We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did I miss something?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Did I miss something?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Having read some great reviews here, stayed at the Pan Pacific for a few nights recently.

Very impressive lobby with a view all the way up the centre of the building. Location is ok, though realistically you end up getting a taxi to and from everywhere. Arrived late night, and check in was fine - quick and friendly. Room was on a high floor. Great views across to the city, and balconey is a good size. But its set quite far in from an overhang so not as good as it might be. Pretty standard fixtures and fittings. Comfy bed, nice flat screen, electronic blinds. Air con very good (ie very cold!). Bathroom was fine. Slightly strange shower but good size and decent power. Amenities usual sort of stuff.

On the food front, only had breakfast there and again good standard. First morning ended up in the Global Kitchen restaurant more by accident than design. Decent selection at the buffet. Was there around 9.30 - it was busy but not chaotic. The second morning ate at the business lounge on 22nd floor. Far superior, nice and quiet, pretty view, excellent service. It was part of my package and i'd recommend it. Have eaten in the Indian restaurant there on a previous trip and it was superb. However the same cannot be said for Mortons - avoid.

Pool area nice too. Good size, and water quite cool - so its very refreshing on a hot muggy day. Not like diving into a bowl of soup you sometimes get in Asia!

So overall no complaints. But not overwhelmed either. Would agree with earlier post that while it does tick all the boxes it doesnt quite get over the line for me. Staff very pleasant, but the hotel itself is getting a little tired. On the basis of the good deal I got its certainly an option, but don't feel the need to be rushing back otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WharfTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,531
    1,606
    369
    114
    87
See reviews for
1,231
2,739
425
1,530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel on recommendation of relatives who had stayed here a number of times so had high expectations. These were met if not exceeded. I wouldn't quibble over whether it is 4.5 or 5 star given the very reasonable prices and the excellent standard of the room and facilities. Stayed on a higher floor in a room with a balcony which had fabulous views including of Marina Sands. The room was a good size, the bed was the largest I had ever seen and extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and they seemed to be everywhere so no waiting if you had a question. The breakfast buffet was superior - everything fresh and presented in small quantities so updated very regularly. Don't waste your time on the western food, the asian selections were so good, particularly the roti and curry, steamed dumplings, freshly cooked noodle soup, and nasi lemak. Lovely pool area as city hotels go (i.e. not "resort" style but still very good) with attentive service including a complimentary bottle of ice-cold water when you arrive. Nothing like a swim at 10pm to cool off.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobarttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

What a wonderful hotel - I cant wait to go back.

Picked it because of the Trip Advisore reviews and yes it was wonderful.

Stayed for 2 nights with 2 chidlren (12 & 9) . We had to book 2 rooms so we could have a kingside and two twins but they were connected.
From the moment we arrived everything was efficiency and service. We booked through ebooker and got breakfast included ($117 for 2 adults and 2 children) - so a great deal.
The hotel is beautiful with the most amazing atrium which had futuristic lifts going up and down - the kids couldnt believe it. Rooms were very spacious with a desk for your laptop and loads of cupboard space. Huge comfortable bed and amasing views (19th floor) Large bathroom with bath , seperate show and toilet.
Great house keeping with evening turn down service too.
The hotel connect directly with Suntec and Marina shopping - its in the centre of everything so we could pick up the Duck tours around the corner, go the Raffles- one block down and easliy get taxis everywhere (so cheap).
The hotel pool is wonderful - on the 4th floor - compliemtary towels and bottles of ice cold water - just what you need in 34C.
The staff were so accomodating and allowed us to extend our room until 6pm (instead of Noon) so we could relax before catching out 11pm flight to London - now thats service!

We just cant wait to visit again and for longer - Singapore if fab and the hotel made it even better.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinga68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We spent a stopower of 2 nights in Pan Pacific on our way back from Borneo to Europe.
We had booked a Preferences by Pan Pacific package, which included a complementary upgrade to "next" room category. And what an upgrade - as we were family of four, they upgraded us to executive floor suite. The room had bed room, living room with lot of space where our kids slept. 2 flat screen tv's with bose sound system, and very good views (although not harbour) towards the city. The room was very modern and extremely comfortable, and included access to Bering Suite at 22 floor for drinks, canapes and breakfast (which was highly valued as on Saturday morning the main breakfast restaurant was fully seated, so we could take lift up and have breakfast in complete privacy). Breakfast selection really good both at main restarant and at Bering Suite.

The service at hotel was attentive, and they seem genuily interested in our well being. Pool area very good providing relax in the afternoon: towels, plenty of chairs and water provided.

Location perfect, just 5 minutes from the new MRT, and practically right in the neighborough of Marina and Sun City shopping centers.

For us, this was one of the most comfortable and best hotel stays, definetely five star, with a very reasonable price. We also hade a dinner at the Chines at 23 floor, which was suberb with a good view to city at night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArskaEspooFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

I have just completed 2 weeks in Singapore for work. I stayed on the executive level Pacific Club of the Pan Pacific Hotel.

The checkin was fast, efficient and in no time I was given a keycard for my room on the 33rd floor. The lifts (due to customer requests) move slowly and offer magnificent views either of the cbd and Marina Bay skyline or the internal 35 floor atrium.

The rooms are spacious and have a full sized bath and shower. The toiletries are Occitane and there are always sufficient, towels, hand towels, face washes, bath robes and slippers. I really appreciated the large dedicated desk which included a complete stationery set (scissors, paperclips, stapler, tape ruler etc). There is a choice of 4 pillow types and the bed is a genuine King Size bed.

Pacific Club level rooms have free breakfast, free wireless internet, free non-alcoholic drinks from the mini bar, and 2 items laundered/dry cleaned daily free of charge. The staff are overtly polite and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble and all the staff gave above and beyond in terms of my care and comfort while staying at the hotel.

My last stay in a 5 star hotel was the London Sofitel, which was immensely disappointing experience, where the Sofitel missed the big and little things that define the 5 star experience.

The Pan Pacific Singapore is for me the new gold standard for 5 star hotels. The Pan Pac got the little things right and the big things perfect. For business or pleasure you must not look past this hotel in Singapore.

I exercised daily in the hotel gym and swam in the famous pool most mornings. Staff provide you with towels (hand towel for gym and beach towel for pool) and water bottles (chilled or 'room temp'). At the end of your gym workout or swim they offer you fresh fruit.

The Pan Pacific is located close to the MRT Esplanade stop and with plenty of dining options available in the three nearby Malls (Marinna Square, Suntec City Mall, and Millenia Walk).

I walked daily through the interconnected Malls to the MRT City Hall stop to catch my train to downtown Singapore. I cannot find anything to fault in my 2 week stay at this majestic hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Its a nice hotel...a good quality 4+ stars perhaps but not a 5 star as it claims to be. Seems to cater for an Asian tour market clientelle. Room are spacious but quite dated. The lobby and common areas are in need of a refurb if the hotel wants to be truly a 5 star. With the Marina Sands opening close by (and the Mandarin Oriental) next door...the hotel needs some tender love and care to bring out its full potential. The pool and poolside areas were the highlight for the kids; and being able to dine by the pool while the kids swim for hours on end was a real plus....What pulls this hotel over the line is the service...fantastic. Many of the staff went out of their way to make the kids feel very welcome. I would stay there again; but dont go expecting to be wowed by the fit-out of the rooms or the hotel generally.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justbobhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Pan Pacific at the start of our Honeymoon and we couldnt have made a better choice. Upon arrival we were upgraded and swiftly checked into our room. We had a lovely card and cake from the hotel congratulating us and our upgraded room had spectacular views which took our breath away. The hotel is clean,luxurious and in a great location to go exploring Singapore. We are already thinking about going back to Singapore and we would book this hotel again without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinesearcher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,731 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing