We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star service at a three (ish) star price, you can't go wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2009

On arrival the check in process was very straightforward. The room was very nicely presented, the electric blinds and curtains were a nice touch, and also a small bowl of fruit in the room made arrival after a long flight a little more pleasant. The rooms were incredibly quiet.

The pool area was very comfortable, and staff were well trainined to give just the right amount of attention.

Breakfast in the global kitchen was a very pleasant experience with a wide choice of buffet options.

Staff were always very welcoming.

All in all and excellent hotel for the price, and I would recomend to anyone staying in Singapore for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,131 - 6,137 of 7,888 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2009

We travelled to Singapore in april, The city is spotless, we stayed at the Pan Pacific Singapore and we were glad we did. Handy for Everything, Service was excellent, hotel dec or very modern and spotlessly clean, would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

One of the best five star property I have stayed in... Great Rooms... Away from the crowded city but still can be said that the hotel is in the city itself... great dining options... cleanliness is at par... at most value for money... recommended.....

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Janeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We had 20 hours in Singapore between flights on Star Alliance so the wife and I booked the Pan Pacific Hotel thorough the United Airlines hotel service. We were completely satisfied with our choice.

Getting to the hotel was a simple, grab a cab from Changi Airport which cost just $16 S for two persons and two pieces of luggage. Due to our late night arrival, the taxi queue was empty so the total trip took under 20 minutes.

Check-in provided our first taste of Singapore hospitality. The process involved a unusual amount of manual paperwork during the filling out of which the check-in clerk engaged us with opening questions such as ‘where are you from’, ‘how long are you staying’, ‘what are you planning to see / do’, ‘where are you headed next’, ‘what’s it like back home’, etc. While these questions sound like something straight out of the hotel check-in clerk handbook, the follow-on discussion left us with a sense that there was genuine care and interest about us as guests.

Upon discovery of our itinerary the front desk offered us a complimentary late checkout till 6PM. The hotel did not appear busy and so delaying the turnover of a room by a day did not involve additional expense. For jet lagged travelers on the other hand, having a place to shower and change after a day in the Singapore heat was a god-send. The Pan Pacific Hotel earned a loyal repeat guest.

We booked a room on the executive floors [# 22 and higher] in order to secure a view of the city skyline and which included breakfast, tea, and free internet. The views of the city were exceptional and we have many fine photo’s our album. The internet was fast and robust – however getting connected required a wired connection in order to retrieve a password before using in a more convenient wireless mode. The room was clean and comfortable with appropriate finishes.

Breakfast was tasty, nutritious, and filling. There was the usual assortment of European and American favorites including cook to order eggs. One asian dish – called 'dim sum' -- was included. We took our breakfast in the business center on floor 22 in order to enjoy the view and sacrificed an even larger selection on floor 3 in the main dining area. Since we had a late checkout we decided to try the afternoon tea—served from 3-5. When we arrived at 4:30, we were the only guests and had a delightful array of pastries to choose from as well as a favorite hot beverage or cold juice.

During afternoon tea we encountered our second exceptional display of guest service. The hostess came by and inquired if we had just arrived and then added that she had not seen us at the hotel before. As we described our travel arrangements we found ourselves once again talking with someone who seemed genuinely interested in our journeys.

The Pan Pacific is built in Atrium style with glass elevators running inside and outside. Either elevator ride is a treat – on the outside one overlooks downtown attractions while on the inside, one zips up and down the interior atrium. The hotel is elegant but stark with minimal local charm. Overall, we thought the friendly staff, central location, and the great views of the city were among the best assets.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

For someone who regards service as one of the major factors in choosing a hotel, I chose Pan Pac Singapore based on the reviews garnered below and the hotel is befitting the reputation it has received. I could not have been made more welcomed by the staff as they were warm, friendly and very courteous from the moment I arrived to departure. I have stayed in a number of highly rated hotels across the globe and some of them do not even come close.

I arrived early in the morning and due to the unavailability of a balcony room at that time, I was very appreciative that I was promptly given a panoramic room immediately (with the option of changing rooms at a later time). The room was as described and I have no complaints with its spacious layout and amenities. It was of good value and I was kept comfortable throughout. Kudos as well with the housekeeping staff who did a great job in keeping the room clean and tidy. I did not have time to use the gym or the swimming pool but I did take a look and as far as facilities go, everything you would require is there.

If shopping is your thing, the hotel is also conveniently connected to Marina Square shopping mall. With regards to location, I have seen some reviewers gripe about the walking distance to City Hall MRT station but personally, it really is not that far of a walk and a cab from the hotel will take you to Orchard Road without putting a dent in your wallet.

All in all, I had an exceptionally enjoyable stay at Pan Pacific Singapore and would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone. Thank you to all the staff and I am already looking forward to my next stay there in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Cordial invitation from reception. Hotel is very clean and every staff is cordial and helpful. If you are staying with that hotel for more than 21 days, you will be given a executive suite for normal charges.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Byreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I have used trip advisor a lot with healthy sceptisim but this hotel deserves it's number 1 rating. The standout is the service, 5 star boutique standards from a large hotel, relaxed but always a step ahead and friendly with it. All the little things right.
We tbooked on the hotel website using the Singapore Airlines offer and got upgraded to a business room. Didn't look at any other rooms so have no idea what this meant but the view over Singapore from the 24th floor is excellent. Breakfast great with all the normal options + dim sum!
Nothing negative to say and I normally shy away from a hotel with more than 20 rooms ....

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank JP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,188 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,108 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,206 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £147 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing