival and efficiently shown to reception with assurances our luggage would be brought to our room.A short wait but not a problem as we given iced water ( with a hint of lemon) from one of the staff. Easy check-in and found the way to our deluxe room with balcony (1818) - a bit concerned initially as it seemed to be squeezed into a corner, but on entering, it opened up into a large room with a massive King bed. The room included TV, etc, bar fridge, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, iron & ironing board, bottles of water supplied,
Had a work station and free internet/wifi available - automatically connected so no fuss like in some hotels. Modern bathroom with good size shower, and pleased the toilet was separated from this area.Views overlooking Marina Bay and the Singapore Flyer was nice.
Shortly after arriving we met up with a family member in the Atrium Bar near Reception - a really lovely area, quite large with plenty of areas to sit around and chat or have a light meal.
The only down side here is they charge like wounded bulls, but you tend to expect that to come with the territory!
Buffet Breakfast was provided in the Edge Restaurant - again a huge area where you can almost get lost! Obviously need plenty of staff which they had so service was excellent and there wast a vast array of food available - Asian, Indian, western / hot and cold/ cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, etc, pastries, and even ice-cream if you want for breakfast? There was always plenty of food at all times, must say this was up with the top ones we have had.
We also appreciate the availability of a gym to keep fit and they had an excellent one - upwards of a dozen people in the gym which gives you an idea of the size and amount of equipment.
Having direct access to shopping malls and short walking distance to Raffles, and of course easy to avail yourselves of the excellent public transport system in Singapore.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as this a modern, clean hotel with friendly efficient staff in all areas.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Leigh C,

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. Taking your positive review and constructive feedback on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

A fantastic 5* hotel in a superb central location in the city, you can walk to any of the central attractions and shopping centres, and the MRT is close by if you wish to explore further. The staff at the hotel are extremely customer focused and very friendly. The hotel is modern (having been fully refurbished 18 months ago) and spotlessly clean, and the whole hotel just smells so clean and fresh all of the time. The restaurants are of an excellent standard and the breakfast choice was just incredible, food selections from every continent! The rooms are of a good size and the beds are extremely comfortable, with lovely fresh white linen. The hotel entrance is stunning and the Atrium bar area is vast and very stylish, cocktails are great too. Can't wait to return here, I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Sally H,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we thank you for sharing your memorable experiences here on TripAdvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I wrote them a review, mainly positive with just minor feedback, but the reply email I got was so apologetic, which caused me so guilty and re-write a review here. It was a very good stay, room is very spacious. The bed is very comfortable and working area is large. Staffs are always friendly. The breakfast was delicious, many varieties and of good quality. The hotel is very near to MRT station too. I recommend business and leisure travellers to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiLee_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Gigi L,

I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,753 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,534 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing