We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Singapore
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$425
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$301
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$154
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$779
US$522
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,379)
Filter reviews
8,379 results
Traveller rating
5,718
1,981
441
139
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,718
1,981
441
139
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshai tien lomarina baybalcony roomthe club loungesuntec cityour honeymoonexcellent hotelbuffet breakfastlate checkhigh floorshopping mallbusiness hotelraffles hotelmrt stationorchard roadatriumgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,887 - 3,892 of 8,379 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just home from our holiday in Singapore. Our stay at the hotel was really lovely. Unfortunately 2 of our first 3 nights there were disrupted by the very non-soundproof interconnecting door in our apartment. Our neighbours were not being noisy, but the locked interconnecting door provided very little soundproofing and also rattled. We were moved to another room without the interconnecting door and all was great for the rest of our stay. Of course I cannot say that this will be a problem with all rooms with the interconnecting door, but I recommend to request a non interconnecting room. In consideration for the disruption to our stay, we were afforded late checkout free of charge which was perfect as we had a late flight home.

Room Tip: High floor non-interconnecting room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jacqueline R,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our interconnecting guest rooms and will certainly keep this in mind as we continue to work on improving our guests’ experience. I am glad to learn that you were promptly situated to an alternate guest room and enjoyed a seamless experience for the rest of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It's been renovated recently & this is my second stay at this hotel this year. Their staff are always friendly & welcoming. Locationwise, located in the best area & near by everything you need to see!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Hadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Hadi A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our accessible location in Marina Bay, and hope you had a chance to explore the iconic landmarks in the precinct. Thank you for returning to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Singapore.

Best regards,
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have been in Singapore for a week and booked a cheaper hotel for the first part and the Pan Pacific for the last few days to get a different Singapore experience and boy was it something. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. Kumar the door man is fantastic and will have all the answers to your questions. Excellent knowledge and his delivery of service was second to none. Thank you Kumar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Nathnael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Nathnael B,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your compliments about our associates and Kumar in particular, are much appreciated and will definitely be shared. We are privileged to have been able to create a memorable experience for you and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in early August 2014. Lovely room on the 5th floor, very cool bathroom with glass walls, 3 different shower heads to choose from. Quiet and very comfortable. Had dinner one night in the Market Place - awful cheese platter (four pieces of very mediocre cheese with a few bits of lettuce) and very expensive average Aussie wine by the glass. The buffet breakfast was probably the best I have ever enjoyed (I've had a few). So much variety, everything was fantastic. Great espresso coffee too. Went back for the buffet dinner which was equally as wonderful - amazing variety. The Asians certainly know how to do a great buffet. The pool was nice, the gym was fine, the concierge was great when I asked her to book me a pedicure. A very nice 5 star property. Oh and the Art Science museum is well worth a visit, beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aussier0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Aussier0se,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Our hotel was recently transformed to enhance our guests’ experience and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our updated rooms and guest facilities.

At Edge, we strive to present a wide selection of fresh Pacific cuisine and I glad that you savoured your dining experience there. However, I apologise that the cheese platter at Pacific Marketplace did not meet your expectations; we have taken note of your comments and will certainly look into how we can further enhance the culinary selection. I sincerely appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Have been staying at the Pan Pac for many years, through to the renovation a year or so ago. Staff are excellent, and always aim to please. Rooms are tidy, maybe not exceptional as the updates were varied depending on the room. It feels a mix of old and new, but is always kept very clean, very tidy. Vast array of restaurants, the gym is well equipped, and there is a great pool. The pacific club floor is great, as it has views and comfortable seating, ideal for those working in different time zones. Internet is ok for mail, but poor for downloading anything, it takes hours. Having stayed in so many different rooms, it is hard to distinguish between many. Some have a balcony, some have a bath, some have a beautiful modern big shower (no bath) others a tight cubicle. All though are of a good standard. For those on different time zones, you can work all night no problem. Room service menu out of hours is not great, very basic and food average compared to the offerings all day. That I keep coming back says I love the place, it is 5 stars without being over the top or imposing. You should be very pleased.

Room Tip: Try and get bay view so you can see Marina Bay
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinenow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear sunshinenow66,

I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and were well-taken care of by our associates. We strive to create memorable guests' experiences and it was our privilege to have enhanced your recent stay. Our hotel underwent a recent transformation and I am happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms and views from the Pacific Club which was relocated to level 38.

I apologise that the internet connectivity speed did not meet your expectations; we have noted that the speed does fluctuate slightly from time to time, and are working with our service provider to rectify this issue.

In regard to our in-room dining menu, we are mindful that our guests function on different time zones and in light of this, our in-room dining menu offers culinary selections that are available 24-hours a day. However, we seek your understanding that the in-room dining menus for Hai Tien Lo, Keyaki and Rang Mahal are only available during the restaurants’ operating hours as our restaurant kitchens are not open round-the-clock.

Thank you for your continued support by staying with us over the years, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Cheryl Ng
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews