We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel but stay at raffles if you can afford it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #15 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“great hotel but stay at raffles if you can afford it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed here because there were no rooms left at Raffles on the last two nights of our holiday when we extended our trip.

We picked Pan Pacific because it was highly rated on trip advisor and because it was cheap, but I have got to say I can't why so many of trip advisor's members love it so much.

It is clean, the service is great, the prices are good. It has no faults at all. But it's not any better than any other five-star hotel. Nor is it Raffles, which is the place to stay in Singapore if you can afford it.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cbz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,527
    1,604
    369
    114
    88
See reviews for
1,230
2,738
423
1,529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for 3 nights to celebrate our second wedding anniversary. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the duty manager who took us up to our upgraded room on the 21st floor. She gave us a tour of the room and made us feel very welcome.
Not long after our bags had arrived, we received a cake and a card to help us celebrate our anniversary. This was completely unexpected and added a beautiful personal touch.
The room was clean, comfortable and well presented. The views from the balcony were fantastic. Breakfast had a good variety of foods and was always well stocked, even towards the end of breakfast.
Facilities were good, especially the pool which was of a good size for a hotel. The gym was more than adequate. The hotel is a short trek to the nearest MRT station (City Hall), however, it does go through air-conditioned shopping complexes.
Everything was just wonderful and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sazzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry SWales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

I booked this hotel because of the reviews on this site and the views of Singapore that I hoped for (we booked a high room with a view). The room we were given had a lovely view of a neighbouring roof, I asked to be moved and the view got only slightly better!
The hotel was expensive and I thought that the price included breakfast, it didn't and we had to pay a lot extra!!!!
For the price we had paid (732 SGD for 2 nights) I wish we had stayed elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Stayed at the Pan Pacific, mostly thanks to the reviews that i had read on Tripadvisor.com. I was not dissapointed and I dont see how anyone could possibly not like this place!
Right from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, got an early check in and the room was all set up for us, including the cot that we had requeseted. The cot isnt like any other travel cot that you would get for a baby in a hotel, this was a proper wooden crib, with baby toy and baby toiletries! Absolutly brilliant. Room was lovely, spacious and above all - clean clean clean!
Ate at the breakfast buffet every morning and there was a lot to choose from, very yummy.
Location of the hotel is great, shopping centres are 2 mins walk away, and you can get a taxi very easily to any other sites you want to visit. Great views can be had from the hotel as well.
Staff are lovely, taking the time out to greet you as you walk past.
Swimming pool - Lovely and big, although it was quite cold for me, but Im a big sook sometimes! If you put your head under water there is under water speakers playing music!! You also get free bottle of water at the pool.
The lifts in the hotel are really pretty, however beware there are only 3 lifts and at peak periods you do have to wait a little longer than you want :) If you dont like heights, dont stay on a high floor because it really is HIGH!
I would highly reccommend anyone to stay here :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazz_usher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

The service I experienced was great. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. The room was okay. I have stayed in bigger rooms. However, it was big enough for our family. The location is right in the middle of the city. And if you want to go somewhere else, the cab fares are cheap.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracei009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The property is beautful (the central atrium which goes up to the top floor is quite spectacular). We had a Panorama room which has floor to ceiling windows. We overlooked Singapore. The cleanliness and facilities in the room are top notch. The bathroom is particularly lush.
The service was spot on throughout our 4 nights there. They are particularly accommodating on check out if you have a late flight, you can have a late check out or use of a hospitality room to freshen up before you head to the airport. In a great location, within walking distance of CBD, very close to Raffles, and can walk to Chinatown if you don't mind walking 20 mins in the heat. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to City Hall MTR, and you can go undercover the whole way should you choose to.
It has the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitty_Hobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

What an amazing experience, this is definatley one of the many examples when Trip Advisor gets it right. This place is amazing.

Had heard some reports that it may have been a little dated, however that is OLD news. This place is completely renovated and is one of the better hotels in Singapore.

The service was great and the overall stay was wonderful, also at a very reasonable price!!

Highly recommend the Pan Pacific, just wish I could have stayed on longer!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieeuro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,712 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing