We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable”
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Value for money. Nice staff, room, outdoor pool, location. No complain... ok maybe one thing, the Internet should really be free. I think they have options of 1 hr, 6 hrs or 12hrs. the cable is available in the room. 1 hr internet was 5 SGD.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pekopoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,944
    1,720
    394
    125
    93
See reviews for
1,337
2,970
458
1,660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I'm back again to my current favorite hotel in Singapore and again, can't speak highly enough of this hotel. The room I'm in is spacious, clean and have a great view, with a nice big balcony. I booked on line and was offered a choice of two of four added extras - I opted for the room upgrade and free internet access.

The only potential downside is that the gym is being renovated - but even the temporary gym has good equipment and a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was a fantastic choice and the staff were pleasant and service was good.

All in all, for location (walking distance to Raffles City and the business district), value for money and an generally nice place to be - this hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit-abroad-in-Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvsjo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Booked on their own web page.

At check in I was a bit grumpy, as the room had "internet connectivity" included, but not "internet access", which I had to pay something like 15 USD extra for. I them asked if the balcony was included, or just the possibility to use it, for a fee...

The lady at the check in got a bit nervous, and then asked if the whole balcony thing was essential for my stay, and I said "no". She then upgrade me to the top floor, free internet etc. - free of charge.

Below is what I got, for no extra charge! What's not to love?

"The exclusive Pacific Club provides discerning travellers with plush luxury evident in the designer Axminster carpet, pillow menu and designer bathroom fittings.

The Pacific Club butlers are available round-the-clock to assist with special requests and guests have privileged access to the Pacific Lounge serving breakfast, afternoon canapés and evening cocktails and the round-the-clock pantry, well-stocked with refreshments and ice cream.

Pacific Club privileges include check-in at the dedicated reception on level 33, complimentary minibar (excludes alcohol), internet connectivity and clothes pressing, laundry or dry cleaning (up to two pieces daily) amongst others.

Privileges:

* Dedicated check-in at the Pacific Club reception on level 33
* Limousine airport transfers at preferred rates
* Welcome amenities and complimentary in-room fruit selection
* Complimentary clothes pressing, laundry or dry cleaning for up to two pieces daily
* Personalised round-the-clock butler service
* L’Occitane bathroom amenities
* Pillow menu with a choice of Buckwheat hull (organic), contour, or foam pillows
* Complimentary high speed wired / wireless internet connectivity
* Privileged rates for secretarial services
* Complimentary one-hour use of private meeting room
* In-room facsimile services, laptops and mobile phones upon request at a nominal charge
* Complimentary mini bar (excludes alcohol)
* Elegant split-level Pacific Club Lounge with floor-to-ceiling window views of The Straits of Malacca featuring:
> Champagne breakfast
> Afternoon canapes
> Evening cocktails & liqueur service
> Round-the-clock pantry access with juice bar, ice cream, specialty tea and snacks "

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north island
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I have travelled to many places around the world and never before felt the need to write a review however this hotel deserves the feedback. We three (husband, teenage son and myself) stayed at the Pan Pacific for 6 nights. We had only planned to stay for 3 or 4 but it was all so easy and comfortable that we extended our stay. When we booked we were upgraded from deluxe to executive as part of the booking deal - we were happy with that and then on arrival we were again upgraded to the executive panoramic room - on 36th floor - it was soooo nice to have the fabulous views from our good sized balcony. Room was great - we had a foldaway bed for our son which was a proper mattress so very comfortable and room was still plenty spacious enough. The hotel service was faultless - rooms well serviced daily and staff very very helpful with any of our requests. The breakfasts were the BEST - so much choice and delicious. Pool was great and appreciated the chilled water apples and icey cold towels that were given to us - nice touch. So hotel fabulous - and location perfect for walking to singapores sights or to underground for further afield. We were happy for our son to go off on his own and meet us back at hotel - its all so connected and safe that it was perfect. We used underground often and again an easy walk through the malls to the City Mall station. No hesitation at all in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbugnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Stayed for 3 days in a panoramic view room..it was great..you can see the city lights..my mom and i never pulled the curtains..we love shopping so having the shopping malls next door was a plus..I would definitely stay there again,,the staff are so attentive specially in the restaurant..they are just incredible..

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONDOAMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We booked the Pan Pacific in part due to the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Our room was on the 31st floor and had spectacular views over the harbour. Bit noisy during the night due to the construction work going on on the marina but the hotel provided ear plugs so sleeping not a problem. Pool area is one of the best in Singapore. Nothing is too much trouble and the attendants supply you with cold water, apples and cold towels at regular intervals. The staff at the hotel are all friendly and knowledgable. We returned to the hotel and were greeted by name by a number of staff. Nice touch. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garden3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Service at the hotel was quite good. We arrived in the early hours of the morning, before the normal check-in time, and much to our delight we were provided with a room promptly. This was a good start to Singapore, as much needed sleep was required.

Our deluxe room was awesome. Very clean, nice automatic vertical blinds, king bed, plasma tv and neat bathroom. The hotel amenities were adequate. The pool and sun bathing area was spacious. The gym was reasonable as well. Location of hotel is good for people interested in shopping.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohtrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,841 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing