We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Great value and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent! Great value and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

Stayed one night over Christmas and overall it was an excellent experience. Check-in time was 3pm but we arrived slightly earlier to avoid the crowd. Room was not ready due to the peak, so check-in staff gave us free drinks at the lounge while we waited. After an hour, room was still not ready. When we approached the staff again, one of them - Ms Tashida - took over our check-in and arranged for a free upgrade to a suite room! Room was big, nice and clean and bed very comfortable. Overall great service and value and very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGtravellerlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,531
    1,606
    369
    114
    87
See reviews for
1,231
2,739
425
1,530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

I would like to clarify that this review will be a comparison between Pan Pacific & Conrad Centennial, as these two hotels are constantly at the top 2 position of TripAdvisor.

Price-wise, I cannot compare as I stayed in these 2 hotels during different time of the year - Conrad (Feb 2010, SGD180) and Pan Pac (Xmas Eve 2010, SGD290). I paid SGD290 for 1 night at Pan Pac and as it was Xmas Eve, the check-in queue was expectedly long. That can be forgiven. My booking includes a complimentary check-out at 3pm the next day. However, when I was at the check-in counter, the lady said my check-out time is 12pm. When my partner clarified with her, she ignored us for the first time. When we insisted she confirmed it, she said 'yeah, 3pm. But try to check-out early as tomorrow is Christmas'. We were shocked to hear that. We felt that that kind of service was bad.

Room comparison: Size is almost the same between Conrad and Pan Pac, but Pan Pac has a balcony. However, it is WITHOUT any chairs or tables. It felt quite dirty too. Pan Pac's bathroom cannot be compared to Conrad's. Conrad's bathroom is WAY bigger, brighter and cleaner than Pan Pac's.

Welcome reception: Pan Pac welcomed us with a glass of fruit punch and Conrad didn't. So, Pan Pac 1, Conrad 0? Not quite. Conrad's room welcomed us with their trademark Conrad bear, fruits and chocolates. Pan Pac? Nothing. NOTHING. There wasn't even anyone accompanying us up to our room. Pan Pac 0, Conrad 2.

View comparison: Conrad provided us with a nice view of the Fortune of Wealth. Pan Pac's room has a nice view to Marina Bay Sands, Marina Mandarin Hotel, Clarke quay and a small peek at the Singapore Flyers. All that, if you only prefer to look straight or to the left from your balcony. The right side is totally blocked by another room. So, as I mentioned, dirty balcony, and now, not-quite-spectacular view. It all depends on your luck whether you get a room with good views.

Comfort comparison: Both rooms' bed are nice and comfy, but I, same as many, prefer the high bed of Conrad. Pan Pac's TV is right in front of the bed whereas Conrad's TV is at the awkward right hand side of the bed.

That's about it. If Conrad Centennial and Pan Pac both offer the same price and terms at the same time, I will definitely go to Conrad. Period.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_GCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Dear Poiiop,

The hotel thanks Poiiop for sharing constructive feedback regarding our facilities and service. We continually strive to be the hotel of choice for our guests and appreciate comments that will facilitate further improvement. We have since contacted Poiiop regarding this experience.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for selecting Pan Pacific Singapore during your visit. We remain committed to being the hotel of choice and strive to exceed guests’ expectations where we can.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2010 in a room with city view. Room was very comfortable. Having full length glass windows gave us a good view of the city. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Spacious outdoor pool. The sound of christmas music in the pool/water (through the speakers attached to the walls of the pool) was a treat while you floated in the pool. The complimentary bottle water by the pool was also a treat. Too bad we did not have time to use the indoor gym or tennis courts which were located close to the pool.

We had to call for room service to clean up a glass that had been shattered into pieces in the bathroom when knocked over. Room service was excellent and quick, as the housekeeping lady came and quickly cleaned up the glass bits.

We liked having free wireless internet. The only negative part was that at times the internet seemed to run really slowly.

Location of the hotel is great, with public transit and malls (Marina Square and Suntec City) all very close by, connected by bridges and passageways and within walking distances. One of the bus stops for the SQ hop on and off bus was just beside the hotel and very convenient.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Stayed two nights, which were comfortable, but fell short of expectations. The rate is quite reasonable for Singapore, but somehow the value equation was wrong. Came away feeling we'd had a very average stay with no special touches and that there were better choices in town.

The view was spoilt by dirty windows with a poorly applied external film. The room was average sized, but bland. We were disturbed a few times by housekeeping staff. All nitpicking, but I felt it could have been so much better.

Oh and for goodness sake Internet access should be free....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Botak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 25 December 2010
Dear Mr_Botak,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience by posting your opinions on Tripadvisor. It is through this type of continuous feedback from our guests that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide.

We are however disappointed that we had fallen short of your expectations and the disruptions to service your room while you were with us. Our guests’ preferences are paramount to us and we’d like to take the opportunity to update your profile with your housekeeping preferences, if we may, to ensure that your future stays will be comfortable. In addition, please accept our apologies that you were not informed that complimentary wireless internet is extended to guests staying with us.

Again, we appreciate the time you had taken to share about your experiences and look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Singapore.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Snow in London led to the cancellation of my Singapore Airlines flight, and they put up half of economy class here. That seems like a pretty good deal to me!

I had - I think - a standard room, and it was very pleasant. It had lots of space, good views, and free internet. The bathroom was spacious and well-provided, with both bath and separate shower.

The airline also gave us free food (& drink!) in the 'Global Kitchen' which is a big buffet for dinner and breakfast. The food was fairly varied - from the inoffensive to the rather good.

Given that they had 150 people suddenly checking in together, and then out together, the staff were professional and courteous. Maybe they could have been quicker, but really the was nothing to fault in the service at all.

If you've got to be subject to flight delays at all, it doesn't come much better than this.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

We stayed there for 7 nights. We filled in the guest preference sheet on their web page before arrival, which was very handy. We had a room on the 17th floor with excellent view. Each morning we could watch the sun rise which made our jet lag not happen.

The staff was very attentive, they fixed everything we asked for quickly. On the day of our departure we checked out before noon but our plane didn't leave until 11 that evening. When we came back to pick up our luggage we were offered to borrow another room for a few hours so that we could shower, change clothes and freshen up before the flight.

Our room was clean, with an excellent view (window from floor to the ceiling). The shower had this "light rain"-feeling and we also had a bath tub. The bed was comfy and even though we didn't have a room with a pillow menu I could change when I asked them.

The rest of the hotel was also very nice. The breakfast is a bit pricy but totally worth it! The pool on the third floor (outdoors) is really nice, especially in the evenings (during the day it was a little bit crowded) when all the skyskapers around is lit.

The location is also good, and the best exit is through the mall down to the water front. This can be a bit tricky the first night, we got a bit lost before we actually made it out. There are nice restaurants nearby and everything is in walking distance.

I would definitely stay at the Pan Pacific if I would come to Singapore again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

We've stayed at the Pan Pacific a few times now and it's always an excellent, value for money 5 star hotel. This was our final stop on our honeymoon and so it was a nice touch that the staff delivered a honeymoon cake with a congratulatory card to our room on arrival. We gave the excellent buffet breakfast a miss this time, because at $41 SGD each, it's difficult to justify for breakfast. For shopping the location is great, with miles of malls connected to the hotel. The only problem this time was that the lounge singer they have in the bar on the ground floor was still playing at 11.45pm on a Monday and even 14 floors up, we could hear her as we tried to go to sleep. Then at 5am it sounded like there was electric drilling going on somewhere. It wasn't a big deal and was only a faint noise, but it took a little shine off this otherwise excellent hotel. The free wifi is a welcome change and it actually works in the Pan Pacific, which we found wasn't the case in many SE Asian hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4leaf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, 22 December 2010
Dear 4leaf1981,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience by posting your opinions on Tripadvisor. It is through this type of continuous feedback from our guests that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide.

We are pleased to learn of your positive feedback on our services and the free WIFI extended to our guests. Conversely, please accept our sincere apologies for the disruption you faced. In keeping with our personalized care philosophy, it would be our pleasure to ensure that a room that meets your preference is allocated to you for your future visits. Please do not hesitate to contact me then.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing the feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Singapore in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,731 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing