We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL NICE LOCATION EXCELLENT SERVICE AND BREAKFAST” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concorde Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #74 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL NICE LOCATION EXCELLENT SERVICE AND BREAKFAST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I always love to stay in Concorde Hotel Orchard Road Singapore and this was my fourth stay. It is hotel with good reception, concierge service, nice housekeeping,courteous staff in restaurant,concierge and Hotel Main Entrance. I like Mr ALI at Hotel Entrance very helping, arranges taxi and takes care of our luggage till concierge picks up.Staff at Check in at reception is good and very fast.We were allotted backside Rooms which are large than frontside.Beds and Air-conditioning keeps you comfortable and you can have good night sleep. Room Service is also commendable.
I always enjoy Buffet Breakfast in restaurant where staff is the best, they serve you at your table and has excellent choice of items like fruit, juice, croissant ,bread,yogurts ,pancake,omelettes,wide choice of tea, coffee. I feel like home in breakfast room. It is very nice hotel reasonably priced if you book in advance. They also have package for Universal Studio and Sentosa. You can move around ORCHARD ROAD which has many shops and shopping mall. I always recommend this hotel to my friends and family. As there are many restaurants are on Orchard Road with wide choice of food varieties. You should stay on backside and higher floor to enjoy more.Hotel has Good security and Nice Lobby. Their drawback is business centre with desktop but without printers so you can not print boarding Passes and important papers

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank farooq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear farooq47,

Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

Your kind comments about our breakfast, location and Hosts are very much appreciated. As such, I will definitely share it with our Team, as they will be happy to know that their customer care efforts are realized.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Always at your service,
Elyn Ong
Marketing and Communications Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    1,295
    423
    101
    57
See reviews for
739
738
179
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Early arrival and no problem, we could check in. Bliss to have a shower and sleep after travelling all night. Breakfast is served over a large timeframe and is most extensive. Courteous service throughout the hotel. Recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed have been of same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuneDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear JuneDarwin,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our breakfast and service. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is always reassuring and encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guests, and I will definitely share your comments with our Hosts.

In the meantime, do LIKE us on facebook, or join us on twitter and Instagram at @ConcordeHotelsg, as we update our guests with the latest news and promotions at Concorde Hotel Singapore. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
Elyn Ong
Marketing & Communications Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

First time going to Singapore and my cousin chose the hotel. Found it very comfortable and the staff were very helpful to show us around. Clean swimming pool and the room was clean. Thanks for making our stay memorable. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kooki888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Kooki888,

Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

Your kind comments about our room, pool and Hosts are very much appreciated. As such, I will definitely share it with our Team, as they will be happy to know that their customer care efforts are realized.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I would like to have a membership with Concorde hotel Orchard for repeating customers like me. If can enjoy a membership such as discount of room charge, grade up of the room, latest check-out say 1800hrs, very much happy for repeaters.

Room Tip: My room 917. Very regret, poor hot water shower and not so good working condition of air conditionar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YujiKurata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear YujiKurata,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and I am glad you love our hotel.

We have noted on your comments about the membership program, and we are pleased to inform you that we are in the midst working on that program.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

stayed here april 2012 for 3 night

a good 5* hotel with 5* service and perfect location.
very close to busy city centre, shops, cinema, tram service, buses, everything you need.

There was a club on lower ground floor but on check in i was allocated a room on top floor & upgraded FOC, very spacious room, all staff friendly & helpful. Hotel manager was great (manager was a lady who's name i don't remember) she was very hands on in hotel which was nice to see.

would stay here again.

Room Tip: location spot on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Najo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Najo83

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is always reassuring and encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guests, and I will definitely share your comments with our Hosts.

In the meantime, do LIKE us on facebook, or join us on twitter and Instagram at @ConcordeHotelsg, as we update our guests with the latest news and promotions at Concorde Hotel Singapore. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
Elyn Ong
Marketing & Communications Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We used to live in Singapore so we were back for a week while my husband had meetings. He has stayed there a few times but this trip, my daughter (15 months) and I joined him so it was a bit tricky to find a place that had enough space. We booked a deluxe room on Agoda and then were upgraded to a Premier room, since we asked for the highest floor. The first room was pretty small so we asked to move to another room - rooms are bigger at the back side of the hotel. After unpacking but only 10 minutes later, the manager came up and said we had to move rooms because there was a plumbing issue. I was a bit annoyed but she said we would have the Suite and it was well worth the move into that room. The Suite was huge, with a living room area and office area, overall perfect for our toddler to roam around. I have to give special thanks to Doris (I believe she is the Manager or at least the lady who took great care of us!). Also we hired a babysitter and really liked and trusted Loretta to stay with our daughter while our daughter slept and we went out for dinner. Overall, a wonderful five days and really pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Perfect Orchard Rd location for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Sure it's a bit dated but the rooms have been renovated and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Thank you!! We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor rooms, back side of the hotel, NOT on the Orchard Rd side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaddika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear shaddika,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to me with your kind comments and endorsement of the great hospitality during your stay at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

Naturally, I am delighted to see that our service standards exceeded your expectations.

Please rest assured that I will share your feedback with them and the rest of our team, as everyone will be happy to know that their services and efforts were appreciated by you and your Guests.

We would also like to take this opportunity to invite you to LIKE us on our Facebook page, as we use this channel to update our regular guests with the latest news and promotions on offer at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

Thank you once again for your very positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future!

Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was my second stay at the Concorde, the first being a couple of years earlier; I'm happy to report that it still delights! Between the prime location on Orchard Rd and the rate, the Concorde offers great value for money. The rooms are quite spacious (especially for Singapore!), clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk and the premier lounge were very helpful and friendly.

Another plus is that it seems that the nightclubs which occupied the ground floor, which played thumping music able to be heard on the higher floors into the wee hours, have been shut, and it looks as if the management is trying to upgrade the retail clients.

My only quibble is that the bathrooms are a bit dated and could use with some sprucing up (e.g., lose the bidets and repaint), but otherwise I have no complaints.

Don't be put off by the fact that the Concorde is not part of a large international chain -- it actually offers far better value for money than other properties on Orchard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear JWeiden,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that our room and services have exceeded your expectations.

We have noted on your comments about the bathroom, and we are pleased to inform you that we are in the midst of planning for a bathroom refurbishment.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,223 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Property: Concorde Hotel Singapore
Address: 100 Orchard Road Concorde Hotel And Shopping Mall, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location Strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation Recently revamped, the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing