We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This really is a great hotel. It is in a prime location and a good base for sightseeing. It is very comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient. We stayed for just over two weeks and had a balcony room. The room was well maintained and kept exceptionally clean throughout our stay. We ate at all of the food outlets at the hotel, including Hai Tien Lo, and found the food of excellent quality. Breakfast at the Edge is wonderful with an amazing selection of food to choose from. Janice and her team provided great service. The Atrium Bar in the evening provided a good place to meet up and enjoy a drink, albeit that some of the music was so brash and intrusive that we frequently searched for a place to sit as far away from the speakers as possible. The hotel music played in the lobby during the day was much more acceptable. The door staff, particularly Maidi, were good for providing local information and they always welcomed us back on our return from a shopping trip, etc. All in all another great stay and, as far as we are concerned, the only hotel to stay at when in Singapore.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fogorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Fogorig,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Our convenient location at the heart of Marina Bay allows our guests easy access to the surrounding tourist attractions, four connecting shopping malls and transport routes around Singapore. Thank you for your compliments to our team and the special highlight of Maidi, I will definitely share your compliments and this will serve as encouragement as we strive to create memorable customer experiences.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experiences at Hai Tien Lo, where traditional Cantonese cuisine meets a modern twist on double boiled soups and steamed dishes; at Edge, where we showcase an extensive variety of Pacific Rim cuisine via our seven live food theatres and Atrium where we feature Asia’s longest bar offering premium wines, craft beers and Pacific-inspired cocktails. I am sorry if you felt that the music was too intrusive for your liking, we have taken your feedback on board and will look into the music selection at Atrium.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,655
    1,633
    375
    115
    87
See reviews for
1,263
2,803
432
1,568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a place where you are just "another hotel guest" and there is no warmth, no personalization, no extra courtesy, nothing more, nothing less. It's a run-off-the-mill service.

From the doorman to the check-in staff and until check-out, there is no greeting from any of the staff even when you are face-to-face in front of them asking a question or something. The receptionist don't even greet, I have to initiate the "conversation" to convey my intend.

If you want to feel like "just another guest", this is the place to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfaromeo8c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear alfaromeo8c,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I apologise that our service levels did not meet your expectations while you were with us. We are very concerned of your experience and would like to find out details regarding the issues that you highlighted, please write to us at gcc.sin@panpacific.com to allow us to investigate and address your concerns satisfactorily.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just checked in today. This is our second stay in Pan Pacific Singapore and to our surprise we got an upgrade two level up.... Thank you so much to Mr Kurt Macher, the resident manager for this very nice surprise.
At this stay we also recommend this hotel to 3 other family of friends which now staying with us here. Hopefully they will have the same experience like us....
Thank you and God bless.....

Marlene Supono

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Andi H,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for returning to stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade while with us. I will definitely convey your compliments to Kurt and this would serve as encouragement for our team as we strive towards creating memorable guests’ experiences.

Thank you for your review and for recommending us to your friends, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is my first time to for us to choose to stay outside of Orchard's area & it was a great experience that we had when we were staying in Pan Pacific Singapore (Marina Square) for 2 nights.

Services:
Smooth C/I & C/O without any major problem
Awesome bath amities by elements
Bedding nice & comfy not to forget to mention nice bed sheet also the pillows
Great variety of selection for breakfast

Location:
Near from the Bus & MRT station
Just a walk distance to esplanade, marina & suntec city

Room Tip: get a panoramic room to get a higher floor room with a good view or if you already booked a deluxe r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny Frisky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Donny Frisky P,

We are glad that you enjoyed a memorable experience and that we met your expectations during your stay with us; our recently refurbished rooms, feature a contemporary design with high quality finishings and bath amenities provided by Elemis.

At Edge, we are committed in providing our guests with an extensive breakfast variety from the Pacific Rim via seven live kitchen theatres. Our hotel’s location at the heart of Marina Bay district offers our guests convenient access to the surrounding tourist attractions, four shopping malls and transport options to locations around Singapore.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 7 nights had originally booked a panaramic room, room only but had upgraded to get the pacific club benefits. What a disappointment, the view we had was overlooking the back of the shopping mall and we had ropes hanging down as they were painting the hotel, not much good as husband likes taking photos, and it had a smell Went back to reception to complain and asked for another room, we were shown the harbour studio rooms and went for one of them, again when viewing the room were there again, so we given another room this time ,the view was of the marina bay, marina sands hotel. Well done to the young lady who really went out of her way to find us a room. I had my birthday out there, and being part of the Pacific club, on that day we had a champagne for breakfast, as well as a birthday cake,we made use of the afternoon tea and cocktail time. We also got all the soft drinks from the mini bar free, and free soft drinks and coffee in the pacific club when the cocktail hour was over, it was great also having the 2 pieces of laundry every day, did not go home with many dirty clothes. I only liked one of the coffees to go into the machine, so room service replaced the others with the one I liked, again good service. We had most of our breakfasts in the Edge, as it had the better selection, only once did we have to queue to get in, and that was a weekend,but they advised us that we could take breakfast downstairs. The swimming pool was nice, cold water when you needed it, at one time we even got apples. As for the lifts yes they were slow, but who cares you are on holiday. Will come back again and book the pacific club rooms again. Was again great hotel and great service, keep it up.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the Pacific club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streaky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear streaky2,

We would like to wish you a very happy belated birthday; we are glad that you enjoyed our recently refurbished Harbour Studios, showcasing a contemporary design with high quality finishings and in addition, the provision of a Nespresso machine in the room. During transformation, our Pacific Club was moved to the 38th floor, featuring 360⁰ views while allowing our guests to enjoy an indulgent champagne breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails with canapés.

At Edge, we are committed to providing our guests very extensive variety of Pacific Rim breakfast items via seven live food theatres. I am sorry that you had to wait, we are looking into better managing situations with a high volume of guests and hope to rectify this soon.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the pool and the amenities as provided to you during your time there. Our lifts are specially designed as observation lifts allowing our guests to view either the city skyline or the hotel’s atrium, as such, the lifts are optimised to ensure the safety of our guests during travel. I have shared your feedback with our lift technicians to manage the lifts operations better.

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Think this is great hotel to stay at Singapore. Very central, just located at Marina Bay. Extremely close to the Suntec Shopping Mall, 1 min from the metro station. We stayed in Harbor Studio room on 32nd flr. Impressive Glittering view of Harbour just made this a perfect hotel to spend my time quality time in the room.
Breakfast was fabulous & non ending. Dim sums were delicious.
Room service slightly lethargic & could be pepped up. But Staff is extremely polite which compensates for a little delay in room service.
Overall a perfect 5 star luxury hotel!!! Special thanks to Operational Manager Ms. Nargis who gave us extended check out time till 11:00 pm.
We will positively be coming back.....

Room Tip: Stay at higher floors. 25th & above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear amitsawhney,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, we are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location at the heart of Marina Bay allowing easy access to the surrounding tourist attractions, four shopping malls and various transport options to locations around Singapore. We are glad that you also enjoyed our refurbished Harbour Studio which features panoramic views of Marina Bay.

At Edge, we are committed to providing our guests an extensive variety of Pacific Rim cuisine via seven live food theatres and we are glad that you enjoyed both your dining experience. While we do strive to ensure that our In-Room Dining items are sent within 40 minutes of our guests’ requests, I am sorry that your expectations were not met with regard to timeliness of food delivery.

Thank you for your compliments to Nargis, I will definitely convey them to her. At Pan Pacific Singapore, we try our best to meet our guests’ preferences and needs; we are glad that we succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

One of very good hotels in Singapore with nice superb lobby and efficient check in service. EDGE restaurant which is used as all day dining restaurant is a superb place to eat food with large spreads and superb taste, service here is superb too. The Staff under Mr. Suresh Rau looks after you and pampers you. Atrium which is their alfresco bar is a superb place to unwind after a long day work or tiring side seeing. Sitting space built like condos are amazing even hotel is geometrical in construction. General service is slightly slow, Lifts can cause you some irritation as so called panoramic tube lifts are slow and you may have to wait for lifts to come.

Room Tip: Harbour City rooms are best rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitLodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear AmitLodha,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your arrival experience. We transformed our hotel two years ago and our original design by John Portman was expanded to feature a 35 storey atrium design; this in turn allowed us to create Asia’s longest bar at 44 metres and providing an extensive range of premium wines, craft beers and Pacific-inspired cocktails.

At Edge, we provide our guests an extensive variety of Pacific Rim cuisine presented via the seven live food theatres. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. I will definitely convey your compliments to Suresh and this will serve as encouragement as we strive to create memorable guest experiences.

Our observational lifts were designed to allow our guests to view either the city skyline or the hotel’s atrium and the speed has been optimised for our guests’ safety. We have noted that these lifts are responding slower than usual during peak periods and are working with the lift technicians on the programming to better manage the demands. We are very sorry that this did not meet your expectations during your stay.

Nevertheless, we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,037 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,611 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing