We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Honeymoon Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #15 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Honeymoon Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

They surprised my wife and w/ a bouquet of fresh flowers at the front desk when we got there because my travel agent informed them we were on our honeymoon. That pretty much set the tone for how we were treated the whole time we were there. They also gave us a free upgrade to the a "Platinum" room, which are all the rooms at the upper levels. We were on the 22nd floor (or something like that). The platinum rooms were higher, had outdoor balconies, and amazing views of the Singapore skyline. They even had their own set of elevators so you wouldn't have to wait ages to get up to your room (only those with room keys on those floors could even call for those elevators).

The first night we were there, we returned to find not only the standard turn down service, but also a gorgeous chocolate cake that said "Happy Honeymoon" and also a large plate of fresh exotic fruits. It was sooo nice and really made us feel like special guests.

The rooms are very modern. Ours even had remote control blinds. The entertainment center even let you hook up your iPod to the TV and watch your movies on it, or play your music throughout the room. The morning brunch is excellent. Plenty of variety of both Western fare as well as Asian food. It was included w/ our room. The swimming pool and area are fantastic. The location could not be beat as it was close to everything and even attached to a really nice mall w/ plenty of dining and shopping options nearby.

All in all, this is one of the absolute best experiences I have ever had in a hotel and I've done plenty of traveling w/ 30 countries on 5 continents under my belt to compare, including some VERY nice hotels. It's about the best service you could ever imagine w/ out staying in a small hotel or B&B. And it was a great value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,552
    1,610
    369
    113
    88
See reviews for
1,235
2,750
426
1,537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

I'll be short. This was a very good hotel with excellent rooms and friendly staff. My only complaint was the unavailability of coffee. Before 8:00 am, you're only option is to pay $35 for the buffet or $10 for a cup of coffee. There is no instant coffee in the rooms although there is a hotpot for boiling water.

There is a Starbucks a block from the hotel but they don't open until 8:00. Further away (15 minute walk) there is a McDonalds a 24 hour Starbucks.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eights-n-Aces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager, Guest Care Services at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 13 October 2009
Dear Eights-n-Aces,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for selecting Pan Pacific Singapore as your hotel while you were here. We remain committed to being the hotel of choice for our guests and strive to exceed guests’ expectations where we can.

I’d like to take this opportunity to share with you that coffee and tea amenities are provided in all our guestrooms, located within the side compartments of the TV cabinets. We sincerely regret that this facility was not highlighted to you while you were staying with us.

Please feel free to contact me at jwong.sin@panpacific.com if I may further assist you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

i'm wondering does the pan pasific at marina bay and pan pasific orchard are same management????
actually, i've never stayed at pan pasific marina, but stayed at pan pasific orchard near hard rock cafe singapore. it was a great hotel, big room, big swimming pool but lack of variety breakfast but its ok, coz it has very good location near to shopping center and easy to get food.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyrain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager, Guest Care Services at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 13 October 2009
Dear ladyrain12,

We appreciate the time you had taken to share your positive comments about Pan Pacific Orchard.

With regards to your query, Pan Pacific Singapore (Marina Bay) and Pan Pacific Orchard are both managed by Pan Pacific Hotels and Resorts. Headquartered in Singapore, Pan Pacific Hotels and Resorts has a portfolio of 17 upscale hotels, resorts and serviced across Asia and North America.

Please feel free to contact me at jwong.sin@panpacific.com if I may further assist you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

What can I say about Pan Pacific Singapore. It was one of the most beautiful hotels that we have stayed at. We arrived from a month long holiday in Europe and Pan Pac was like an oasis for us. Nice large room, beautiful bathroom, excellent facilities, well located near Suntec and Marina shopping centres. But the best part of the hotel is the staff and their service with a smile. After the rude and obnoxious hotel staff that we came across in France especially, we came to realise how much difference excellent and warm natured hotel staff can make to your stay in a hotel. The price that we paid for our room was worth every cent. I would not stay anywhere else in Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charsn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

We decided to book this hotel after reading the reviews here and talking to friends who stayed here in the past. Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We were able to find a good rate online, and once we arrived at the hotel, we were upgraded, which always leaves me with a positive impression of a hotel!

The hotel itself was clean, sleek, very modern, and well organized. The staff was wonderful and always greeted us with a smile. The location was pretty good, although a little far from the metro.

Another plus was the wonderful breakfast in the morning. Hotels in Asia always seem to have great breakfast spreads, but this was one of the larger ones that I have seen.

If I make it back to Singapore I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone else heading out that way as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

Thanks to all of you who posted rave reviews that led me to book at the Pan Pacific. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, at bargain rates. The standard rooms (called Deluxe by the hotel) are big, comfortable and very quiet, complete with automatic shades and LCD TVs. The bathrooms are also large, beautiful and well equipped. The breakfasts are amazing. And the staff just can't do enough for you.

FYI, the hotel is about a 15-minute walk from the MRT, through the CityLink and then the Marina Square mall. The MRT from the airport cost me just over $1 US. Taxis are also cheap. Although the hotel charges for Internet access, they have a plan that will allow you one, continuous hour for about $3.50 US; not bad.

As many have said before me: This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in--and I've been to hundreds of hotels

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

Our fifth time staying in Singapore and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel.The service from staff is a big influence on my hotel ratings and here they rate very highly. Our check in experience was first rate and this continued through the performance of the rest of the staff. Had dinner one night at the Global Kitchen and enjoyed our meals and we thought they were reasonably priced. Great views from our room on the 25 th floor and the room is very well furnished and comfortable.

Have stayed at Pan Pacfic KL Airport and always found it to be an excellent hotel--probably my favourite hotel but this one comes close to it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,765 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,537 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing