We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the top but A good hotel choice in its price range”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #77 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not the top but A good hotel choice in its price range”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once for business and once for pleasure. The lobby is very big and inviting, and the staff are very professional. For Singapore it is good value for money. The rooms are big and modern and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is nice and the amenities plentiful.

Only criticism is the beer in the bar in the lobby is atrocious at about $15 US per bottle. I know Singapore is not a cheap place to drink but I think they should review their pricing as the bar was always dead.. Perhaps because of the silly prices.

Overall, top notch place to stay though

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillandPutri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear BillandPutri,


Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your kind endorsement about the service, rooms and bathroom of the hotel are is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    1,404
    453
    109
    58
See reviews for
794
805
192
819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

on arrival we had to pay a large deposit for our rooms, we were staying her 3 nights, wish we had been warned about this as we wanted to pay cash but hadn't had time to change any currency up,a little annoyed and ended up changing our currency in the hotel at a poor exchange rate, having said all this the rooms were fantastic we had a suite and had next door rooms to family also staying, rooms were sooo comfy and clean, The breakfast were plentiful and a huge selection for every nationality. the location was fantastic straight across the road was the shopping malls. although on a very busy road we didn't hear any traffic. a good stay and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awils71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear aow71,


Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your kind endorsement about our rooms, location and breakfast of the hotel are is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for a week, my husband was on business while I was on holiday. I have never been to Singapore before and really enjoyed it. I am not an avid shopper but I really enjoyed the Orchard Road shops which this hotel is in the middle of. The location is terrific, close to the shops bars and cafes, as well as transport.
The hotel is rather run down and needs a facelift badly. Our room was a standard double with unfortunately 2 king singles. No idea why they would put a married couple in such a room. We arrived in the middle of the night and were too tired to do anything at that time. I asked the maid next day to make the bed up as a king but I don't think they had king linen as she said the sheets wouldn't fit. She said I could ask at the desk to shift to another room but we were unpacked by then and I couldn't be bothered shifting everything.
Our room overlooked Orchard Road on the 8th floor so a nice greenery outlook. The rooms overlooking the pool all have balconies, I imagine they might be more expensive. Ours was $200 a night which may be a corporate rate.
The air-con was not terribly cold but when set on 10 degrees it was bearable. Tiles in the bathroom were broken. The power points at the desk were multi national but next to the bed was not, and reception had no extension cords or adapters which was difficult with a cpap machine. Behind the bedside drawers was an enormous cavity in the wall with wires etc hanging when we moved it looking for power points. Really annoying was no spare toilet rolls are left and we ran out twice. The hallway carpets are very old and wrinkled so I actually tripped and fell once just outside our door.
Basic tea and coffee making facilities. Internet was free and mostly good, although a little slow at times. Maid service was good.
Breakfast was usual for a reasonable hotel with plenty of multinational choice and great omelettes. $15 SGD and it runs till 10.30 which was good. Staff were generally good. Some of the breakfast hosts were lovely, others a little severe
Room service was OK. I had lobster the first night and it was a whole one with rice and veges for about half what you'd pay in Australia. Nothing startling in flavour but quite good. No bread roll unless you request it. Other nights I had a club sandwich which wasn't very appetising and steak which was pretty awful. Also tried a banana macadamia pudding which was hard in the middle, suspect it was microwaved, and had a few burnt macadamias on top. Eek!
Drinks in the bar one night were very expensive like most bars in Singapore.. The tour desk attendant was exceptionally helpful. The pool area was nice and the pool is a big one, about 20 x 10 metres and very clean.
If you want a reasonable mid range hotel I would recommend Concorde for its good location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, terrific pool and reasonable breakfast, and mostly great staff. If you want top quality go a bit more upmarket. And eat dinner and lunch out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool, or ask if any have been upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear bronnykay,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that you are happy with the hotel’s location and services from our hosts. We truly value your feedback, as we believe such feedback will enable to improve our services further.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

O! this is a very nice hotel. With good aroma when u enter. I liked staying here with my husband and kids on holiday. Very close to Mustaffa shopping area and we could just skip out at mid night when kids went off to sleep and we went shopping.I'd have to add that the location is brilliant for travelers. It's very close to the Orchard rd shopping district. There is a food court downstairs, a taxi rank in the lobby, and plenty of very low key 'cheap' restaurants around the corner. Everything is walking distance.

The lobby is nice and restaurants are good. The breakfasts are exceptionally good with a huge range of food, but the cafe and room service meals are overpriced.There is a late night bar too . Massage parlors for good herbal massage. The staff throughout the hotel are excellent and very friendly.

I'd stay here again for sure. It's good value for money - the rooms are nice and clean.

Also Wifi is good.

Room Tip: no real views to be had. Maybe avoid the Orchard rd side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmeenaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear drmeenaxi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your kind endorsement about our lobby, breakfasts and hosts are very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we
update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is completely overpriced ! You have to pay 200 euro per night. The room I was in was in a bad condition: lamps not burning, dusty, stains on the carpet, not clean, furniture sticky and smelling, poor airco. Bathroom terrible: electrical socket dangerous, making a rattling noise when it was used. The bathroom was dirty and the shower hoss could not be adjusted. Safe in corridor cupboard was defect . No food in the mini bar only a few bottles of water and juice. Not enough sockets in the room to connect your electronic devices. Free internet did not work properly at all, every ten minutes there was an interruption and you had to go online again.

Room Tip: Check everything very well before you accept the hooked room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kees V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Kees V,


Thank you for your review of Concorde Hotel Singapore, and please rest assured that we do value guest feedback, and we take all constructive criticism very seriously. As such, we try to investigate every guest comment or review in an effort to learn from any shortfalls that may have occurred, and to identify opportunities that may help us to improve the standards of service and facilities offered to all our Guests.

Unfortunately, in this situation, we are unable to find any records that match the incidents that you have described. Your description of the events that gave you reason to write to me are not in keeping with our usual high standards of service. All rooms are thoroughly cleaned and we do stringent checks before a new guest check in.

Perhaps you could write to me at execoffice.chs@concorde.net with more specific information such as the names of the Hosts involved, and I will certainly address your concerns accordingly. We are grateful for your support and hope that this particular experience has not affected your positive views of the Hotel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to regain your confidence in Concorde Hotel Singapore.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I just stay on concorde singapore from 30 to 1 august 2014.my experience is so so. The pros is the cleanliness of the room (excluding bathroom) is good and the convenience distance to orchard road. But, the bathroom is dirty and many obvious yellow stain on closet. I even have to clean the closet by tissue.but excluding bathroom everything i good

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Andre M,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

We are deeply concerned that we fell short of your expectations regarding the bathroom. I have shared your valuable feedback with our Chief Engineer so that corrective action can be taken to prevent reoccurrence.

On a more positive note, I am glad that you are happy with the hotel’s location and the cleanliness of our room.

We truly value your feedback, as we believe such feedback will enable to improve our services further.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Whilst on first hand and most the reviews seem to tag 'business style' I'd have to add that the location is brilliant for travelers. It's right in the thick of things and very close to the Orchard rd shopping district. There is a food court downstairs, a taxi rank in the lobby, and plenty of very low key 'cheap' restaurants around the corner. Everything is walking distance.

Personally I think if I was on business I would be based closer to the financial district.

The hotel itself is a mix of old and slightly upgraded - but you can tell that in the 1980's it was probably quite good for those standards. It has some charm, but I wouldn't call it boutique or quaint. Don't bother about the pool area as it is sub par. The lobby is nice and restaurants are good. There is a late night karaoke bar downstairs as well as massage parlors and a very cheap food court.

I'd stay here again for sure. It's good value for money - the rooms are nice and clean. Bathrooms a little on the older side but still fine. Just maybe triple check about construction as this was one slight issue on our stay - they work day and night, and it seems the whole of Singapore is constantly upgrading itself!

Also Wifi was good.

Room Tip: They all seemed similar - no real views to be had. Maybe avoid the Orchard rd side if you tend to fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcMenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear MarcMenz ,


Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Your kind endorsement about our rooms and location of the hotel are very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 312 in Singapore
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#89 of 312 in Singapore
1,799 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Property: Concorde Hotel Singapore
Address: 100 Orchard Road Concorde Hotel And Shopping Mall, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location Strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation Recently revamped, the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing