We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is poor in terms of quality and far too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #79 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is completely overpriced ! You have to pay 200 euro per night. The room I was in was in a bad condition: lamps not burning, dusty, stains on the carpet, not clean, furniture sticky and smelling, poor airco. Bathroom terrible: electrical socket dangerous, making a rattling noise when it was used. The bathroom was dirty and the shower hoss could not be adjusted. Safe in corridor cupboard was defect . No food in the mini bar only a few bottles of water and juice. Not enough sockets in the room to connect your electronic devices. Free internet did not work properly at all, every ten minutes there was an interruption and you had to go online again.

Room Tip: Check everything very well before you accept the hooked room!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kees V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Kees V,


Thank you for your review of Concorde Hotel Singapore, and please rest assured that we do value guest feedback, and we take all constructive criticism very seriously. As such, we try to investigate every guest comment or review in an effort to learn from any shortfalls that may have occurred, and to identify opportunities that may help us to improve the standards of service and facilities offered to all our Guests.

Unfortunately, in this situation, we are unable to find any records that match the incidents that you have described. Your description of the events that gave you reason to write to me are not in keeping with our usual high standards of service. All rooms are thoroughly cleaned and we do stringent checks before a new guest check in.

Perhaps you could write to me at execoffice.chs@concorde.net with more specific information such as the names of the Hosts involved, and I will certainly address your concerns accordingly. We are grateful for your support and hope that this particular experience has not affected your positive views of the Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your confidence in Concorde Hotel Singapore.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,181)
There are newer reviews for Concorde Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,178 - 2,184 of 3,183 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I just stay on concorde singapore from 30 to 1 august 2014.my experience is so so. The pros is the cleanliness of the room (excluding bathroom) is good and the convenience distance to orchard road. But, the bathroom is dirty and many obvious yellow stain on closet. I even have to clean the closet by tissue.but excluding bathroom everything i good

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Andre M,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

We are deeply concerned that we fell short of your expectations regarding the bathroom. I have shared your valuable feedback with our Chief Engineer so that corrective action can be taken to prevent reoccurrence.

On a more positive note, I am glad that you are happy with the hotel’s location and the cleanliness of our room.

We truly value your feedback, as we believe such feedback will enable to improve our services further.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Whilst on first hand and most the reviews seem to tag 'business style' I'd have to add that the location is brilliant for travelers. It's right in the thick of things and very close to the Orchard rd shopping district. There is a food court downstairs, a taxi rank in the lobby, and plenty of very low key 'cheap' restaurants around the corner. Everything is walking distance.

Personally I think if I was on business I would be based closer to the financial district.

The hotel itself is a mix of old and slightly upgraded - but you can tell that in the 1980's it was probably quite good for those standards. It has some charm, but I wouldn't call it boutique or quaint. Don't bother about the pool area as it is sub par. The lobby is nice and restaurants are good. There is a late night karaoke bar downstairs as well as massage parlors and a very cheap food court.

I'd stay here again for sure. It's good value for money - the rooms are nice and clean. Bathrooms a little on the older side but still fine. Just maybe triple check about construction as this was one slight issue on our stay - they work day and night, and it seems the whole of Singapore is constantly upgrading itself!

Also Wifi was good.

Room Tip: They all seemed similar - no real views to be had. Maybe avoid the Orchard rd side if you tend to fi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcMenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear MarcMenz ,


Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your kind endorsement about our rooms and location of the hotel are very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Despite the slick foyer, this is an older hotel with deep baths and toilet flushing systems that really need replacing. It has three great strengths – the location on Orchard Road, the incredibly helpful staff, and the way it easily accommodates the needs of passengers just off long-haul lights who tend to arrive at odd hours.
The breakfasts are exceptionally good with a huge range of food, but the cafe and room service meals are overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_mendelssohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear j_mendelssohn,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that the service from our hosts and breakfast have exceeded your expectations.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 1 week on business/leisure trip and we're very pleased with our stay good value for 4 star hotel rooms a little dated now but clean and plenty space. Hotel staff all very helpful and great location for shopping and eating .We will certainly use again on our return .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear David H,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our service and location. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is always reassuring and encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guests, and I will definitely share your comments with our Hosts.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ok so this property has mixed reviews - we were traveling back to Australia from Malaysia and wanted to do some some shopping so wanted to be in orchard road - compared to others the property is great value and yes it is need of some cosmetic enhancements but for the money it is ok
Rooms are good size - bathroom was ok - recent silicon work was a bit rough but the shower was hot and good pressure
Beds we fine and Air conditioning a bit noisy but as the rooms were fine - free movies
Wi if could be beefed up a bit as it does drop out a bit

Staff were great and room service fine - you will need a power adaptor in this hotel as it doesn't have the USB style chargers in others you find

Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't pass comment on them

All in all - it's where you want to be and won't break the bank - this is Singapore it's not a cheap city when it comes to shopping and accommodation

Room Tip: Our room didn't face orchard road which would be the best - as ever the higher the better As I...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Dean2150,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your kind endorsement about the service and location of the hotel are very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After a long night flight my wife and I arrived at the Concorde at 8am, we were not expecting that we would be able to get a room until around midday but asked anyway, Jason on reception was extremely helpful but at first said that none were available at this time. However during the check in process he told us that he could give us a room immediately and that it was an upgrade to an executive suite, thank you Jason we really appreciated being able to go straight to our room, shower and change into more appropriate clothing given the heat outside.
The breakfast buffet is really very good and the staff throughout the hotel are excellent and very friendly.
The Concorde is ideally situated on Orchard Road for shopping and the Luxury Bus service to Melaka and Kuala Lumpur leaves from behind the hotel which was my reason for initially picking this hotel.
One of my pet hates is the size of writing on bathroom amenity bottles, with poor eyesight I am always worried that I will try to shampoo with the moisturiser, however, that is not a problem at the Concorde, all the bottles are clearly marked and also have a numbering system. Well done to you at the Concorde.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear chattis,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#74 of 316 in Singapore
3,502 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,436 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Address: 100 Orchard Road, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £109 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation recently revamped; the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing