We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and great pool for kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #15 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great location and great pool for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

this is a nice modern hotel. the rooms were larger than the royal plaza on scotts. as is common with Singapore we had to get 2 rooms for our family of 4 - we were lucky to get adjoining rooms. this hotel has some restaurants but they are pricey if you are wanting to dine with younger kids. for this reason I would recommend trying to find a deal that includes the buffet breakfast. we didn't have the breakfast and ate in the ''market place'' which is the hotels limited selection breakfast restaurant. this is good value but I found that with kids it is better to fill them with the buffet then you can snack for lunch.

the hotel is quirky it has glass lifts and a pond with dining pods on the ponds. amused the kids no end. it also has a great pool area for kids. Singapore is really humid and by mid afternoon the kids are usually ready for some down time. there is a rather large pool area with deep and shallow ends. perfect.

it is connected to both the marina mall which is small but has some dining options - this mall connects all the way thru the marina bay orchid to the waterfront where there are other dining options and where you can see the merlion and the water show from the marina bay sands at night. on the other side it connects to the suntec mall which is much bigger than you first think. this mall has shopping food halls and restaurants and a train stn.

it is really easy to get around using the trains they are super efficient. all the hop on hop off buses and the night safari leave from the front of the suntec mall.

my suggestion when visiting Singapore, if you are flexible in your travel times, try and travel here during the week rather than the weekend. on the weekend everything from the train stations to the zoo to sentosa island gets really busy.

if you are going to go to universal studios make sure you spend the extra $50 per ticket and get the fast pass. it might sound extravagant on top of your entry fee, but otherwise you will be there for 5 hours and spend all that time in queues. with the fast pass you sail to the front every time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear wilea

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a positive stay and that your family enjoyed our features and facilities too. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,527
    1,604
    369
    114
    88
See reviews for
1,230
2,738
423
1,529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Overestimated hotel ı guess because it looks like 5 star but mismanagement and check in chaos very surprising. Don't forget there is open air restaurant or cafe in the hotel. Even they have very good scene there is no place. Finally room refreshemnt fragrance is horrible , its spiciy and very very aggressive fragrance there is no chance to get fresh air and you have to breath it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Hayri T

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback. We actually do not have a room fragrance as we strive to maintain a neutral environment for our guests who have different preferences and sensitivities. In order for us to understand your challenges better, can we invite you to write to us at gcc.sin@panpacific.com so that we can addres your specific concerns? We hope to hear from you soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived after a no frills family backpacking trip, to this beautiful hotel for a work stay. Our bags were whisked away by the bell boy as we alighted from the cab, and a staff member escorted us straight to a check in desk, with no waiting or queueing. Check in was simple and quick, but despite our request for a room with a view we ended up on the 6th floor, which was a bit disappointing.

When we got up to our room, we found we had a nice view of the pool. Great for the kids who enjoyed watching the swimmers (and kept hassling us to go for a swim!). Room was very large, and the bathroom was of epic proportions. I loved the roomy shower with a rain shower as well as 2 shower heads, it was so relaxing to get away from the kids and have a nice shower in the morning. Bath was deep and long, and the kids had a wonderful time splashing in it. Attached shower hose was great for rinsing kids' hair in the bath. I also liked that the toilet and shower was well-planned for someone with a disability/ a wheelchair user.

I was very impressed with the attention to detail. (Keep in mind we had been staying at 3 star accommodation on our trip so far, if you are used to luxury). Simple things like power points and light switches in the right places (including one next to the ironing board) were really nice. There are remote blackout blinds and sheer blinds - kids also had fun putting them up/ down. Lighting design was great, I loved all the different ways the room was lit, and the reading lights over the bed were fantastic.

King sized bed was very comfortable, with wide and fluffy down pillows. Our 4yo had her own sofa bed to sleep on (see attached photo) which was comfortable; we were lucky that our baby had a cot - apparently they are in high demand! Cot looked like it had seen better days; the mechanism for raising and lowering the side was poorly maintained and quite tricky to use, but it was more than adequate for the purpose.

There was a large dining table in our suite, and comfortable chairs, but only enough cups and glasses for 2. I had to request additional cutlery as well. Nespresso coffee machine was nice to have, and I love the cordless kettle that plugged into the drawer - so neat! We did not dine at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food. There is a food court on the 4th floor of Marina Bay shopping complex with a great view of the bay, Esplanade durian and Singapore flyer (ferris wheel) where we ate most of our meals.

We couldn't figure out how to connect Bluetooth to the entertainment system, and it took us a while to learn how to use the TV and Bose sound system. Someone with less tech savvy might have more trouble, but there is a button on the room phone to get assistance - I assume they get a fair few calls.

Wireless internet was speedy - but it is NOT a secure connection so I didn't do anything silly that required a password. I wish most hotels would have a secure connection, it's a bit of a security risk.

Swimming pool and playground was great for the kids - staff are attentive and the changing rooms are spacious and well-designed. All the grounds and common areas we accessed were very well-maintained. There is a playground on the left of the entrance to the pool/fitness areas, tucked away near the tennis courts - it is small and can get quite hot as there is no shade, but it is an option if you have small children that need to run around (and you don't want the hassle of a swim).

Check out was just as simple. We left our bags in our room for the bell boy and were assisted with the express check out process. We could have stayed till 2pm - so you might want to try asking for a late check out if you don't have an early flight.

Room Tip: Corner suite was quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littleLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear littleLQ

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you had a positive overall stay with us and that your family enjoyed themselves too. I am sorry however that you were not able to enjoy a room on as high a floor as you would have liked but glad that you at least had a lovely pool view during your stay with us. I am concerned regarding your feedback about the baby cot and please be assured that we will be looking into this issue immediately to address it.

With our recent transformation, the in-room technology was an area that we enhanced and in anticipation of some of our guests' need to understand the technology we actually included a complete section of instructions in our in-room compendium; technological assistance is also a button's touch away as our guests need only call to ask.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Only there for one night, but we thought the room and service was excellent. We opted for a club room and that comes with separate check in/out and access to the lounge, which was very offers and awesome view on the 38th floor. It was also a nice place to have breakfast away from the crowd. The buffet brunch in their restaurant offered an excellent variety and the food was quite good. Our room on the 35th floor had a great view as well and was very comfortable. Wifi was a little weak at times, we found the staff in the business center to be extremely helpful in trying to confirm our fight arrangements for us. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Singapore.

Room Tip: Club room was more expensive obviously, but worked well for us. If you get a room below about the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedwoodEmpireIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear RedwoodEmpireIT

On behalf of the hotel team, I am glad that you had a positive stay experience with us and enjoyed our Pacific Club Lounge on level 38. I will certainly convey your kind compliments to the team at the Pacific Centre as well; we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

You cannot fault the level of service at this hotel. Everyone seams to go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay. The Atrium Bar and Lounge Staff are awesome. The quality and cleanliness of the hotel is exceptional!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Gavin P

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will be sure to share your kind compliments with the associates. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel stands out the moment you stepped into it. Lobby area was nicely lit and felt indeed luxurious. I loved the deco and layout of lobby and the chairs were really comfortable. It offered a cozy environment to chat. Check in was quite smooth though I did not like the fact that I was asked about my check out time a couple of times as I was checking in.

The rooms were nice and compact - everything was so nicely hidden that you probably don't realize some things were there. I had an issue with my shower blinds and the service was very prompt to get it resolved with a follow up call just to ensure everything was done right.

The location is convenient as it connects to Suntech Mall and Marina Square with a nearby MRT.

Loved the breakfast spread. Good variety, fresh juices... even the unassuming maki was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarLi_1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear CarLi_1911

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our newly transformed rooms as well as breakfast at Edge. I do apologise about the repetitive questions at check-in; we'd liketo ensure all our guests have seamless arrival and departure experiences and determining the time that guests arrive or depart does help us tremendously in our rooms management process. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed there a year ago so it's time to re-visit. Upon arrival the check-in wasn't busy and the front desk staff was very helpful. It took less than 5 minutes and got everything cleared. The room is still lovely, view of the city centre and well equipped with everything you need including the coffee machine which I like. We had a dinner buffet on the 3rd floor. It was ok, variety was good, staff was helpful. Went back the room and wanted to do some work but there was a slight issue with the internet speed. It was very slow and after half an hour I gave up and went to sleep. Check out at 0730 was OK not too busy but instead of waiting I decided to do the express check out. I filled in a simple form and left it together with the keys with the front desk staff, easy. Plenty of taxi available so I didn't need to wait. Overall, it's still a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JK926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear J K

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a positive experience with us overall and enjoyed dinner at Edge too. I apologise that the internet connectivity speed did not meet your expectations, we have noted that the speed does fluctuate slightly from time to time and are working with our service provider to rectify this issue.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,712 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing