We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for families as well as business travellers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel in May 2010, 3 nights. Two rooms, one was their deluxe panoramic room, and the other was their standard one.

Rooms are good size, and very clean.
Check in was excellent, and immediately offered us late check out seeing that we have children, and I was pregnant, the receptionist offered us late check out at 3pm, as our flight was at 7 pm departing.

I booked the hotel private transfer, a 8 seater van, picked us up at the airport. Driver held a sign with my name on it, and we were arrived in about 20 minutes.

Each time we went out to sights or dinner, we basically took the hotel transfer because it was $ 45 Singapore dollars each trip. Since there were 7 of us, with two taxis, it would be more costly.

After we checked in, we took the hotel van to the Night Safari. The driver sold us discounted tickets, and we arrived at 7pm, he waited for us until 11pm, and still only charged me $ 45 per way.

We went to Lam Pau Sat (sp?)... for midnight snack, excellent satays, clams, chilli crabs, fried noodles...etc.

We went to Universal Studios next day, Sentosa, Science Discovery Center,The flyer, Make a bear workshop, did the duck tour, and had hainan chicken rice every night!

The pool in hotel is not huge, but very nice and relaxing. Kids loved it.

We would definitely return to this hotel next time we are in Singapore.
Location is excellent no matter where you go to see sights and eat dinner.
Connected to shopping centers which is very convenient for shopping, and dining.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,512 - 5,518 of 7,658 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

From the moment our car pulled up outside this impressive building i was truly wowed !
We were greeted by Jennifer Wong and another member of staff, i was presented with a wonderful bouquet of orchids and we were whisked through reception and into a lift. We were shown into and around ( the gadgets and fixtures) our 31st floor room with magnificant view and our luggage arrived shortly afterwards.

Ms Wong had arranged for a lovely celebration cake and theatre tickets to make our stay even more memorable.

The room facilities were excellent, especially the technical stuff ! Complimentary water daily in your room and at the pool is a nice touch.

The buffet breakfast offered a superb choice of pastries, muffins, breads, meats cheeses, fruit, juices and European and Asian hot food.

The Bar service was a bit slow, but the drinks choice very good and the entertainment enjoyable, bar snacks are served until very late at night and were lovely. Complimentary nibbles are a nice touch with your drink. Although you do have to remember that none of these big hotels bars are cheap.

The Swimming pool area is spotless clean, complimentary sweets, fruit and water are offered and sunscreen is available FOC. Its a pity not many people make use of the hotel pools, we enjoyed a chill out couple of hrs and the photo opportunities of your companions swimming with a backdrop of skyscrapers should not be missed !!!!

All staff are very helpful, polite and smart, nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmertheelephant_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We spent three blissful days in this hotel as a stopover on our way to the UK. Our room was high on the 30th floor overlooking the famous Raffles Hotel. Everything is top quality, perfectly clean and the breakfast which was included in our rate was superb. Everyone comments about the staff and it is absolutely true that every one of them we encountered was friendly and helpful. You just had to sit beside the pool and a lady appears with a bottle of iced water and a towel. The concierge service quickly organised an afternoon tour for us. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel like honoured guests even though this hotel is huge. I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It’s a huge property but the service always seemed to be intimate and efficient.

Service
Staff very friendly and professional.

My partner left his phone in the lobby and realized when he was half way to the airport. He contacted the hotel, which found it and organized the hotel car to bring it to the airport.
All this took about 25 minutes and NO COST!!! I have never come across this level of service and efficiency in any hotel.

Location
Connected directly with Suntec and Marina Malls and 5-10 minutes walk to the MTR.
We walked to the new casino, took about 15/20 minutes. Taxis everywhere and cheap.

Rooms
Clean, well appointed rooms with the usual 5 star amenities. Comfortable king sized bed with a range of pillows. Large bathroom, with separate bathtub and shower (various water jets, great shower!).

Room Service
Requested cutlery, plates and napkins via room service (it was my partners birthday so organized a cake) and all arrived within 5 minutes. Also requested ice on several times, and again delivered 5-10 minutes from making the request.

Restaurants
Great breakfast, usual 5 star offerings.
Great Italian restaurant, a little pricey but worth the money.

Pool
Nice pool, complimentary bottles of cold water and plenty of sun beds.


Thank you to everyone at Pan Pacific…we will defiantly be back soon
.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jason789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I waited almost 45 minutes in the queue to check in, there are far too many rooms and it is a huge place about 40 stories high with many people using the elevator 24/7. Not cosy, but typically a kind of big city business hotel rather than a 5 star place one would expect. The location was good, the chinese restaurant is expensive and highly over rated, however the Japanese place on the 3rd or 4th floor with a Japanese garden entry is very nice. Easy access to the malls that typify Singapore. The room was OK, Mini bar well stocked - but faceless and unmemorable IMO.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Baron-Rothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Dear Baron-Rothschild,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are regretful to learn that we had failed to meet your expectations and the experience you had was not as personalized as you would have wished.

We would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing jwong@panpacific.com in order for us to better understand your experience. In so doing, we also hope to clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We remain committed to create a memorable experience for our guests and hope for another opportunity to be of service.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We had the pleasure of spending 3 days in Singapore prior to our trip to Thailand (see separate review for Amari Coral Beach, Phuket).
Like many hotels in Singapore it is big and we opted to stay in one of the panoramic rooms in order to take in the wonders of Singapore’s beautiful skyline.
Our flight from Cape Town gets into Singapore by 0600hrs, and we were at the hotel by 0700hrs. Although we had not booked the previous night for an early check-in, the reception promptly checked us in and out room will be available by around 0930hrs.
This gave us some time to explore the area outside and have breakfast.
The panoramic room is just that - a room with a view.
Internet is available in the room via a 100mbs cable or 50mbps wifi. For the rate we had paid, internet was free. I assume if you are on a promotional rate, this is not included.
The hotel gym is well equipped with a good range of equipment. The pool is very relaxing with soothing underwater music to listen to.
Breakfast in the hotel is quite expensive, but to be fair, everything in Singapore is expensive when you are travelling on South African Rand!
The Pan Pacific is an old hotel but it is well kept and pristine.
Getting about is easy with the MRT System.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stayed here due to its top rating and it was well worth it.
Great hotel, service, accommodation, staff and location. Got a weekend stay package and it was worth every cent. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Singapore!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,676 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 317 in Singapore
2,982 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £153 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing