We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama RiverFront(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,653)
Filter reviews
8,653 results
Traveller rating
5,919
2,037
451
142
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,919
2,037
451
142
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina baybalcony roomsuntec citythe club loungeamazing hotelour honeymoonbuffet breakfastlate checkhigh floorshopping mallan upgradebusiness hotelraffles hotelmrt stationorchard roadatriumgym
Filter
Updating list...
6,320 - 6,325 of 8,653 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel on recommendation of relatives who had stayed here a number of times so had high expectations. These were met if not exceeded. I wouldn't quibble over whether it is 4.5 or 5 star given the very reasonable prices and the excellent standard of the room and facilities. Stayed on a higher floor in a room with a balcony which had fabulous views including of Marina Sands. The room was a good size, the bed was the largest I had ever seen and extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and they seemed to be everywhere so no waiting if you had a question. The breakfast buffet was superior - everything fresh and presented in small quantities so updated very regularly. Don't waste your time on the western food, the asian selections were so good, particularly the roti and curry, steamed dumplings, freshly cooked noodle soup, and nasi lemak. Lovely pool area as city hotels go (i.e. not "resort" style but still very good) with attentive service including a complimentary bottle of ice-cold water when you arrive. Nothing like a swim at 10pm to cool off.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobarttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

What a wonderful hotel - I cant wait to go back.

Picked it because of the Trip Advisore reviews and yes it was wonderful.

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 chidlren (12 & 9) . We had to book 2 rooms so we could have a kingside and two twins but they were connected.
From the moment we arrived everything was efficiency and service. We booked through ebooker and got breakfast included ($117 for 2 adults and 2 children) - so a great deal.
The hotel is beautiful with the most amazing atrium which had futuristic lifts going up and down - the kids couldnt believe it. Rooms were very spacious with a desk for your laptop and loads of cupboard space. Huge comfortable bed and amasing views (19th floor) Large bathroom with bath , seperate show and toilet.
Great house keeping with evening turn down service too.
The hotel connect directly with Suntec and Marina shopping - its in the centre of everything so we could pick up the Duck tours around the corner, go the Raffles- one block down and easliy get taxis everywhere (so cheap).
The hotel pool is wonderful - on the 4th floor - compliemtary towels and bottles of ice cold water - just what you need in 34C.
The staff were so accomodating and allowed us to extend our room until 6pm (instead of Noon) so we could relax before catching out 11pm flight to London - now thats service!

We just cant wait to visit again and for longer - Singapore if fab and the hotel made it even better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinga68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We spent a stopower of 2 nights in Pan Pacific on our way back from Borneo to Europe.
We had booked a Preferences by Pan Pacific package, which included a complementary upgrade to "next" room category. And what an upgrade - as we were family of four, they upgraded us to executive floor suite. The room had bed room, living room with lot of space where our kids slept. 2 flat screen tv's with bose sound system, and very good views (although not harbour) towards the city. The room was very modern and extremely comfortable, and included access to Bering Suite at 22 floor for drinks, canapes and breakfast (which was highly valued as on Saturday morning the main breakfast restaurant was fully seated, so we could take lift up and have breakfast in complete privacy). Breakfast selection really good both at main restarant and at Bering Suite.

The service at hotel was attentive, and they seem genuily interested in our well being. Pool area very good providing relax in the afternoon: towels, plenty of chairs and water provided.

Location perfect, just 5 minutes from the new MRT, and practically right in the neighborough of Marina and Sun City shopping centers.

For us, this was one of the most comfortable and best hotel stays, definetely five star, with a very reasonable price. We also hade a dinner at the Chines at 23 floor, which was suberb with a good view to city at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArskaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I have just completed 2 weeks in Singapore for work. I stayed on the executive level Pacific Club of the Pan Pacific Hotel.

The checkin was fast, efficient and in no time I was given a keycard for my room on the 33rd floor. The lifts (due to customer requests) move slowly and offer magnificent views either of the cbd and Marina Bay skyline or the internal 35 floor atrium.

The rooms are spacious and have a full sized bath and shower. The toiletries are Occitane and there are always sufficient, towels, hand towels, face washes, bath robes and slippers. I really appreciated the large dedicated desk which included a complete stationery set (scissors, paperclips, stapler, tape ruler etc). There is a choice of 4 pillow types and the bed is a genuine King Size bed.

Pacific Club level rooms have free breakfast, free wireless internet, free non-alcoholic drinks from the mini bar, and 2 items laundered/dry cleaned daily free of charge. The staff are overtly polite and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble and all the staff gave above and beyond in terms of my care and comfort while staying at the hotel.

My last stay in a 5 star hotel was the London Sofitel, which was immensely disappointing experience, where the Sofitel missed the big and little things that define the 5 star experience.

The Pan Pacific Singapore is for me the new gold standard for 5 star hotels. The Pan Pac got the little things right and the big things perfect. For business or pleasure you must not look past this hotel in Singapore.

I exercised daily in the hotel gym and swam in the famous pool most mornings. Staff provide you with towels (hand towel for gym and beach towel for pool) and water bottles (chilled or 'room temp'). At the end of your gym workout or swim they offer you fresh fruit.

The Pan Pacific is located close to the MRT Esplanade stop and with plenty of dining options available in the three nearby Malls (Marinna Square, Suntec City Mall, and Millenia Walk).

I walked daily through the interconnected Malls to the MRT City Hall stop to catch my train to downtown Singapore. I cannot find anything to fault in my 2 week stay at this majestic hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Its a nice hotel...a good quality 4+ stars perhaps but not a 5 star as it claims to be. Seems to cater for an Asian tour market clientelle. Room are spacious but quite dated. The lobby and common areas are in need of a refurb if the hotel wants to be truly a 5 star. With the Marina Sands opening close by (and the Mandarin Oriental) next door...the hotel needs some tender love and care to bring out its full potential. The pool and poolside areas were the highlight for the kids; and being able to dine by the pool while the kids swim for hours on end was a real plus....What pulls this hotel over the line is the service...fantastic. Many of the staff went out of their way to make the kids feel very welcome. I would stay there again; but dont go expecting to be wowed by the fit-out of the rooms or the hotel generally.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justbobhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews