We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but a little problem with room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is located in the Marina Bay area close to a lot of attractions like the Garden by the Bay. It is well connected to a few mearby shopping malls. It is quiet inside the hotel which we loved because we don't like busy hotel with lots of people around. The buffet breakfast has plenty of choice. We have tried their Japanese restaurant for dinner which serve great teppanyaki. The only problem was the room which we were originally given. It had very bad smell inside, probably from the drain. We asked for a change and were given another room 35 minutes later. Apart from this, every thing seemed fine during our stay. The staff are very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easytravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Easytravel88,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and we are grateful for your sharing the experience. We would take into consideration of your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,717 - 3,723 of 7,881 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a staycation at this hotel in april 2014 . Surely, had a wonderful stay. Great service, quick check in and superb location. Here is my detailed review for this lovely hotel.

SERVICE: great service by hotel staff. Quick check in. restaurant staff were friendly.

LOCATION: Location is super. Its very easy to find restaurants in Singapore (there are so many in each block). Right next to hotel, there is an evening food court with a lovely view and some local food. In front of hotel there is a mall name 'marina square' which is, connect to hotel So, many shopping and dining options are there. next to hotel there is one more mall name 'millenia walk'. So, many options around hotel to dine and shoppe. Walking distance to mrt station and sbs Bus stops.

AMENITIES: Our room was 'Panoramic King Room'. Anything you can ask for in a five star room is there. Bathtub, separate shower, toilet, plenty of bathing towels, hand towels, face towels etc. etc.
Nice, clean and comfy bed and pillows. mini bar, coffee machine, remote controlled curtains.
Overall, clean and comfy room and has all five star features.
Many restaurants to choose from, swimming pool, gym, spa...everything you expect from a five star hotel with a five star quality is there.

Only thing, i personally didn't like much was that, their lobby restaurant starts right in front of hotel entrance, just few steps ahead.

RESTAURANTS: Hotel has, i guess 4-5 restaurants. Most famous restaurants are 'rang mahal' and 'the edge' (here you will get your buffet breakfast).
Breakfast buffet, was huge. So many things to choose, from local delicacies to western cuisines and Indian as well. Variety of breads. Jams, cereals, yogurts, Fresh juices and fresh coffee, Egg station (you can customize your omelette), Fresh hot pancakes and waffles.

We enjoyed our stay. Thumbs up!!! to 'Pan Pacific'.

Room Tip: panoramic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Akamra,

What a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review on Pan Pacific Singapore! Thank you for recognising our effort by sharing the experience here on TripAdvisor. This certainly encourages our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Pan Pacific Singapore is by far one of the best Hotels we have stayed in, the service provided was second to none, from the moment we stepped foot into the hotel the staff really looked after us, our suite on the 34th floor was immaculate. The breakfast and afternoon drinks at the Pacific Club were excellent, staff there were fantastic.

Room Tip: Pacific Club rooms provide excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear MarkW3,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for recognizing our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences and we shall be taking your positive feedback on board to continuously seek for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again for another enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Greeted at the entrance by a hostess and offered a cold drink whilst we waited to check in. We were early having just disembarked a cruise ship but as there was a room available we were able to go straight up. Room was well-appointed, lovely bathroom and complimentary Nespresso. It is conveniently situated next to Millenia Walk shopping centre and restaurants and a short walk from Promenade station on the MRT which makes getting around the island easy and inexpensive. It's one stop to Bayfront for Marina Bay Sands shopping centre. The service was impeccable and we would make this our hotel of choice should we return to Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear dawnfly,

I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pan Pacific Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Recently renovated, this quality hotel is conveniently located at the southern end of Orchard Rd (or rather Orchard's extension, Bras Basah Rd) nearby the iconic Marina Bay Casino Hotel & 'Shoppes', the Gardens By The Bay, Raffle's Hotel and more shopping at Suntec City and other nearby malls (shopping is clearly a national pastime). A relatively short ride from the airport (10-15 minutes), if you are an on-foot tourist (we are) you can virtually travel everywhere from the "Pan Pac" by foot or via the city's extensive rail network.
Staying in the large and comfortable PANORAMIC KING room, the space included a large bathroom (separate shower, bath), large TV with many local and international channels (OK reception), desk, floor to ceiling windows (we could see the water but there was other buildings encumbering a completely unobstructed view) and complimentary 'pod' coffee. The bed was somewhat firm - a seeming constant in Asian hotels - but the room was of a quality to be expected.
The foyer boasts an impressive bar (not to mention the incredible atrium that you look up into from the bar) and the hotel's breakfast buffet is a seemingly endless assortment of fresh fruit, cheeses, juice, coffee, continental standards, local delicacies (Malay, Japanese, Singaporean etc), pastries, dim sum... the list goes on. If it's within your budget and you're prepared to put on a few pounds before lots of walking around the island, this is a great way to start your day and avoid needing lunch.
Staff were friendly, the pool area was large and comfortable and there were many unused facilities intended for business travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KICon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear KICon,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your memorable experiences here on TripAdvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you're looking for a good location near Marina Bay which is reasonably priced, stay here.
We came here around 11 pm due to a typhoon that caused a delay in our flight.
Doorman welcomed us and was cheerful due to the fact it's late and they must be tired.
Checking in was smooth, the concierge was very accommodating. She also upgraded our room to a bigger one which is beautiful.

Room was very spacious, also the bathroom. They have a mini desk near the window which overlooks the city. Room attendant was very courteous and helpful. Due to the fact that bottled water is expensive when bought outside, I asked the room attendant for extra bottled water.
I gave him 10SGD as a tip, he was very happy and swarmed me with many bottled water everyday, didn't expect that (usually there are only 2 free bottled water in the fridge).

Their hotel has a connecting bridge-like to a mall which is very convenient, as you'll have many choices where to dine.

When it comes to dining in this hotel, there 2 restaurants to choose from (to my knowledge).
The restaurant on the high floor, which has a brilliant view, overlooking the Marina Bay Sands.
Other one is the restaurant on the lower floor, which the staff said, caters more food compared to the higher floor.

Would definitely come back here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinceMendres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear VinceMendres,

I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pan Pacific Singapore. We do have in addition to the two restaurants which you have mentioned, a famous Cantonese Cuisine restaurant, Hai Tien Lo, located on the third floor, a well known Japanese restaurant, Keyaki, on the fourth floor and the Atrium and Marketplace located on the first floor that caters to your dining needs as well. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience with us soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. However, it wasnt a good experience for us. When we checked in, we were given a room at 15th floor. However, middle of the night, I was bitten by some unknown insects. I called to change a new room and the room-change process was fast but we were given a smaller room at 13th floor. Another weird thing bout this hotel is, only 1 set of toothbrush is provided, as we checked in as 2 adults and 1 child. That's a big minus for a 5 stars hotel. The 3 stars airport guesthouse that we stayed in Japan even provided toothbrush for my son. During our stay at this hotel, the TV system hanged a few times and we had to call 2 times, only the technician came to fix. However, after 3 hours, the TV hanged again. The thing i like the most bout this hotel is the breakfast and location. They serve fresh juices, and not concentrated fruit juices from the bottle. Alot of variety of bread with quality and never stingy on berries and fruits. Overall, I did not enjoy my stay even the location is good and breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Samzie,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest however; I am regretful of your unpleasant experience and would like to apologize for your disappointment. We will ensure to take constructive feedback on board so we may further improve our services.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,179 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,107 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £148 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing